Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 The Ancient Greeks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,204개의 평가
301개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Apr 23, 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

FC

Apr 06, 2020

This course really helped me to understand one of the empires which fascinated me the most and its influence on today's society. Thank you very much for this thought-out and well-presented course

필터링 기준:

The Ancient Greeks의 300개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Jose A M

May 30, 2018

One of the more challenging and wonderfully thorough Cousera courses that I've taken. I truly enjoyed it. Well done!

교육 기관: Margreta V d L

Apr 09, 2019

I enjoyed the course. I studied Ancient Greece in high school so the course brought back some memories.

교육 기관: Frederick L V

Jan 20, 2018

Excellent coverage of the rise and fall of Ancient Athens, particularly Pericles and Alcibiades details.

교육 기관: David P

Oct 04, 2015

I knew nothing about ancient Greece before. Excellent course. Thanks. David Pearsall, Greenville NC

교육 기관: Priscila P G d M

Nov 25, 2015

Um excelente panorama da história dos gregos com a indicação de boas leituras complementares.

교육 기관: Kousay a

Oct 04, 2015

It is a great educational experience that opened the door to the ancient Greek history.

교육 기관: Johann Q

Sep 05, 2015

The course is ok. But we need really less lectures and more application based courses.

교육 기관: Daniel S

Apr 03, 2020

Very complete, but could use more multimedia resources to make it more enjoyable.

교육 기관: Swaroop K

Jul 11, 2018

there could have been a couple of videos on gods and some of the mythic heroes

교육 기관: Luis M X d C

Aug 15, 2016

A good starting point to learn more about the "Ancient Greeks"

교육 기관: Kenneth M

Dec 08, 2015

well presented and thought provoking

교육 기관: Renato F

May 15, 2019

Very interesting course. Thank you

교육 기관: Pimpisut S

Sep 18, 2015

A really great course!!

교육 기관: Marianna P

Sep 15, 2015

Astonishing!

교육 기관: Andrew M

Sep 01, 2015

Ancient Greeks is brief overview of Greek civilization from about 1800 to 320 BC, starting with the Minoans of Crete and ending with the death of Alexander the Great. Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak demonstrates great knowledge about the subjects, covering literature, government, and philosophy.

Yet the course has two setbacks: 1) The professor stutters through the lectures, displaying his obvious discomfort being on camera; and 2) the overview is very expansive, so there isn't great study in any single theater of Greek civilization.

There is, however, solid coverage. I also felt the chapter on the 4th cent. BC, done to address complaints about no coverage of Alexander and Macedon, feels tacked on. It's a long, but somehow hurried lecture.

That said, I liked this course. I gained greater knowledge of important political and literary figures, such as Solon and Alcibiades, than I did when I studied the subject back in college.

교육 기관: Wendi S

Jun 02, 2017

The information was interesting and divided up so that it made a connection between the readings and the lectures. However, the speaker seemed uncomfortable and did not present himself well. More photos and being shown the pictures longer with him speaking behind them would have helped. Looking at little pictures on a computer/TV screen behind the speaker didn't help. Poor presentation although good subject matter.

교육 기관: Muhammad I

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting! I wish there is some animation film to explain the narative.

교육 기관: Gorret F

Oct 12, 2015

A lesson with discussion about the question of quizz.

교육 기관: Julie C

Apr 12, 2016

The professor certainly knows a lot about this subject, but his delivery is stiff and dry. If he shared his passion for the subject with us it would be more enjoyable. On the plus side, I admire how he shares the Greek language with us so capably and combines art with his lectures.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Feb 24, 2018

this course was interesting but biased in a lot of ways. Alexander was Macedonian, but they glorify him like he's some great hero when to his enemies, he was called "Alexander the Destroyer Of Cities". A tyrant should never be glorified.

교육 기관: Robert G

Jun 14, 2017

Rather dry delivery of material. Teacher knows the material, just do not get enthusiastic. Will unenroll during first week sadly.

교육 기관: alvaro j B

Jan 12, 2016

Lamentablemente, el audio no permite disfrutar de los vídeos apropiadamente. El material es más bien mediocre, muy descriptivo y extremadamente selectivo.

교육 기관: Parker

Nov 30, 2015

Poor visual aids, course content and format.

교육 기관: gordon_PK@hotmail.com

Dec 30, 2015

the tests are difficult.