Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 The Ancient Greeks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,622개의 평가
455개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2018년 4월 22일

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

MH
2015년 9월 3일

Brilliant course. Superbly assembled and presented material. And I love the prof's wry sense of humour!\n\nI've been wanting to learn about this subject for many years. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

The Ancient Greeks의 451개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Ross L

2016년 11월 18일

Very Interesting course that covers a huge range of topics over a long period of time. A very well informed lecturer who can speak about the subject matter in a clear and concise manner.

교육 기관: Vincent L

2018년 2월 3일

It was really interesting especially with the lectures having lots of visual aids. The reading activities also helped me understand more and learn in general. It was a great course.

교육 기관: James I C

2015년 10월 26일

The lecturer was quite knowledgeable, but I think he needs to work on his presentation a bit. Particularly at the start of the course he didn't quite know what he was trying to say

교육 기관: Lisa S L

2015년 11월 1일

Excellent survey course. Only wish there was more information given on details of daily life, also wish the course was a bit longer. Had issues with verifying the quizes.

교육 기관: Wendy M

2016년 10월 15일

Some great material and I learned a lot. I did in fact complete the course but chose not to submit written material. Sometimes the lecturer was perhaps a little dry.

교육 기관: Desfossez

2018년 4월 9일

The ton of the professor is a bit monotonous, but the facts are interesting and we were able to discover a part of history that is quite unknown to most people

교육 기관: Kaitlin H

2017년 9월 1일

I loved the information and the structure of the course. The supplemental readings were fantastic. I wish there was more content to this course.

교육 기관: Claudia K

2016년 8월 10일

Great course, but the quizzes are not quite there yet. They focus too much on minor details and the questions are sometimes awkwardly phrased.

교육 기관: Nevena D

2015년 12월 6일

I enjoyed this course. It was very interesting, the teacher explained each topic well. A very informative journey through the Ancient Greece.

교육 기관: Robin W

2019년 1월 27일

Manche Kursmaterialien (Links) sind nicht mehr verfügbar und sollten aktualisiert werden. Ansonsten war der Kurs spannend und lehrreich.

교육 기관: MERCEDES M S S

2017년 8월 23일

Fue un curso estupendo, fue largo y todavía quedaron muchas cuestiones por abordar, entiendo que el tema es muy extenso. Felicidades.

교육 기관: Richard T

2017년 9월 22일

Good teacher, great range of topics, great reading. Only problem was that allot of the external links didn't work and sometimes.

교육 기관: Fabian F

2017년 12월 28일

Excellent content, but - in my opinion - too much additional reading as it took up a lot of time to get through the literature.

교육 기관: kouassi n c

2017년 9월 20일

le cours était instructif et enrichissant dommage qu'il n'y ait pas de sous-titres en français sinon il n'y a rien à redire

교육 기관: Caelyn M

2017년 5월 28일

Good course, lectures dragged a little; but really coherent picture of Greek history. I felt like I learned a great deal.

교육 기관: Ghadeer N

2020년 5월 1일

This was such a good course. The material was rich and the instructor was very informative! I enjoyed and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Jose A M

2018년 5월 30일

One of the more challenging and wonderfully thorough Cousera courses that I've taken. I truly enjoyed it. Well done!

교육 기관: Margreta V d L

2019년 4월 9일

I enjoyed the course. I studied Ancient Greece in high school so the course brought back some memories.

교육 기관: Frederick L V

2018년 1월 20일

Excellent coverage of the rise and fall of Ancient Athens, particularly Pericles and Alcibiades details.

교육 기관: David P

2015년 10월 4일

I knew nothing about ancient Greece before. Excellent course. Thanks. David Pearsall, Greenville NC

교육 기관: Priscila P G d M

2015년 11월 25일

Um excelente panorama da história dos gregos com a indicação de boas leituras complementares.

교육 기관: Kousay a

2015년 10월 4일

It is a great educational experience that opened the door to the ancient Greek history.

교육 기관: Johann Q

2015년 9월 5일

The course is ok. But we need really less lectures and more application based courses.

교육 기관: Daniel S

2020년 4월 3일

Very complete, but could use more multimedia resources to make it more enjoyable.