Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 The Ancient Greeks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,081개의 평가
263개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Apr 23, 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

MH

Sep 04, 2015

Brilliant course. Superbly assembled and presented material. And I love the prof's wry sense of humour!\n\nI've been wanting to learn about this subject for many years. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

The Ancient Greeks의 267개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Stanley H K

May 07, 2017

Someone should proof read the written transcript of the lectures. There are differences in spelling between one and another. Sometimes the machine did not understand what the Professor said and says "unknown." Also the tests were sort of what were in my day called Mickey Mouse. This course was not nearly as good as the one I took on Constitutional Law from Professor Amar at Yale.

교육 기관: Dora C

Jul 14, 2019

I loved it! Great content, great Professor!

교육 기관: Edwin P C

Jul 10, 2019

Enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Belen T G

Jul 03, 2019

A very complete course, and it must be considered that its as difficult as good. No doubt, it really worth it.

교육 기관: Michel V C

Jun 28, 2019

Amo todo lo relacionado con la Historia, Mesopotamia, Babilonia, Medo Persa, Griegos y Romanos. Y me es de gran ayuda para mi formación.

Mil gracias.

교육 기관: Masliakova A

Jun 10, 2019

Thank You very much!!

교육 기관: James G

Jun 07, 2019

Good value for money. It provides a backbone structure for the 1000 years or so of Greek history. beware of the time requirements for the assignments - the course says a reading assignment is 10 minutes - for 100 pages of Thucydides - I often found it was more like a month! The course took me about 9 months to complete.

교육 기관:

May 19, 2019

Love this course. Wish there was a second part. Learned a lot and enjoyed every second of it! It completely changed what I thought was the history of Greece, especially of the difference in culture and practices of the different states, the personalities behind what we know today and the military campaigns of the Persian and Peloponnese War. Absolutely recommend this to anyone who likes history. Kind of wish that I could do a Masters in History in this platform.

교육 기관: Agnieszka M C

May 18, 2019

I will recommend this course. I was astonished by how many words, expressions come from greek language. The idea of democracy, the society in the ancient Greece all based up on the sources from that time. I enjoyed all 7 weeks.

교육 기관:

May 15, 2019

Very interesting course. Thank you

교육 기관: Brian P

Apr 29, 2019

Great course - At times work and other priorities prevented personal study and details /names that would prove required for cumulative quiz at the end of each unit. You can tell the professors passion for both the subject and his desire to communicate that love of Greek and both it's history ,legacy, and culture. Thank you for taking the time to construct a great overview of that time period and the importance of Greece's contribution to world history.

교육 기관: Erik V L

Apr 13, 2019

Great Course if you want an fast overview over Ancient Greece.

교육 기관: Margreta V d L

Apr 09, 2019

I enjoyed the course. I studied Ancient Greece in high school so the course brought back some memories.

교육 기관: Perez V M A

Mar 16, 2019

Gracias a este curso aprendí la historia de Grecia y me ayudaron a mi nota de castellano.

교육 기관: Michael S

Mar 15, 2019

Very good course. I had only studied Greece briefly during World History class so some of the topics were familiar but this course fleshed them out in great but easy to understand detail, and there were many topics we had omitted in World History that were covered in the course. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Makoto K

Feb 16, 2019

A tremendously valuable set of knowledge on the ancient Greek. Many thanks to Mr. Professor and Tutors.

교육 기관: Joyce U

Feb 09, 2019

I absolutely love this course and the professor!

교육 기관: Beatriz m D

Feb 07, 2019

Fue un gran curso,espero que se haya más versiones sobre el mundo griego,sus hombres o mujeres.Y que sea traducido por favor.

교육 기관: James R B

Feb 02, 2019

This course is replete with interesting information. The teaching is very good, as is the layout of the course. Highly recommended!!

교육 기관: Robin W

Jan 27, 2019

Manche Kursmaterialien (Links) sind nicht mehr verfügbar und sollten aktualisiert werden. Ansonsten war der Kurs spannend und lehrreich.

교육 기관: Elly C

Jan 24, 2019

The lecturer is easy to understand and follow, and clearly very knowledgable. The course content is interesting and very well laid out / organised.

교육 기관: María A E

Jan 12, 2019

A great course. It gives you a deep idea of the Greek world in those centuries, the way of thinking and behaving. A good base to continue deepening The professor is stupendous: synthetic and critical in his vision of History.

Thank you very much for giving us this opportunity to learn.

교육 기관: Dimitris S

Jan 01, 2019

Ι reacknowledged my nation's history 30 thirty year after i ve been to highschool. i am grateful.

교육 기관: Roberto M

Dec 25, 2018

interesting and well formulated good teacher

교육 기관: Rashmita J

Dec 02, 2018

It was great