Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 The Ancient Greeks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,109개의 평가
270개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Apr 23, 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

MH

Sep 04, 2015

Brilliant course. Superbly assembled and presented material. And I love the prof's wry sense of humour!\n\nI've been wanting to learn about this subject for many years. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

The Ancient Greeks의 269개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Carlos A

May 28, 2018

So far so freaking good!

교육 기관: Sarah M

Nov 10, 2015

Amazing!!!!

교육 기관: Alejandro G

May 10, 2017

Es muy bueno el curso. Gracias.

교육 기관: Albert S N

Nov 15, 2015

It's a nice way to learn how were the greeks! In a fews words: Awseome!

교육 기관: Nadine A

Dec 31, 2015

This course was simply fantastic ! I was captivated. Pr. Szegedy-Maszak is such a great teacher. He makes you really live and love the subject. I'm looking forward for new courses. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Gabriel D R

Apr 02, 2018

Very well treated the subject and some fantastic videos, as well as the complementary readings.

교육 기관: German D S G

Oct 09, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Christian D

Dec 21, 2015

Excellent course! I'd like to thank the professor for such good lectures

교육 기관: Abner S

Apr 06, 2016

Uno estudia más a fondo esta parte de la historia de la civilización griega.

교육 기관: Nínive V d l P

Jan 26, 2016

It's just plain excellent. Great content and professor.

교육 기관: John

May 21, 2016

Quality Qu

교육 기관: Zhou H

Mar 30, 2016

It's really well organized. I like the pace of the course and the voice of "Professor Andy"!

교육 기관: Dennis W

Sep 17, 2015

Professor Andy can tell a story and is the best damn Professor at wesleyan!

교육 기관: Deleted A

Mar 04, 2016

The course is very well structured for a diverse range of learners. You could get a very deep knowledge and understanding through the readings (Greek tragedies, Herodotus, Thucydides etc) and the lectures, or a broad survey of the Ancient Greeks by just watching the videos. The professor also combines the narrative, the methods used to study those narratives and the limits to our knowledge in an erudite yet engaging manner.

Definitely recommended as a top quality resource for anyone who wants to learn about Ancient Greece.

교육 기관: Ekaterina P

Jun 29, 2016

Perfect!

교육 기관: Lisa W

Jun 04, 2016

I love the way this professor talk about events. I learned so much.

교육 기관: Saoumitaa G

May 06, 2016

Thank you so much for conducting such a well paced course to the prelude of Greek's history!

The course was simply fascinating! Professor Andrew's teaching style was very detailed, often humorous and also engaging. It felt as if I was really present in one of his lectures in the university classroom!

The provided reading assignments also immensely helped in gaining an in-depth understanding of the course content!

The active discussion forum gave me the opportunity to fine tune my learning through Q/As and additional articles for further reading, provided by the very generous, friendly and encouraging mentors!

Looking forward to such a course in future,

With best regards,

Saoumitaa G

교육 기관: Angie V

Oct 16, 2015

Excelente maestro! :)

교육 기관: Billy W

Nov 01, 2015

Professor Andy lectures really made me enjoy my time spent learned and studying about the Ancient Greeks, now having skimmed the top of some history of the Ancient Greeks I look to discover more by myself and as suggested in this course. "Think like the Greeks." Good day.

교육 기관: Darya Y

Oct 05, 2015

An extremely intresting and informative course!

교육 기관: Natalia K

Jan 28, 2016

An amazing course! I have found many interesting details and also received completely new way of seeing the history of democracy! Special acknowledgment to professor Andrew Szegedy-Maszak for his work and generous way to give knowledge to the students!

교육 기관: Jemima P

Feb 19, 2016

This was an excellent course on The Ancient Greeks. I studied Ancient History and Archaeology at University a few years ago and I found this a brilliant refresher to knowledge I had forgotten. It was well structured and interestingly taught.

교육 기관: Emma L

Jan 13, 2016

A very interesting course and I'm at the beginning of this course and already have learned a lot about

교육 기관: Daithi M W

Jan 06, 2017

A fantastic course: Very well-presented and hugely informative.

교육 기관: Charles A

Sep 23, 2015

A Great course. very Informative I recommend it to all who want to learn a lot about the ancient Greeks their culture,history and contributions to today's society.