Chevron Left
Mastering Data Analysis in Excel(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Mastering Data Analysis in Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
3,373개의 평가
787개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

최상위 리뷰

JE

Oct 31, 2015

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

NC

Dec 20, 2016

Overall, the course material is good with many example. Need a general knowledge with mathematical and statistical from the beginning to pass the exam, because course slide is a little bit fast.

필터링 기준:

Mastering Data Analysis in Excel의 766개 리뷰 중 676~700

교육 기관: Abdullah A M A

Jul 08, 2016

The title is misleading .

This course has a little to do with excel , you could get some mathematical information but I do not think you will master anything

교육 기관: KIM P C S

Oct 30, 2015

The transition is from easy to advanced. It gets really confusing, not sure if it's just me. I am not following the lessons anymore so I left the course.

교육 기관: Steph L

May 02, 2016

I found Week 2: Binary Classification really confusing. It was just not clear. Specifics were not given. Definitions were not given. Poorly instructed.

교육 기관: Nagraj N

Apr 16, 2018

Course material is too heavy for a beginner. I would not be able to continue. For a new comer it is an heavy stuff taught like a brushing up course.

교육 기관: Patricio L M

May 28, 2018

Significant difference between the material covered during the class period and the examinations. It could be improved considerably. Thank you.

교육 기관: Daniel R C

Nov 23, 2015

Great idea. Unfortunately, the course is young and there were too many bugs to get past Week 2. Hopefully these will be finished my next session

교육 기관: Kentaro H

Aug 09, 2017

Very confusing. I passed this course but I felt like I didn't learn too much. I think they should include prerequisite for this course.

교육 기관: Michelle V

Mar 28, 2016

I found much of this material wasn't as applicable to excel analysis as hoped and didn't cover many of the analysis tools

교육 기관: Gabriela M

Feb 15, 2020

Este curso tiene mal el titulo, no trata sobre excel en absoluto, sino mas bien es un curso sobre matemáticas.

교육 기관: Brianna B

Aug 04, 2020

The instruction was lackluster and left a lot of details out, filled with mistakes that were fixed in post.

교육 기관: Jairo S

Mar 11, 2019

The course is poorly structured, taking a lot of effort to decipher what is required in the assignments.

교육 기관: Alfonso F

May 07, 2017

Some hard statistical/mathematical concepts with little explanation. Bad pacing and confusing structure.

교육 기관: Hassaan K

Jan 12, 2016

Content not discussed in proper detail. Instructor skims over the concepts. Its difficult to follow.

교육 기관: Wings S Q

Sep 25, 2016

I'm here learning Excel skills, but this course, especially week 2, does not teach Excel skills.

교육 기관: Lidiya G N

Nov 12, 2017

Not enough examples on how to actually do the complicated assignment at the end of the course.

교육 기관: Jaya S

Feb 27, 2016

To course got tougher every week while the lecture video is not cover everything.

교육 기관: 何泽林

Apr 12, 2019

There are some problems with the spreadsheet, which cost me truly a lot of time.

교육 기관: Kong L

Jan 21, 2016

This course is mostly theory based and certainly not what i am expected!

교육 기관: Nazish K

Mar 03, 2016

This is definitely not a course for beginners .

교육 기관: Edward J B

Nov 28, 2019

Not what i expected for my analysis via excel

교육 기관: yishu s

Mar 04, 2016

This course contains too few solid content.

교육 기관: Yvonne C

May 05, 2016

Too difficult. The lessons go too fast.

교육 기관: Michael D

Mar 08, 2016

Week 1 a little disapointing

교육 기관: Kecheng J

Jul 08, 2019

many irrelevant content

교육 기관: Yi L

May 09, 2016

Not quite about Excel