Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 The Ancient Greeks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,184개의 평가
294개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Apr 23, 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

MH

Sep 04, 2015

Brilliant course. Superbly assembled and presented material. And I love the prof's wry sense of humour!\n\nI've been wanting to learn about this subject for many years. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

The Ancient Greeks의 292개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Anthony L

Aug 28, 2017

Great romp through Ancient Greece. Lectures are wonderful. Note that there is a fair amount of reading required, and the time required to get through the readings are very understated. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in this topic

교육 기관: Wendell H

Jan 17, 2020

I very much enjoyed the lectures and wish there were more of them. The only “criticism” I can offer is that the description of the reading assignments as requiring 10 minutes each to complete is woefully immaculate and misleading.

교육 기관: Rafael M

Nov 23, 2015

It is a good course and the instructor is very knowledgeable on the subject. It´s just that, after a while studying about wars it seems that there´s no ending or purpose. It is a very good analisys though.

교육 기관: Ross L

Nov 18, 2016

Very Interesting course that covers a huge range of topics over a long period of time. A very well informed lecturer who can speak about the subject matter in a clear and concise manner.

교육 기관: Vincent L

Feb 03, 2018

It was really interesting especially with the lectures having lots of visual aids. The reading activities also helped me understand more and learn in general. It was a great course.

교육 기관: James I C

Oct 26, 2015

The lecturer was quite knowledgeable, but I think he needs to work on his presentation a bit. Particularly at the start of the course he didn't quite know what he was trying to say

교육 기관: Lisa S L

Nov 02, 2015

Excellent survey course. Only wish there was more information given on details of daily life, also wish the course was a bit longer. Had issues with verifying the quizes.

교육 기관: Wendy M

Oct 15, 2016

Some great material and I learned a lot. I did in fact complete the course but chose not to submit written material. Sometimes the lecturer was perhaps a little dry.

교육 기관: Desfossez

Apr 09, 2018

The ton of the professor is a bit monotonous, but the facts are interesting and we were able to discover a part of history that is quite unknown to most people

교육 기관: Kaitlin H

Sep 01, 2017

I loved the information and the structure of the course. The supplemental readings were fantastic. I wish there was more content to this course.

교육 기관: Claudia K

Aug 10, 2016

Great course, but the quizzes are not quite there yet. They focus too much on minor details and the questions are sometimes awkwardly phrased.

교육 기관: Nevena D

Dec 07, 2015

I enjoyed this course. It was very interesting, the teacher explained each topic well. A very informative journey through the Ancient Greece.

교육 기관: Robin W

Jan 27, 2019

Manche Kursmaterialien (Links) sind nicht mehr verfügbar und sollten aktualisiert werden. Ansonsten war der Kurs spannend und lehrreich.

교육 기관: MERCEDES M S S

Aug 23, 2017

Fue un curso estupendo, fue largo y todavía quedaron muchas cuestiones por abordar, entiendo que el tema es muy extenso. Felicidades.

교육 기관: Richard F T

Sep 22, 2017

Good teacher, great range of topics, great reading. Only problem was that allot of the external links didn't work and sometimes.

교육 기관: Fabian F

Dec 29, 2017

Excellent content, but - in my opinion - too much additional reading as it took up a lot of time to get through the literature.

교육 기관: kouassi n c

Sep 21, 2017

le cours était instructif et enrichissant dommage qu'il n'y ait pas de sous-titres en français sinon il n'y a rien à redire

교육 기관: Caelyn M

May 29, 2017

Good course, lectures dragged a little; but really coherent picture of Greek history. I felt like I learned a great deal.

교육 기관: Jose A M

May 30, 2018

One of the more challenging and wonderfully thorough Cousera courses that I've taken. I truly enjoyed it. Well done!

교육 기관: Margreta V d L

Apr 09, 2019

I enjoyed the course. I studied Ancient Greece in high school so the course brought back some memories.

교육 기관: Frederick L V

Jan 20, 2018

Excellent coverage of the rise and fall of Ancient Athens, particularly Pericles and Alcibiades details.

교육 기관: David P

Oct 04, 2015

I knew nothing about ancient Greece before. Excellent course. Thanks. David Pearsall, Greenville NC

교육 기관: Priscila P G d M

Nov 25, 2015

Um excelente panorama da história dos gregos com a indicação de boas leituras complementares.

교육 기관: Kousay a

Oct 04, 2015

It is a great educational experience that opened the door to the ancient Greek history.