Chevron Left
Mastering Data Analysis in Excel(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Mastering Data Analysis in Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
3,039개의 평가
680개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

최상위 리뷰

JE

Oct 31, 2015

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

NC

Dec 20, 2016

Overall, the course material is good with many example. Need a general knowledge with mathematical and statistical from the beginning to pass the exam, because course slide is a little bit fast.

필터링 기준:

Mastering Data Analysis in Excel의 661개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Armaghan

Dec 15, 2015

very good training.

교육 기관: Rega V

Nov 21, 2015

Really Help me :)

교육 기관: Daniel M

Jan 23, 2016

great statistic refresher and hands-on experience with excel

교육 기관: Pramit A M

Nov 02, 2015

Awesome

교육 기관: Lishu W

Dec 18, 2015

Great course! I've learned a lot useful equations in business, and the appliance in excel.

교육 기관: Karen H

Jan 22, 2016

Very informative, and very challenging! The final project really challenges you to pull all of the concepts together in a real-world situation. That process helped solidify my understanding of the concepts.

Would have liked to have had more explanation on linear regression, but overall everything was great. I have a much more concrete understanding of the basics of data modeling.

교육 기관: Ge W

Jun 18, 2017

Practical tools, models and templates are very sufficient in this course. It really guide me to a new world of data analysis.

교육 기관: Daniele R

Aug 15, 2019

Very interesting course

교육 기관: ADENIJI T

Aug 25, 2019

This course is superb! although the contents are tough but they are essential skills that vital to survive real world data analysis. Also, it gives me more confidence that I will hit my dream job very soon.

교육 기관: Rajat G

Jul 07, 2019

Amazing .. The model predictions are really helpful and the course content made it a lot easier to understand. Kudos

교육 기관: Nhan T N

Jul 11, 2019

Great course for essential knowledge in Excel!

교육 기관: AshQiu

Nov 28, 2019

awesome

교육 기관: Stevie X Y

Mar 23, 2016

Good content but badly structured

교육 기관: Kevin M M

Sep 28, 2019

J'ai énormément apprécié la qualité des vidéos, des exemples pratiques, des exercices ainsi que les documents PDF, WORD et EXCEL fournis pour comprendre et suivre facilement ce cours.

교육 기관: Svetlana R

Nov 10, 2019

It's a good course, lots of information. But you need to have previous knowledges in maths and excel.

교육 기관: LINDA A L

Oct 30, 2019

Exel'nt

교육 기관: Maxim C

Aug 22, 2018

Excellent course! The most valueable lessons for are those which explain financial models, because I'm going to build my own investing portfolio. Moreover, I remembered many concepts which I've forgotten.

교육 기관: chel o

Jul 06, 2019

amazing! thank you all

교육 기관: mikelvol1

Sep 07, 2016

闲下来复习下概率也是挺好的,excel只是个幌子

교육 기관: Seshadri G

Jun 28, 2017

I got to learn life skills that are essential for a data analyst. The biggest addition to my knowledge via this course would have to be binary classification and entropy. Although I was familiar with the theory of probability and statistics prior to taking this course, everything was brought into perspective or context in this course. Grateful to Prof. Egger for his enoromous efforts in recording the videos and providing the spreadsheets for our practice and future use.

교육 기관: Saman S

Nov 10, 2019

wonderful

교육 기관: Benjamin L

Dec 22, 2015

patctical and useful course,is better for your creer life. Thanks for sharing the knowledge.

교육 기관: Malgorzata P

Feb 10, 2016

:)

교육 기관: Vivek S

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent Course!! Great insight on binary classification model !! I recommend this course to anyone who is looking to master data analysis skills using Excel.

교육 기관: huijuan z

Feb 07, 2016

A great course!!