Chevron Left
Mastering Data Analysis in Excel(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Mastering Data Analysis in Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
3,609개의 평가
858개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

최상위 리뷰

JE
2015년 10월 30일

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

PW
2020년 10월 13일

The course was excellent. A little difficult and overwhelming at times but as long as you stayed the course the professors gave you every opportunity to succeed. Thank you for your time professor.

필터링 기준:

Mastering Data Analysis in Excel의 838개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: Kang J N

2019년 7월 27일

There were some inconsistencies between the answers provided in the quizzes and the answers in my excel sheets.

교육 기관: Humberto J

2017년 8월 21일

Good course, teaches you the framework to do analysis, not so much the design of tools in Excel. Great material

교육 기관: Elvis A

2019년 2월 6일

Improvement on my Excel skills to analyse data better. I wish the organisation will be much better. Thank you!

교육 기관: Javier V

2018년 5월 3일

Nice course, could've been better explained or provide more regression models (like logistic) but good overall

교육 기관: Seshadri

2016년 1월 5일

I wish the duration between each week was a bit more and there was an option to chat with the faculty directly

교육 기관: Smitha

2015년 11월 8일

More worksheets and examples would help :) the course is quite dense in terms of the number of topics covered

교육 기관: Shiv P

2016년 11월 22일

Good Course so far. But lacks indepth explanation. Courses such as probability need to be taken prior to this

교육 기관: Erica M

2016년 4월 9일

Very heavy on the stats front, not so much on utilizing Excel but I learned some useful things in this class.

교육 기관: Łukasz

2016년 8월 21일

This is not an easy course and some concepts/tasks weren't clearly addressed.

But the instructor is great!

교육 기관: Kelly D

2017년 3월 6일

Solid class focused on the mechanics of building and evaluating binary classification models using Excel

교육 기관: Даурен

2018년 1월 11일

Finals are a bit stressing, restructuring of the load may be needed to make it more evenly distributed

교육 기관: SATEESH

2016년 10월 18일

really use full,but before this cousre we need to acquire some mathematical and statstical knowledge.

교육 기관: Ji, C

2018년 1월 19일

Very helpful to understand basic data analysis. The tasks in the final week are pretty challenging.

교육 기관: Colin M

2017년 9월 23일

Difficult learning curve, but cool concepts. I'd recommend a basic stats class before taking this.

교육 기관: Cliff E

2017년 5월 23일

Very challenging but helpful! I will hold on to and reference the course material for a long time.

교육 기관: Hubert D

2016년 1월 31일

It's not only basic Excel course but you can learn a lot of useful Excel functions like log or ln.

교육 기관: Michael N

2017년 7월 18일

This course is hard and fast paced. Expect to stretch yourself and retrace steps to complete it.

교육 기관: Samantha C

2016년 9월 20일

I work with excel and thousands of lines of data everyday. I found this class to be challenging

교육 기관: Chao Z

2015년 11월 19일

Good topic and resources to learn. However the business terminologies sometimes are confusing.

교육 기관: Alan W

2017년 8월 14일

Very informative, but did not include a lot of analysis work with Excel. Not what I expected.

교육 기관: Sambhrant S

2016년 2월 2일

I believe pivot tables also plays a big part in Excel, wish they could incorporate that too.

교육 기관: L. E C

2015년 12월 16일

Very challenging and wish there were more exercises throughout to strengthen understanding.

교육 기관: Geovanna

2016년 2월 14일

The training course excellent however I would like to find the quiz for the week number 1

교육 기관: Govind S

2016년 2월 7일

Very helpful course. Intense concepts covered and good examples to master them. Thanks!

교육 기관: Juan P A

2015년 12월 14일

Amazing to get a grasp on the concepts! Might need further inmersion on the Excel area