Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 The Ancient Greeks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,693개의 평가
481개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2018년 4월 22일

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

MH
2015년 9월 3일

Brilliant course. Superbly assembled and presented material. And I love the prof's wry sense of humour!\n\nI've been wanting to learn about this subject for many years. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

The Ancient Greeks의 478개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Joanna C

2015년 12월 8일

Fantastic course. Nicely paced with good lectures and background reading. Highly recommended if you want to learn about history of ancient Greece, with a side order of drama, literature, lives of women, slaves and metics (do the course and you will know who they are). Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Diane G

2020년 8월 23일

I was thrilled to have the opportunity during the isolation of the pandemic to focus on such an extraordinarily intelligent and transporting material. I struggled through the readings, loved the video lectures and strived to do my best on the reviews. I thought it was time very well spent.

교육 기관: Maria

2019년 1월 12일

A great course. It gives you a deep idea of the Greek world in those centuries, the way of thinking and behaving. A good base to continue deepening The professor is stupendous: synthetic and critical in his vision of History.

Thank you very much for giving us this opportunity to learn.

교육 기관: Marta F

2017년 9월 8일

Muchísimas gracias a Coursera y a todos los que participaron en la elaboración del curso, principalmente al profesor. Es un gran regalo poder escuchar estas conferencias y aprender con tan grandes maestros. Muy ameno el profesor y muy buena la información. Saludos desde México.

교육 기관: Priscilla C

2018년 6월 23일

I learned a lot from this well organized and well presented course. I appreciated the lists of readings... but unfortunately a lot of the links to the texts did not work. This was easily remedied by doing internet searches. I wish this professor would have more online courses.

교육 기관: Angela T

2017년 8월 24일

I found this to be an excellent course and really fascinating. it contains a great deal of information and provides some interesting readings materials and has improved my knowledge of the Ancient Greeks considerably. Very professional presentation and great visual resources.

교육 기관: José C E

2018년 1월 7일

This course is run by an utter expert on the field. Professor Szegedy-Maszak is a passionate narrator whose approach to Greek culture helps the student get involved and quite interested in it.

I recommend anyone to take this course on such important subject to our culture.

교육 기관: Stephen M

2020년 12월 20일

I thoroughly enjoyed and gained a greater understanding of Ancient Greece. The lectures were informative and gave great insight to the events of that period. I would strongly recommend taking this course and thank all involved in the creation of this course

Stephen Miller

교육 기관: Charles C

2020년 9월 6일

I had taken philosophy courses in the past. This course helped me understand the historical and cultural influences at play. I quite enjoyed it and found it broadened my understanding of those times but also the genesis of many political concepts at play in modern times.

교육 기관: Billy W

2015년 11월 1일

Professor Andy lectures really made me enjoy my time spent learned and studying about the Ancient Greeks, now having skimmed the top of some history of the Ancient Greeks I look to discover more by myself and as suggested in this course. "Think like the Greeks." Good day.

교육 기관: David H

2017년 8월 22일

This course was very interesting and the way presented was great. By concentrating on the major events and historical figures everything fell into place logically and chronologically. The Prof was good at getting his message across. Thanks for a pleasure able course.

교육 기관: Shirlei P S N A

2020년 8월 10일

O curso possibilitou o aprendizado aprofundado a respeito dos Gregos Antigos, sua História, sua cultura e as influências até os dias atuais da nossa sociedade. Como sou estudante da Antiguidade, para minha formação esse curso veio a contribuir enormente. Obrigada!

교육 기관: Elena

2015년 9월 23일

I loved this course and I was a bit sad when I finished it. I found it very interesting and the teacher was very good explaining and making it simple enough. The material used (presentations, maps, photos) really helped to round up the lessons. Overall, a ver

교육 기관: Germán K

2019년 12월 23일

Excellent course to think about the story. Coordinated with an exhaustive teacher to explore through of the epic, tragedy, comedy, architecture and art in general as elements to get closer to understanding the Ancient Greeks and their democracy and politics.

교육 기관: mohamed G

2016년 3월 31일

So thanks Prof ,i think that it was a great course and really my hope now is to visit Greece to recall Homer,Socrates,Hesiod,Solon.........................

As a course ,Ancient Greeks resource me much and i advice all students to take this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Leonard S

2018년 1월 21일

An excellent course taught by a talented professor. The course gave me a better appreciation of the influence of Greece in the classical era to our present day society. It did make me interested to reading more and thinking about visiting Greece one day.

교육 기관: Natalia K

2016년 1월 28일

An amazing course! I have found many interesting details and also received completely new way of seeing the history of democracy! Special acknowledgment to professor Andrew Szegedy-Maszak for his work and generous way to give knowledge to the students!

교육 기관: Miriam E G

2018년 4월 22일

Un curso super completo para iniciar el estudio de Grecia en tiempos antiguos. Un profesor muy didáctico. Los materiales sugeridos son abundantes para quienes quieran seguir estudiando. Uno de los mejores cursos de historia en Coursera por lejos!!!

교육 기관: Caitlin B

2015년 9월 13일

What an excellent course! The lecturer sets a good pace and is very engaging. The subject matter is interesting, and the course hours per week are very reasonable. I also really like the MCQs to consolidate your learning at the end of each lecture.

교육 기관: Jemima P

2016년 2월 18일

This was an excellent course on The Ancient Greeks. I studied Ancient History and Archaeology at University a few years ago and I found this a brilliant refresher to knowledge I had forgotten. It was well structured and interestingly taught.

교육 기관: Jonathan C

2020년 12월 19일

Outstanding course. A fair amount of work is required for someone with little or no previous background in Ancient Greece, however I thoroughly enjoyed reading and researching the topics. The video lectures are excellent, thank you Andrew.

교육 기관: Beth

2018년 11월 7일

This course is outstanding!! Professor Andy is full of passion for his subject - and it's a fascinating one! Free quizzes is an act of generosity in this day of restricted access Mooc's. Very active course mentors too! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

교육 기관: Francine

2016년 7월 31일

An excellent course, one of the best I’ve done at Coursera. I hope Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak will give more courses on this subject, starting with the end of this course, the 4th century BCE, progressing to the 3rd, 2nd etcetera BCE!

교육 기관: James R M I

2015년 11월 15일

Professor is very knowledgable and honest about the topic. As a student of classical civilizations I loved his simple communication style to explain concepts that tend to become overly complicated by bad professors. Definitely enjoyed