학생용
Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 The Ancient Greeks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,625개의 평가
455개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2018년 4월 22일

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

MH
2015년 9월 3일

Brilliant course. Superbly assembled and presented material. And I love the prof's wry sense of humour!\n\nI've been wanting to learn about this subject for many years. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

The Ancient Greeks의 451개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: ziqiang y

2020년 6월 5일

An excellent course! The content is well chosen and organized, the quiz is well designed to help students to grab the main ideas. The professor is a real gentleman! It's very pleasant to listen to his teaching.

교육 기관: Konstantinos G

2019년 12월 29일

Taking this course was a fantasic jurney to the past learning about the accomplishments of the ancient Greeks. I would dare say that as a Greek myself it was a unique experience and overall an amazing course.

교육 기관: Nilufer R

2016년 1월 11일

Outstanding course, delivered measuredly, concisely, and clearly. A wonderful panoramic introduction to the Ancient Greeks. Inspires one to dig deeper. Thank you so much for offering this course on Coursera.

교육 기관: Disney A M

2020년 7월 10일

An amazing and interesting course, the a complete structure of the history of this civilization, is developed, grow up and it's fell. Without a word about the professor, he´s so cool about all the course.

교육 기관: Linda N

2019년 10월 14일

Fabulous course ! stimulating and challenging in equal measure - perfect base to continue personal study in this area. A seven week course simply cannot do justice to this material - keep on learning!!!.

교육 기관: Nadine A

2015년 12월 31일

This course was simply fantastic ! I was captivated. Pr. Szegedy-Maszak is such a great teacher. He makes you really live and love the subject. I'm looking forward for new courses. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Francisco S C C

2020년 4월 6일

This course really helped me to understand one of the empires which fascinated me the most and its influence on today's society. Thank you very much for this thought-out and well-presented course

교육 기관: FELIPE M

2017년 7월 20일

Great course. I had a lot of fun and learned a lot. The fact that there were liks with assigned readings was really educational. Thank a lot to Coursera and to Professor Andrew Szegedy-Mazak.

교육 기관: Marina P O

2016년 11월 10일

Me surpreendi muito com a qualidade do curso que deve-se, aliás, ao excelente professor Andrew Szegedy-Maszak.

Recomendo a todos os interessados em aprender mais sobre a Grécia Antiga.

교육 기관: Robert B

2015년 8월 25일

Excellent course. Professor's Andy's calm and careful delivery is precise, scholarly and entertaining. I particularly enjoyed the readings, which I urge other students not to skip.

교육 기관: Felipe d A S

2017년 4월 16일

Very good. The readings indicated helped to expand my knowledge of Ancient Greece. Every undergraduate student in History, Philosophy, Archeology etc, must take this course.

교육 기관: Michael S

2015년 10월 1일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The lectures were easy to follow and the additional reading material fit to the lectures. I would subscribe to a follow-up course any time!

교육 기관: Nuria M P

2017년 9월 15일

Extraordinario curso, fácil de seguir aún siendo en inglés por la traducción de los vídeos y el nivel de inglés en las preguntar tipo test finales. Altamente recomendable.

교육 기관: Tallulah G

2020년 8월 1일

A brilliant course that takes you through a section of Greek history and gives an overview of areas of Greek culture and society. Very interesting, and taught very well.

교육 기관: Luis P G

2016년 9월 28일

Excellent course. It has a perfect rhythm and the teacher has a good pronunciation which it is a important detail for no native english like me. I recommend strongly.

교육 기관: Alexandra H

2020년 9월 27일

Excellent course. I certainly learned a lot and was able to expand my knowledge. Professor Szegedy-Maszak did an amazing job explaining the content in the lectures.

교육 기관: Marcílio M M

2020년 8월 13일

A very interesting course, covers much about the subject and suggests many sources of additional readings. The instructor is very good and really keeps the interest.

교육 기관: Evan S

2020년 7월 29일

Excellent course! The lectures were well-paced, thought-provoking, and really expanded my knowledge of ancient Greek civilization and its impact on the modern world.

교육 기관: David E H G

2017년 8월 25일

muy bueno, el inicio, no manejo el ingles a la perfeccion , me gustaria q las preguntas finales despues de los videos deben contener en el idioma del participante

교육 기관: Charles A

2015년 9월 23일

A Great course. very Informative I recommend it to all who want to learn a lot about the ancient Greeks their culture,history and contributions to today's society.

교육 기관: BIJU I

2020년 10월 7일

Amazing course, not so easy to keep pace with the content included but yet worth doing it.. Enjoyed and learned quite a lot.. thank you to University and faculty.

교육 기관: Chris G

2020년 10월 2일

An outstanding course. The lectures were well presented, the review quizzes thought provoking and the readings were enjoyable. Thank you for providing the course!

교육 기관: Felice K T R

2020년 10월 3일

This course was engaging. The lectures were clear and stimulating. I especially liked the discussions around Greek drama, and how integral it was to civic life.

교육 기관: Javier B

2021년 1월 12일

This is a wonderfull course. I've been listening to that man's voice for so long that now I feel a bit weird thinking that it is over. I really recommend it!

교육 기관: Akumalla D K

2020년 5월 16일

I am really happy to learn learn and finish this course under Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and I thank him and Wesleyan University for this wonderful course.