Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 The Ancient Greeks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,693개의 평가
481개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2018년 4월 22일

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

MH
2015년 9월 3일

Brilliant course. Superbly assembled and presented material. And I love the prof's wry sense of humour!\n\nI've been wanting to learn about this subject for many years. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

The Ancient Greeks의 478개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Corina

2016년 8월 9일

I found Wesleyan University's course "The Ancient Greeks" rich in varied information. Professor Andrew Szegedy-Maszak's lectures are particularly thoughtful and the quizzes are clear. An altogether enjoyable, well-worth experience.

교육 기관: Madhuri L R

2020년 7월 2일

The outlines of the Greek civilization are very well crafted in this course, especially professor Andrew Szegedy is very calm and composed, authoritative as well. Neither he exaggerates the things nor he disowns.

Thank you all...

교육 기관: Deborah S

2017년 11월 19일

I very much enjoyed this course, which was wide-ranging and informative, while still being accessible for someone (me) who didn't know much about the period. It has definitely inspired me to go on and learn more about the period.

교육 기관: Agnieszka M C

2019년 5월 18일

I will recommend this course. I was astonished by how many words, expressions come from greek language. The idea of democracy, the society in the ancient Greece all based up on the sources from that time. I enjoyed all 7 weeks.

교육 기관: Xiao C

2020년 9월 28일

Absolutely enjoyed this class. The professor is great, knowledgeable, persuasive, very effective. I would take another class of his for sure.

It would be great if the dead links on the reading assignment pages could be fixed.

교육 기관: Alan A

2020년 7월 25일

This is a wonderful course. I have learnt so much about 1000 years of Greek history, and I am left inspired to find out even more. There is a lot packed into the seven weeks of video lectures, but it never feels overwhelming.

교육 기관: Alan G

2020년 6월 26일

I enjoyed this course along with the lecturers knowledge, only down side was the transcripts of the lectures. has nobody every though of doing a spell/sense check on these? In one Alcibiades was spelt in about 5 different ways!

교육 기관: Florence

2016년 7월 31일

Fantastic course. Very enjoyable, quite clear and shed light on quite a lot of complex concepts. It's not hard to follow, but certainly arouses your curiosity and makes you explore more. Thank you for all these great lectures.

교육 기관: Paul I

2015년 10월 28일

I found The Ancient Greeks course to be excellent, highly informative and well presented. I found the lectures, use of maps and pictures of ancient artifacts to be most useful in supporting the topic. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Luis R P R

2020년 4월 2일

Wonderfully given lectures by a great Professor. I'm so happy to have taken this course again and revive the knowledge I acquired when I took it for the first time 7 years ago. This time I'll have a Diploma! Thank you!!

교육 기관: David D

2016년 8월 7일

Totally excellent and enthralling! The subject matter is well treated and easy to follow. The quality of the videos are top as well. I fell the the mix of lecture, reading and quiz at the end of the week was just right.

교육 기관: Leonardo R A

2021년 5월 6일

Hay áreas temáticas muy variadas sobre el mundo griego antiguo: cultura, guerras, política; me pareció especialmente apreciable que el profesor cuestiona constantemente la certeza de lo que sabemos sobre la historia.

교육 기관: Jared T

2020년 5월 21일

I loved the material. It made me interested more in Ancient Greece. some of the links are broken. I also wish the proffesor would give some list of books to read for after the course. Again it was a fantastic class.

교육 기관: HERMINIA M

2021년 5월 11일

Thank you for providing the community of Coursera this course on ancient Greece as well documented and excellently explained by the teacher. Thanks to the Wesleyan University and thanks to Professor Szegedy-Maszak.

교육 기관: Lorraine H

2020년 10월 5일

Lecturer was very knowledgeable and quite interesting. He varied his intensity from lecture to lecture to give the student a break. His visuals were pretty good although sometimes the maps could have been clearer.

교육 기관: ziqiang y

2020년 6월 5일

An excellent course! The content is well chosen and organized, the quiz is well designed to help students to grab the main ideas. The professor is a real gentleman! It's very pleasant to listen to his teaching.

교육 기관: Konstantinos G

2019년 12월 29일

Taking this course was a fantasic jurney to the past learning about the accomplishments of the ancient Greeks. I would dare say that as a Greek myself it was a unique experience and overall an amazing course.

교육 기관: Helena S

2021년 4월 14일

Excelente curso. Realmente disfrute cada segmento. Los relatos y datos historicos fueron bien presentados. Algo que definitivamente incrementara mi conocimiento cultural. Estoy muy agradecida por este curso.

교육 기관: Nilufer R

2016년 1월 11일

Outstanding course, delivered measuredly, concisely, and clearly. A wonderful panoramic introduction to the Ancient Greeks. Inspires one to dig deeper. Thank you so much for offering this course on Coursera.

교육 기관: Disney A M

2020년 7월 10일

An amazing and interesting course, the a complete structure of the history of this civilization, is developed, grow up and it's fell. Without a word about the professor, he´s so cool about all the course.

교육 기관: Linda N

2019년 10월 14일

Fabulous course ! stimulating and challenging in equal measure - perfect base to continue personal study in this area. A seven week course simply cannot do justice to this material - keep on learning!!!.

교육 기관: Nadine A

2015년 12월 31일

This course was simply fantastic ! I was captivated. Pr. Szegedy-Maszak is such a great teacher. He makes you really live and love the subject. I'm looking forward for new courses. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Francisco S C C

2020년 4월 6일

This course really helped me to understand one of the empires which fascinated me the most and its influence on today's society. Thank you very much for this thought-out and well-presented course

교육 기관: FELIPE M

2017년 7월 20일

Great course. I had a lot of fun and learned a lot. The fact that there were liks with assigned readings was really educational. Thank a lot to Coursera and to Professor Andrew Szegedy-Mazak.

교육 기관: BoumTAC

2021년 5월 6일

Super interesting, Andrew Szegedy-Maszak was an amazing teacher, the course was great, well condensed but it was so interesting that I would not mind a follow up course with more detail !