학생용
Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 The Ancient Greeks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,525개의 평가
416개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Apr 23, 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

MH

Sep 04, 2015

Brilliant course. Superbly assembled and presented material. And I love the prof's wry sense of humour!\n\nI've been wanting to learn about this subject for many years. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

The Ancient Greeks의 413개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: BIJU I

Oct 07, 2020

Amazing course, not so easy to keep pace with the content included but yet worth doing it.. Enjoyed and learned quite a lot.. thank you to University and faculty.

교육 기관: Chris G

Oct 02, 2020

An outstanding course. The lectures were well presented, the review quizzes thought provoking and the readings were enjoyable. Thank you for providing the course!

교육 기관: Felice K T R

Oct 03, 2020

This course was engaging. The lectures were clear and stimulating. I especially liked the discussions around Greek drama, and how integral it was to civic life.

교육 기관: A.Dhanush k

May 16, 2020

I am really happy to learn learn and finish this course under Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and I thank him and Wesleyan University for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Dilyana

May 18, 2016

Inspiring instructor. A lot of clarity in the lectures and some really interesting facts and stories. This course is almost like watching a great movie.

교육 기관: Jesus R J B

Jun 04, 2020

Muchas gracias por el curso, fue increible, maravilloso, magnifico y me gustaría seguir aprendiendo de diferentes culturas como Roma o Alejandro Magno

교육 기관: Andrés F G B

Mar 20, 2017

Muy buen curso, cada detalle de la civilización griega fue enseñada de forma clara, logrando entender mucho mas a los antiguos griegos. Muchas gracias

교육 기관: Ana C d S

Jan 30, 2017

Muito interessante o recorte do curso. Apresenta a cultura grega antiga de maneira dinâmica e ajuda a complementar minha formação (Letras clássicas).

교육 기관: Kiran M M

Jun 27, 2020

Thank you Wesleyan University and Andrew Szegedy-Maszak for such a wonderful course. I absolutely loved it. Expecting similar courses in the future.

교육 기관: Abbie M

Apr 18, 2020

A fantastic look at the Ancient culture of Greece and the changes though out some of its ancient years. Thank you I have enjoyed every minute of it.

교육 기관: Michel V C

Jun 28, 2019

Amo todo lo relacionado con la Historia, Mesopotamia, Babilonia, Medo Persa, Griegos y Romanos. Y me es de gran ayuda para mi formación.

Mil gracias.

교육 기관: Ali B K

Aug 28, 2020

Dear Andrew, our one of the best teacher we have ever seen in our lives for sure. Thank you for everything. It was amazing to complete this course.

교육 기관: Liliana A O

Jan 11, 2020

El profesor imprime una especial emoción en el relato de los temas, esto logra conseguir lo que Andy dice: que pensemos con los griegos. Es genial.

교육 기관: Elly C

Jan 24, 2019

The lecturer is easy to understand and follow, and clearly very knowledgable. The course content is interesting and very well laid out / organised.

교육 기관: raquel p f

Nov 12, 2018

Me ha parecido un curso muy interesante y una manera distinta de ver el arte griego.Los materiales han sido impresionantes para el entendimiento

교육 기관: Hussain A

Apr 02, 2016

Best instructor and lectures covering the entire area..But Assignments should include more questions so that to cover entire content of course.

교육 기관: Kai H

Nov 20, 2015

The professor is very comfortable lecturing in front of a camera, which makes it quite easy to follow the lectures and what he is explaining.

교육 기관: Bradford K

Apr 20, 2020

Very enjoyable and interesting. Readings are important, and take much longer than the estimated time, but the course is well worth the time.

교육 기관: Gavin C

Sep 24, 2017

Fantastic course in its own right but also offers a historical context for Penn's courses on the Myths and Philosophy of the Ancient Greeks.

교육 기관: Hazel S

Dec 30, 2019

An excellent course. Thoroughly enjoyable and really sparked an interest in the Classics for me. Many thanks to an excellent professor.

교육 기관: James R B

Feb 02, 2019

This course is replete with interesting information. The teaching is very good, as is the layout of the course. Highly recommended!!

교육 기관: David C

Jun 13, 2017

The course was very informative and gives me what I believe is a solid point in time and space to hang other historical learning on.

교육 기관: OSCAR M B

May 01, 2020

Very enjoyable and interesting, I recommend it for anyone who has previous knowledge or who wants to get closer to the subject.

교육 기관: Elizabeth B

Jun 03, 2020

This is an excellent course, run by a fantastic lecturer. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in the Greek world.

교육 기관: Cesha W

Sep 19, 2016

Even though the professor talks in a monotone voice, I was so fascinated by the course content that I was able to overlook it.