Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 The Ancient Greeks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,712개의 평가
489개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2018년 4월 22일

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

GL
2015년 10월 15일

Well presented, wonderful insight into the world of the ancient Greeks. I learnt a lot, and it has whetted my appetite for more. I really loved this course, and enjoyed it very much indeed

필터링 기준:

The Ancient Greeks의 486개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: kouassi n c

2017년 9월 20일

le cours était instructif et enrichissant dommage qu'il n'y ait pas de sous-titres en français sinon il n'y a rien à redire

교육 기관: Caelyn M

2017년 5월 28일

Good course, lectures dragged a little; but really coherent picture of Greek history. I felt like I learned a great deal.

교육 기관: Ghadeer N

2020년 5월 1일

This was such a good course. The material was rich and the instructor was very informative! I enjoyed and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Jose A M

2018년 5월 30일

One of the more challenging and wonderfully thorough Cousera courses that I've taken. I truly enjoyed it. Well done!

교육 기관: Margreta V d L

2019년 4월 9일

I enjoyed the course. I studied Ancient Greece in high school so the course brought back some memories.

교육 기관: Frederick L V

2018년 1월 20일

Excellent coverage of the rise and fall of Ancient Athens, particularly Pericles and Alcibiades details.

교육 기관: David P

2015년 10월 4일

I knew nothing about ancient Greece before. Excellent course. Thanks. David Pearsall, Greenville NC

교육 기관: Priscila P G d M

2015년 11월 25일

Um excelente panorama da história dos gregos com a indicação de boas leituras complementares.

교육 기관: kousay a

2015년 10월 4일

It is a great educational experience that opened the door to the ancient Greek history.

교육 기관: Johann Q

2015년 9월 5일

The course is ok. But we need really less lectures and more application based courses.

교육 기관: Daniel S

2020년 4월 3일

Very complete, but could use more multimedia resources to make it more enjoyable.

교육 기관: Swaroop K

2018년 7월 11일

there could have been a couple of videos on gods and some of the mythic heroes

교육 기관: Varun N

2020년 5월 26일

Course offers amazing insights into the lives and times of the ancient Greeks

교육 기관: Wadah Z

2020년 12월 27일

I think it is an amazing start for those who wish to learn more about Greeks

교육 기관: Luis M X d C

2016년 8월 15일

A good starting point to learn more about the "Ancient Greeks"

교육 기관: Rami A K

2020년 5월 24일

Very informative. Ties it all together.

교육 기관: Kenneth M

2015년 12월 8일

well presented and thought provoking

교육 기관: Renato F

2019년 5월 15일

Very interesting course. Thank you

교육 기관: Agnieszka Ś

2020년 9월 6일

Some links were broken.

교육 기관: Pimpisut S

2015년 9월 18일

A really great course!!

교육 기관: Shirley K

2020년 7월 20일

fun course thank you!

교육 기관: Marianna P

2015년 9월 15일

Astonishing!

교육 기관: John T R

2020년 8월 20일

.

교육 기관: Andrew M

2015년 9월 1일

Ancient Greeks is brief overview of Greek civilization from about 1800 to 320 BC, starting with the Minoans of Crete and ending with the death of Alexander the Great. Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak demonstrates great knowledge about the subjects, covering literature, government, and philosophy.

Yet the course has two setbacks: 1) The professor stutters through the lectures, displaying his obvious discomfort being on camera; and 2) the overview is very expansive, so there isn't great study in any single theater of Greek civilization.

There is, however, solid coverage. I also felt the chapter on the 4th cent. BC, done to address complaints about no coverage of Alexander and Macedon, feels tacked on. It's a long, but somehow hurried lecture.

That said, I liked this course. I gained greater knowledge of important political and literary figures, such as Solon and Alcibiades, than I did when I studied the subject back in college.