Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 The Ancient Greeks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,559개의 평가
430개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2018년 4월 22일

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

GL
2015년 10월 15일

Well presented, wonderful insight into the world of the ancient Greeks. I learnt a lot, and it has whetted my appetite for more. I really loved this course, and enjoyed it very much indeed

필터링 기준:

The Ancient Greeks의 426개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Johann Q

2015년 9월 5일

The course is ok. But we need really less lectures and more application based courses.

교육 기관: Daniel S

2020년 4월 3일

Very complete, but could use more multimedia resources to make it more enjoyable.

교육 기관: Swaroop K

2018년 7월 11일

there could have been a couple of videos on gods and some of the mythic heroes

교육 기관: Varun N

2020년 5월 26일

Course offers amazing insights into the lives and times of the ancient Greeks

교육 기관: Luis M X d C

2016년 8월 15일

A good starting point to learn more about the "Ancient Greeks"

교육 기관: Rami A K

2020년 5월 24일

Very informative. Ties it all together.

교육 기관: Kenneth M

2015년 12월 8일

well presented and thought provoking

교육 기관: Renato F

2019년 5월 15일

Very interesting course. Thank you

교육 기관: Agnieszka Ś

2020년 9월 6일

Some links were broken.

교육 기관: Pimpisut S

2015년 9월 18일

A really great course!!

교육 기관: Shirley K

2020년 7월 20일

fun course thank you!

교육 기관: Marianna P

2015년 9월 15일

Astonishing!

교육 기관: John T R

2020년 8월 20일

.

교육 기관: Andrew M

2015년 9월 1일

Ancient Greeks is brief overview of Greek civilization from about 1800 to 320 BC, starting with the Minoans of Crete and ending with the death of Alexander the Great. Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak demonstrates great knowledge about the subjects, covering literature, government, and philosophy.

Yet the course has two setbacks: 1) The professor stutters through the lectures, displaying his obvious discomfort being on camera; and 2) the overview is very expansive, so there isn't great study in any single theater of Greek civilization.

There is, however, solid coverage. I also felt the chapter on the 4th cent. BC, done to address complaints about no coverage of Alexander and Macedon, feels tacked on. It's a long, but somehow hurried lecture.

That said, I liked this course. I gained greater knowledge of important political and literary figures, such as Solon and Alcibiades, than I did when I studied the subject back in college.

교육 기관: Wendi S

2017년 6월 2일

The information was interesting and divided up so that it made a connection between the readings and the lectures. However, the speaker seemed uncomfortable and did not present himself well. More photos and being shown the pictures longer with him speaking behind them would have helped. Looking at little pictures on a computer/TV screen behind the speaker didn't help. Poor presentation although good subject matter.

교육 기관: Muhammad I

2016년 2월 14일

Very interesting! I wish there is some animation film to explain the narative.

교육 기관: Gorret F

2015년 10월 12일

A lesson with discussion about the question of quizz.

교육 기관: Julie C

2016년 4월 12일

The professor certainly knows a lot about this subject, but his delivery is stiff and dry. If he shared his passion for the subject with us it would be more enjoyable. On the plus side, I admire how he shares the Greek language with us so capably and combines art with his lectures.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2018년 2월 24일

this course was interesting but biased in a lot of ways. Alexander was Macedonian, but they glorify him like he's some great hero when to his enemies, he was called "Alexander the Destroyer Of Cities". A tyrant should never be glorified.

교육 기관: Robert G

2017년 6월 14일

Rather dry delivery of material. Teacher knows the material, just do not get enthusiastic. Will unenroll during first week sadly.

교육 기관: LYNDA S

2020년 8월 5일

I had hoped for a bit more on culture. Course was more like a list of Greek leaders and battles.

교육 기관: alvaro j B

2016년 1월 12일

Lamentablemente, el audio no permite disfrutar de los vídeos apropiadamente. El material es más bien mediocre, muy descriptivo y extremadamente selectivo.

교육 기관: Joutishman D

2020년 5월 14일

Too technical and filled with more words etc rather then application based questions.

Didnt enjoy the course

교육 기관: Parker

2015년 11월 30일

Poor visual aids, course content and format.

교육 기관: gordon_PK@hotmail.com

2015년 12월 30일

the tests are difficult.