Chevron Left
Mastering Data Analysis in Excel(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Mastering Data Analysis in Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
3,094개의 평가
701개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

최상위 리뷰

JE

Oct 31, 2015

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

NC

Dec 20, 2016

Overall, the course material is good with many example. Need a general knowledge with mathematical and statistical from the beginning to pass the exam, because course slide is a little bit fast.

필터링 기준:

Mastering Data Analysis in Excel의 683개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: khalid m

Aug 18, 2016

The course is built around people doing/studying business and economics. I am a scientist but I still learned a lot from it. The course is very practical.

교육 기관: Mike S

Nov 06, 2015

GREAT ClASS!!!....The instructor is very good at explaining difficult topics the spreadsheets are very clear and comprehensive really enjoying this class

교육 기관: Atish S

Aug 30, 2017

Statistics knowledge can be extremely helpful. Conceptually and course design is sufficient to explain what all is required to make a predictive model.

교육 기관: Xi L

Jul 31, 2017

I don't suggest to starters without econometrics or statistics knowledge, but the course is a quite systematic with elaborate examples or templates.

교육 기관: Amrisha

Jun 04, 2017

The instructor has taken every possible care to present the content in a very lucid manner, decked with illustrative examples and case analytics.

교육 기관: Javier L

Nov 28, 2017

A very challenging course with lots of Information that will help you excel in statistics or at least gain a profound knowledge in this field.

교육 기관: Galina

Jan 13, 2016

Thank you very much for great course.

I have some difficult with this course and I did not finish it. Whatever the course was very interesting.

교육 기관: Ndilisa M

Sep 28, 2017

Great course!

I would have liked more practical linear regression example. This course has both been challenging and informative! Thank you.

교육 기관: kamran s

Jun 05, 2018

I joined the course to learn some Excel but end up learning about Data Analysis. I enjoyed it very much it was tough but very informative.

교육 기관: Peter M

Feb 23, 2016

Great course for learning some data analysis with excel that is also accessible even if you have had little experience in excel before.

교육 기관: Marcela E

Jun 21, 2019

es un curso que te va a ayudar a saber manejar excel y ademas de aprender los temas básicos aprenderás de temas como teste de modelos.

교육 기관: Geoff S

Mar 16, 2017

I enjoyed the class even though I felt it was a little over my head. I learned a lot about the processes involved in doing this work.

교육 기관: Ioanna K

Mar 25, 2020

Really nice course, a bot difficult for someone that does not know any statistics/ econometrics. It was great! Thank you so much!!!

교육 기관: Meng X

Jan 11, 2016

The method of the class is very useful, and teacher has a clear explanation and illustrated it very clearly. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Ge W

Jun 18, 2017

Practical tools, models and templates are very sufficient in this course. It really guide me to a new world of data analysis.

교육 기관: Xue L

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very helpful. The final project is a very good practice and it summarized most of the knowledge in this class.

교육 기관: David A R B

May 02, 2017

Really amazing course. I enjoy it. The only thing is that videos should be more explicit and deeper in the difficult topics.

교육 기관: Houda A I

Nov 13, 2018

The course is very enjoyable. The mathematics behind is sometimes challenging. But the Final Project makes it all worth it.

교육 기관: Lisa Y

Jun 05, 2017

Very informative and a big learning curve for beginners. But love the guiding projects, which make sense of a lot things!

교육 기관: Balachandra P H

May 31, 2018

The course was interesting and challenging. Professor Egger's lectures were very useful in understanding the concepts.

교육 기관: Amar S

Aug 13, 2017

I would recommend this course who are thinking to learn data analysis. Its your gateway to the field of data analysis.

교육 기관: José G F

Jan 31, 2016

It´s an excellent courser, very dynamic and fun. You´ll learn a lot of usefull techniques to use in daily life or work

교육 기관: Rajat G

Jul 07, 2019

Amazing .. The model predictions are really helpful and the course content made it a lot easier to understand. Kudos

교육 기관: KOKONDA V

Nov 16, 2015

The course is amazing and has introduced me to new frontiers of excel which will be helpful in my professional life.

교육 기관: Cameron H

Oct 27, 2015

Excellent course in excel tools, probability problems and theoretical thinking skills to apply to business problems!