Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 The Ancient Greeks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,677개의 평가
471개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2018년 4월 22일

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

MH
2015년 9월 3일

Brilliant course. Superbly assembled and presented material. And I love the prof's wry sense of humour!\n\nI've been wanting to learn about this subject for many years. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

The Ancient Greeks의 470개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Yriannys V B V

2018년 9월 18일

EXCELENTE!!!!

교육 기관: Huw S

2016년 5월 28일

great course!

교육 기관: Daniel S

2016년 2월 27일

Great Course!

교육 기관: Rashmita J

2018년 12월 2일

It was great

교육 기관: Sarah M

2015년 11월 10일

Amazing!!!!

교육 기관: Ignacio Z

2020년 4월 25일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Antonina Z

2017년 7월 9일

Very Good.

교육 기관: John

2016년 5월 21일

Quality Qu

교육 기관: German D S G

2016년 10월 9일

Excellent

교육 기관: Julie B

2016년 2월 13일

wonderful

교육 기관: Raúl O L C

2015년 11월 11일

excellent

교육 기관: carlos f z

2015년 10월 26일

Magnífico

교육 기관: Yash D

2020년 4월 9일

good one

교육 기관: Ekaterina P

2016년 6월 29일

Perfect!

교육 기관: Ekaterina M

2016년 9월 26일

Amazing

교육 기관: saheeb a

2020년 10월 5일

Great

교육 기관: Patrick K A

2016년 11월 10일

Good

교육 기관: Matthew R

2016년 7월 24일

Cool

교육 기관: Deleted A

2015년 8월 19일

W

교육 기관: Kelly S

2021년 3월 17일

Light as it may be, one criticism is that the anticipated time suggested for readings, in particular, were unrealistic because they did not account for taking of notes. Using 11-point Calibri font, this course resulted in a total of 251 pages of notes in my case, mostly from the readings. Consequently, my time devoted to study far exceeded the suggested time periods. I suppose I could have just engaged in the readings casually and met the anticipated time, but what would be the point of that? Another, more significant issue is that the spelling in the transcription of lectures (probably done by machine) was consistently wrong, particularly with reference to proper names of people and places. I know there will be a bit of variation anyway when translating Greek names in English, but these were more egregious errors. I found it a bit trying to continually investigate, from other sources, what the actual name was intended to be. To cite one of many examples, note how Chalcidice is mistakenly spelled as a "sea" in the 40th lecture ("The Fourth Century: Philip II and Alexander The Great). So some proper review and editing of the transcriptions would be very helpful and take a rather onerous burden from students. Otherwise, I greatly appreciated the wealth of information and presentations by the professor.

교육 기관: laura k

2020년 6월 15일

I loved the course and learned a great deal. My only issue what that with many of the quiz's there were questions that had "check all that apply" well I some cases I would get those wrong and then reread my notes, go back over the videos and readings and take the test again only to get the same type of question wrong. I would look and look for the correct answers and with some there just were none. I wish there was a way that after you have submitted you last test that you could get the answers so you would know why you got it wrong and what the right answer was. Some of them were very confusing because the answers would span the whole series of lectures and then maybe a very short part of a reading. I guess I just wish I could know what the actual answer was for some of the questions.

교육 기관: Brook L

2020년 11월 27일

Loved this course. I would have liked to have the option of deep diving on a few key areas, this is such a rich period of history. I also would have liked to see a list of accompanying books or other reading materials for each week so I could deep dive myself outside of the course. The only disappointing part of this course is with the reading assignments; first many of the URLs are outdated and no longer valid links, and second the estimated time for reading is underestimated (I always spent MUCH longer reading then the estimate).

교육 기관: Katherine M

2016년 9월 18일

I found this a really interesting course to complete. The lectures are easily digestible and help to provide context for various readings that you complete along the way. I would have liked an introductory lecture that gave an overview of some of the major themes of the course more clearly (I felt a bit at sea throughout the first topic having never studied this before. I didn't know what to pay attention to). But once we were underway, I had no trouble working out the flow of events. I really enjoyed this- thank you!

교육 기관: Florencia R

2021년 3월 21일

It was a really nice course, I learned a lot and now I feel that I have much more organized and clear ideas about this period. The teacher was really good, I enjoyed a lot his explanations. Also the organization of the course made very easy to follow the program and the final test helped as well in the learning and the assimilation of the contents.The only thing that, in my opinion, need to be improved is the reading links because many of them didn't work. Thank you very much for your work!

교육 기관: Ken K

2021년 3월 28일

A broad overview of Ancient Greek history from about 1500 BC to Alexander the Great. The professor is obviously qualified but seems uncomfortably self-conscious on video. The ten minutes estimated for the reading assignments are a gross underestimation if you actually attempt to complete them, and many of the links to the reference material do not work. Still, as a free course it is a pleasant alternative to a history book. The quizzes at the end of each module help focus learning.