Chevron Left
Mastering Data Analysis in Excel(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Mastering Data Analysis in Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
2,984개의 평가
661개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

최상위 리뷰

JE

Oct 31, 2015

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

NC

Dec 20, 2016

Overall, the course material is good with many example. Need a general knowledge with mathematical and statistical from the beginning to pass the exam, because course slide is a little bit fast.

필터링 기준:

Mastering Data Analysis in Excel의 642개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Angela K

Feb 19, 2017

Great class! The teachers explained everything in detail, looking forward to takmore classes in the future!

교육 기관: Marica C

Dec 13, 2015

Great!

교육 기관: Prasad H

Aug 17, 2016

Though the Course name is Mastering Data Analysis in Excel. This course will take you beyond Excel mastering skills. Quite a Short Course compare to amount of Statistical and Probability concepts you learn. This course covers most of the concepts and models necessary for any Data Analyst & Data Science students and Professionals. This course is quite challenging and at times frustrating and time consuming but in the end you will feel you learnt something what you don't know. It will be worth your effort.If you don't know something what you don't know. Here is the course, it is an accelerated course. You many not master all of them, you will master some, I can assure any future students Professor will give all the information and concepts that you need to master. Even after completing the exam I keep repeating and going back to videos and notes which is really valuable.

교육 기관: David A R B

May 02, 2017

Really amazing course. I enjoy it. The only thing is that videos should be more explicit and deeper in the difficult topics.

교육 기관: Pedro h d V A

Jan 04, 2016

So useful!

교육 기관: KOKONDA V

Nov 16, 2015

The course is amazing and has introduced me to new frontiers of excel which will be helpful in my professional life.

교육 기관: Jonathan E

Oct 31, 2015

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

교육 기관: Oscar E Q E

Jun 01, 2018

it is the great course ¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡

교육 기관: khalid m

Aug 18, 2016

The course is built around people doing/studying business and economics. I am a scientist but I still learned a lot from it. The course is very practical.

교육 기관: Felix A R

Jun 03, 2016

Easily and fun learning for novice learners as well as non-mathematics background.

교육 기관: Jason M

Feb 23, 2016

Frankly speaking, this course is a little bit hard for me although I have studied them during my master programs. There are many formulas in the course and hardly to remember in short time. I had to review the videos several times. I'd like to recommend the professor may summarize such fomulas in one page so it's more easy to students to catch up the course.

교육 기관: 马杰

Apr 12, 2016

Great contents and teachers!

교육 기관: Sy Y W

Apr 05, 2017

Hello, I am Gabriel Wang from TAIWAN. I am currently working as HSEQ Manager in a LNG shipping management company. Thank you for been so patient & Nice for having course online. I DO learnt a lot from it. Appreciated.

교육 기관: Kyriaki B

Feb 12, 2016

Very interesting!

교육 기관: Valeria M G R

Mar 11, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Anuj S

Feb 15, 2016

Like the course content. Though I know lot many function in Excel, but solve was new and kind a unique one.

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD Z

Dec 29, 2017

great course to learn basi

교육 기관: Malgorzata P

Feb 10, 2016

:)

교육 기관: Isaiah K A

Nov 25, 2016

Great course for applying real word scenarios with analytical tools such as Excel.

교육 기관: Liga K

Dec 15, 2015

really helpful

교육 기관: Marcelo A S

Oct 29, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for!

교육 기관: Prem S S

Oct 21, 2015

please give some mechanism to refer my friends to this course from the website itself

교육 기관: Majid A

Feb 18, 2016

Simply if define it in one word. EXCELLENT!!

교육 기관: Jiarong Y

Jan 04, 2016

挺好的,增加了对excel的认知

교육 기관: João F M S

Dec 15, 2015

Loved the course! I still need to review some topics to make them clear in my mind but I really enjoyed! :D