Chevron Left
Mastering Data Analysis in Excel(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Mastering Data Analysis in Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
3,219개의 평가
735개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

최상위 리뷰

JE

Oct 31, 2015

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

NC

Dec 20, 2016

Overall, the course material is good with many example. Need a general knowledge with mathematical and statistical from the beginning to pass the exam, because course slide is a little bit fast.

필터링 기준:

Mastering Data Analysis in Excel의 716개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: KOKONDA V

Nov 16, 2015

The course is amazing and has introduced me to new frontiers of excel which will be helpful in my professional life.

교육 기관: Cameron H

Oct 27, 2015

Excellent course in excel tools, probability problems and theoretical thinking skills to apply to business problems!

교육 기관: Jayson C

May 30, 2020

Challenging course. Brings the fundamentals, theory, practice and commercial use cases together. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Javier C

Dec 21, 2015

Awesome course; it's not only about the tool, but mostly about the rationale behind what to do and how to do it.

교육 기관: 陈思达

Oct 29, 2015

This course is amazing! Very useful for students who are looking for data-driven position. Thanks for sharing.

교육 기관: Christopher M

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent course. I came in a very good user of Microsoft Excel and have left being a much better user. Simpl

교육 기관: Serdar Y

Oct 10, 2017

It was a great experience for me. I learned a lot on analyzing data in business area.

Excited to learn more.!

교육 기관: Angela K

Feb 19, 2017

Great class! The teachers explained everything in detail, looking forward to takmore classes in the future!

교육 기관: Aditya P V Y

Aug 14, 2016

This is not a basic excel training. The title is appropriately set as "Mastering" Data Analysis in Excel...

교육 기관: Anuj S

Feb 15, 2016

Like the course content. Though I know lot many function in Excel, but solve was new and kind a unique one.

교육 기관: João S

Dec 15, 2015

Loved the course! I still need to review some topics to make them clear in my mind but I really enjoyed! :D

교육 기관: Mike A

Feb 13, 2016

Excellent class. Much tougher than expected. I went in thiinking I was an Excel guru, and learned a ton.

교육 기관: Ruth D

Dec 25, 2017

Really enjoyed it, felt challenged and engaged, and learnt a lot of valuable information and techniques!

교육 기관: Yingyu G

Mar 25, 2016

This course really tortured me , but really worth the time and effort, I did learn something by heart :)

교육 기관: Akshay K

Mar 29, 2017

Resources provided are very good in quality, completeness, easy to understand, and clear for neophyte.

교육 기관: Mitchell S

May 13, 2020

Great method. Hurt my head trying to learn all of this but really cool material! Well done professor.

교육 기관: Svetlana R

Nov 10, 2019

It's a good course, lots of information. But you need to have previous knowledges in maths and excel.

교육 기관: Uday P S

Jan 27, 2020

Excellent course and structure. Great lectures. Was very difficult and challenging for me. Thanks!

교육 기관: Martha Y V C

May 23, 2017

I really enjoied the statistics and challenges of the course, a practical way to apply statistics

교육 기관: Harsimran K

Nov 25, 2016

I being a beginner found this course to be very helpful.It gave me a good start in data analysis.

교육 기관: Ehui E S A

Mar 17, 2018

Great course to master Data Analysis in Excel: a great part toward the Data scientist career.

교육 기관: Kathryn M L

Feb 18, 2016

Instructor is highly knowledgeable and provides an interesting and thought provoking lecture.

교육 기관: Benjamin L

Dec 22, 2015

patctical and useful course,is better for your creer life. Thanks for sharing the knowledge.

교육 기관: kwangje.baeg

Jul 25, 2016

swollen with pride that I could be a great biz analyst

ofcourse, with Great professors ^~^

교육 기관: Lishu W

Dec 18, 2015

Great course! I've learned a lot useful equations in business, and the appliance in excel.