Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 The Ancient Greeks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,135개의 평가
273개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Apr 23, 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

GL

Oct 16, 2015

Well presented, wonderful insight into the world of the ancient Greeks. I learnt a lot, and it has whetted my appetite for more. I really loved this course, and enjoyed it very much indeed

필터링 기준:

The Ancient Greeks의 272개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Stanley H K

May 07, 2017

Someone should proof read the written transcript of the lectures. There are differences in spelling between one and another. Sometimes the machine did not understand what the Professor said and says "unknown." Also the tests were sort of what were in my day called Mickey Mouse. This course was not nearly as good as the one I took on Constitutional Law from Professor Amar at Yale.

교육 기관: Felipe d A S

Apr 16, 2017

Very good. The readings indicated helped to expand my knowledge of Ancient Greece. Every undergraduate student in History, Philosophy, Archeology etc, must take this course.

교육 기관: James R B

Feb 02, 2019

This course is replete with interesting information. The teaching is very good, as is the layout of the course. Highly recommended!!

교육 기관: Dimitris S

Jan 01, 2019

Ι reacknowledged my nation's history 30 thirty year after i ve been to highschool. i am grateful.

교육 기관: María A E

Jan 12, 2019

A great course. It gives you a deep idea of the Greek world in those centuries, the way of thinking and behaving. A good base to continue deepening The professor is stupendous: synthetic and critical in his vision of History.

Thank you very much for giving us this opportunity to learn.

교육 기관: Makoto K

Feb 16, 2019

A tremendously valuable set of knowledge on the ancient Greek. Many thanks to Mr. Professor and Tutors.

교육 기관: Joyce U

Feb 09, 2019

I absolutely love this course and the professor!

교육 기관: Michael S

Mar 15, 2019

Very good course. I had only studied Greece briefly during World History class so some of the topics were familiar but this course fleshed them out in great but easy to understand detail, and there were many topics we had omitted in World History that were covered in the course. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Perez V M A

Mar 16, 2019

Gracias a este curso aprendí la historia de Grecia y me ayudaron a mi nota de castellano.

교육 기관: Roberto M

Dec 25, 2018

interesting and well formulated good teacher

교육 기관: Elly C

Jan 24, 2019

The lecturer is easy to understand and follow, and clearly very knowledgable. The course content is interesting and very well laid out / organised.

교육 기관: Beatriz m D

Feb 07, 2019

Fue un gran curso,espero que se haya más versiones sobre el mundo griego,sus hombres o mujeres.Y que sea traducido por favor.

교육 기관: Erik V L

Apr 13, 2019

Great Course if you want an fast overview over Ancient Greece.

교육 기관: Onntje

Jul 31, 2016

excellent course, I enjoyed it a lot!

It helped me to gain an overview over ancient greek history.

Great lecturer!

교육 기관: Caitlin B

Sep 13, 2015

What an excellent course! The lecturer sets a good pace and is very engaging. The subject matter is interesting, and the course hours per week are very reasonable. I also really like the MCQs to consolidate your learning at the end of each lecture.

교육 기관: Bart S

Jun 13, 2016

outstanding, do it again!

교육 기관: Corina

Aug 09, 2016

I found Wesleyan University's course "The Ancient Greeks" rich in varied information. Professor Andrew Szegedy-Maszak's lectures are particularly thoughtful and the quizzes are clear. An altogether enjoyable, well-worth experience.

교육 기관: David W

Oct 07, 2016

Great course! Loved everything I learned.

교육 기관: Jim M

Sep 18, 2015

Excellent! Very enjoyable!

교육 기관: Teresah T

Oct 08, 2015

I love history and so this class is perfect for historians alike.

교육 기관: Dario A P V

Nov 05, 2015

Great course! Excelente professor

교육 기관: paula i g

Aug 05, 2017

Amo este curso, fantastico viaje al pasado. Lo volveria a hacer.

교육 기관: Clifton L

Nov 17, 2016

Excellent Course

교육 기관: Olivia S C

Jan 08, 2018

Great course, I have learned a lot, I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Rhonda S H

May 30, 2016

I love this class. So much important history that can be related to current events and people. I highly recommend everyone to take this course and think about it. We still make the mistakes these people did, and the successes are a part of our existence today. Instructor is very pleasant too.