Chevron Left
Mastering Data Analysis in Excel(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Mastering Data Analysis in Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
3,557개의 평가
841개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

최상위 리뷰

JE
2015년 10월 30일

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

PW
2020년 10월 13일

The course was excellent. A little difficult and overwhelming at times but as long as you stayed the course the professors gave you every opportunity to succeed. Thank you for your time professor.

필터링 기준:

Mastering Data Analysis in Excel의 820개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Serdar Y

2017년 10월 10일

It was a great experience for me. I learned a lot on analyzing data in business area.

Excited to learn more.!

교육 기관: Angela K

2017년 2월 19일

Great class! The teachers explained everything in detail, looking forward to takmore classes in the future!

교육 기관: Aditya P V Y

2016년 8월 14일

This is not a basic excel training. The title is appropriately set as "Mastering" Data Analysis in Excel...

교육 기관: Anuj S

2016년 2월 15일

Like the course content. Though I know lot many function in Excel, but solve was new and kind a unique one.

교육 기관: João S

2015년 12월 15일

Loved the course! I still need to review some topics to make them clear in my mind but I really enjoyed! :D

교육 기관: Mike A

2016년 2월 13일

Excellent class. Much tougher than expected. I went in thiinking I was an Excel guru, and learned a ton.

교육 기관: Ruth D

2017년 12월 25일

Really enjoyed it, felt challenged and engaged, and learnt a lot of valuable information and techniques!

교육 기관: Yingyu G

2016년 3월 25일

This course really tortured me , but really worth the time and effort, I did learn something by heart :)

교육 기관: Akshay K

2017년 3월 29일

Resources provided are very good in quality, completeness, easy to understand, and clear for neophyte.

교육 기관: Poojitha D

2020년 8월 15일

It is a really interesting course and the assignments are tough which makes the course more exciting.

교육 기관: Mitchell S

2020년 5월 13일

Great method. Hurt my head trying to learn all of this but really cool material! Well done professor.

교육 기관: Svetlana R

2019년 11월 10일

It's a good course, lots of information. But you need to have previous knowledges in maths and excel.

교육 기관: Uday P S

2020년 1월 27일

Excellent course and structure. Great lectures. Was very difficult and challenging for me. Thanks!

교육 기관: Julie K

2020년 8월 21일

Out of all the course in this specialisation this course has left me wanting to keep on learning.

교육 기관: Martha Y V C

2017년 5월 23일

I really enjoied the statistics and challenges of the course, a practical way to apply statistics

교육 기관: Harsimran K

2016년 11월 24일

I being a beginner found this course to be very helpful.It gave me a good start in data analysis.

교육 기관: Mara H

2020년 6월 15일

Challenging course that does a great job pushing you to learn more on analyzing data in Excel.

교육 기관: Ehui E S A

2018년 3월 17일

Great course to master Data Analysis in Excel: a great part toward the Data scientist career.

교육 기관: Kathryn M L

2016년 2월 18일

Instructor is highly knowledgeable and provides an interesting and thought provoking lecture.

교육 기관: Benjamin L

2015년 12월 21일

patctical and useful course,is better for your creer life. Thanks for sharing the knowledge.

교육 기관: kwangje.baeg

2016년 7월 25일

swollen with pride that I could be a great biz analyst

ofcourse, with Great professors ^~^

교육 기관: Lishu W

2015년 12월 18일

Great course! I've learned a lot useful equations in business, and the appliance in excel.

교육 기관: Abir H

2015년 10월 24일

The instructions are excellent. It really helps to learn the analytical functions in Excel

교육 기관: May

2018년 5월 9일

This course is good for learners to practice and apply the math method to the real case.

교육 기관: Oscar B

2016년 3월 7일

Great Course, it's a useful tool to improve your excel, and your Knowledge in statistics.