Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 The Ancient Greeks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,120개의 평가
271개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Apr 23, 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

GL

Oct 16, 2015

Well presented, wonderful insight into the world of the ancient Greeks. I learnt a lot, and it has whetted my appetite for more. I really loved this course, and enjoyed it very much indeed

필터링 기준:

The Ancient Greeks의 270개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Robin E

Feb 28, 2016

This is an excellent course and I have enjoyed listening and reading everything it has to offer.

교육 기관: Gerald H

Jan 12, 2017

The course was fascinating. At first, I must admit Professor Andy seemed quite dry at first, but as I began to understand his wit, I waited continually for him to deliver something extremely hilarious. I still laugh when I think about the reference to "Bats whispering". His understanding of the topic was excellent and his ability to communicate such a tremendous span of critical Western history efficiently and in an organized manner made the course valuable to me. I learned enough to of course understand I knew little, though I have written down several areas I want to research on my own to expand my knowledge. Great course, great lectures, thank you for presenting it to us and helping us learn!

교육 기관: Mickey H

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent course. Really inspired me to learn more.

교육 기관: Robert B

Aug 25, 2015

Excellent course. Professor's Andy's calm and careful delivery is precise, scholarly and entertaining. I particularly enjoyed the readings, which I urge other students not to skip.

교육 기관: Sacha A

Nov 15, 2016

Fantastic Course! Really well structured, lectures are really interesting and I have really enjoyed it!!

교육 기관: Michael M

Feb 05, 2018

An extremely interesting and well presented course.

교육 기관: Euclides J L V

Mar 07, 2016

Awesome course, excelent material, great classes.

교육 기관: 周宥均

Aug 14, 2015

This is such a wonderful class, though it's kind of hard... But I like it very much!

교육 기관: Ludmila

Dec 01, 2016

What a great course! I have enjoyed it a lot!

교육 기관: Jorge A A E

May 26, 2018

Excellent course material. Very Interesting and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Florence

Jul 31, 2016

Fantastic course. Very enjoyable, quite clear and shed light on quite a lot of complex concepts. It's not hard to follow, but certainly arouses your curiosity and makes you explore more. Thank you for all these great lectures.

교육 기관: Jonathan M

Oct 26, 2015

Absolutely superb course by lecturer who knows the material inside out.

교육 기관: David D

Aug 07, 2016

Totally excellent and enthralling! The subject matter is well treated and easy to follow. The quality of the videos are top as well. I fell the the mix of lecture, reading and quiz at the end of the week was just right.

교육 기관: Onntje

Jul 31, 2016

excellent course, I enjoyed it a lot!

It helped me to gain an overview over ancient greek history.

Great lecturer!

교육 기관: Caitlin B

Sep 13, 2015

What an excellent course! The lecturer sets a good pace and is very engaging. The subject matter is interesting, and the course hours per week are very reasonable. I also really like the MCQs to consolidate your learning at the end of each lecture.

교육 기관: Bart S

Jun 13, 2016

outstanding, do it again!

교육 기관: Corina

Aug 09, 2016

I found Wesleyan University's course "The Ancient Greeks" rich in varied information. Professor Andrew Szegedy-Maszak's lectures are particularly thoughtful and the quizzes are clear. An altogether enjoyable, well-worth experience.

교육 기관: David W

Oct 07, 2016

Great course! Loved everything I learned.

교육 기관: Jim M

Sep 18, 2015

Excellent! Very enjoyable!

교육 기관: Teresah T

Oct 08, 2015

I love history and so this class is perfect for historians alike.

교육 기관: Dario A P V

Nov 05, 2015

Great course! Excelente professor

교육 기관: paula i g

Aug 05, 2017

Amo este curso, fantastico viaje al pasado. Lo volveria a hacer.

교육 기관: Julie B

Feb 13, 2016

wonderful

교육 기관: Thomas G

Aug 21, 2015

A wonderful guided tour of ancient greece from the bronze age through Alexander. Thank you!

교육 기관: Spitsyna K

Jan 11, 2017

Ancient History: it is not boring anymore (for me)! Charming Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak gives materials in a way, that you feel an every character (even mithological) was a real person involved in a real story. I also like nice sence of humor and a voice of lecturer! A lot of reading was easy and interesting to learn during the course.