Chevron Left
Analyzing the Universe(으)로 돌아가기

러트거스 뉴저지 주립 대학교의 Analyzing the Universe 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
197개의 평가
81개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Using publicly available data from NASA of actual satellite observations of astronomical x-ray sources, we explore some of the mysteries of the cosmos, including neutron stars, black holes, quasars and supernovae. We will analyze energy spectra and time series data to understand how these incredible objects work. We utilize an imaging tool called DS9 to explore the amazing diversity of astronomical observations that have made x-ray astronomy one of the most active and exciting fields of scientific investigation in the past 50 years. Each week we will explore a different facet of x-ray astronomy. Beginning with an introduction to the nature of image formation, we then move on to examples of how our imaging program, DS9, can aid our understanding of real satellite data. You will using the actual data that scientists use when doing their work. Nothing is "canned". You will be able to appreciate the excitement that astronomers felt when they made their important discoveries concerning periodic binary x-ray sources, supernovae and their remnants, and extragalactic sources that have shaped our understanding of cosmology....

최상위 리뷰

MM

2017년 7월 11일

Excellent professor ,made a dummy like me understand...Also I had no problem understanding him, even though English is not my native language... Very interesting subject, well explained. Recommended

RF

2018년 5월 25일

We learned this fantastic method for analyzing astronomical images using ds9. Dr. Matilsky is a great teacher, he made the difficult topics fun and correctly showed how to solve the problems.

필터링 기준:

Analyzing the Universe의 81개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Brenden A

2021년 4월 25일

Really awesome class. Prof. Matilsky is that physics teacher we all want to have. He's funny and inspires a positive attitude towards the material. Thank you!

교육 기관: Yaniv D

2021년 2월 13일

The course was very interesting and encouraged me to dive deeper and deeper into the topics studied. I really enjoyed the lectures and the use of DS9 program.

교육 기관: Sarah K

2021년 7월 21일

Awesome course! Great teacher, interesting subjects and learned to work with a really cool program (DS9) that uses real x-ray sources from Chandra.

교육 기관: Wade C

2020년 8월 16일

Fantastic course! I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it and it has sparked so much more additional interest in the subject matter.

교육 기관: Dr. B P

2020년 7월 1일

It a beautiful course..Even beginners with little mathematics and enormous interest can join this course. A wonderful journey.

교육 기관: Claudio R

2022년 1월 28일

Excellent content and better the way in which Professor Matilsky was able to share it with us, thank you very much.

교육 기관: Jan K

2021년 3월 23일

Very interesting, well taught. It was really worth to spend these evenings hearing Professor Matilsky!

교육 기관: SURAJ V S

2021년 4월 20일

I find it helpful in my university programs. And help me to get good knowledge about universe.

교육 기관: Kalliroi S

2021년 3월 2일

My absolute favourite course. I will return to it and DS9 for sure. Highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Eliezer A S

2021년 1월 5일

Very special and excellent level, great learning! Congratulations Prof. Terry Matilsky!

교육 기관: Mir S H

2020년 11월 15일

It is quite an interesting course. Thanks to my instructor.

교육 기관: Nallamothu S M

2020년 8월 13일

very helpful to learn many new things and gain knowledge

교육 기관: TENIN T P 2

2020년 10월 4일

The course as well as the instructor are both awesome

교육 기관: Rakshit R P

2020년 8월 4일

Nicely Explained Everything from the software DS9

교육 기관: Everett R

2021년 8월 31일

​I really enjoyed the course. Good instructor.

교육 기관: mohammed a s

2021년 11월 10일

A great and a very Informative course.

교육 기관: andy p

2021년 1월 12일

Incredible course and instructor.

교육 기관: Héctor L R

2020년 9월 12일

Thank you Professor Matilsky.

교육 기관: Trond R K

2021년 9월 13일

Informativ and interesting.

교육 기관: Uriah C

2021년 10월 5일

best course Ive ever taken

교육 기관: Krish M

2021년 10월 17일

Very informative Course

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 8월 13일

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: Melina A S

2020년 9월 17일

Great course!!

교육 기관: Joe T

2021년 12월 31일

Great course!

교육 기관: Sathish k

2020년 8월 18일

Very useful