Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 The Ancient Greeks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,110개의 평가
271개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Apr 23, 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

MH

Sep 04, 2015

Brilliant course. Superbly assembled and presented material. And I love the prof's wry sense of humour!\n\nI've been wanting to learn about this subject for many years. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

The Ancient Greeks의 269개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Elena

Sep 23, 2015

I loved this course and I was a bit sad when I finished it. I found it very interesting and the teacher was very good explaining and making it simple enough. The material used (presentations, maps, photos) really helped to round up the lessons. Overall, a ver

교육 기관: Gavin R

Dec 27, 2015

An engaging look at Ancient Greece from the Minoan civilisation on Crete through to the death of Socrates (with some bonus material on Alexander the Great by popular demand!). The course is extremely well-designed and presented by first-rate lecturer, Professor Andrew Szegedy-Maszak of Wesleyan University. Totally recommended.

교육 기관: Дарья Л

Feb 20, 2016

Interesting and informative! Professor is the best!

교육 기관: Clara

Sep 11, 2015

A very interesting and useful introduction to the Ancient Greeks era.

교육 기관: Maria M

Oct 24, 2017

Very clear and interesting!

교육 기관: DAVID C

Jun 13, 2017

The course was very informative and gives me what I believe is a solid point in time and space to hang other historical learning on.

교육 기관: Blandor A

Jan 03, 2017

Great course !

교육 기관: George L

Oct 16, 2015

Well presented, wonderful insight into the world of the ancient Greeks. I learnt a lot, and it has whetted my appetite for more. I really loved this course, and enjoyed it very much indeed

교육 기관: Mickey H

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent course. Really inspired me to learn more.

교육 기관: Robert B

Aug 25, 2015

Excellent course. Professor's Andy's calm and careful delivery is precise, scholarly and entertaining. I particularly enjoyed the readings, which I urge other students not to skip.

교육 기관: Sacha A

Nov 15, 2016

Fantastic Course! Really well structured, lectures are really interesting and I have really enjoyed it!!

교육 기관: Michael M

Feb 05, 2018

An extremely interesting and well presented course.

교육 기관: Euclides J L V

Mar 07, 2016

Awesome course, excelent material, great classes.

교육 기관: 周宥均

Aug 14, 2015

This is such a wonderful class, though it's kind of hard... But I like it very much!

교육 기관: Westcott L

Oct 23, 2015

Very good course. I'm enjoying this immensely. Maybe a little less recommended reading, some of the readings are repetitions.

교육 기관: Onntje

Jul 31, 2016

excellent course, I enjoyed it a lot!

It helped me to gain an overview over ancient greek history.

Great lecturer!

교육 기관: Miriam E G

Apr 22, 2018

Un curso super completo para iniciar el estudio de Grecia en tiempos antiguos. Un profesor muy didáctico. Los materiales sugeridos son abundantes para quienes quieran seguir estudiando. Uno de los mejores cursos de historia en Coursera por lejos!!!

교육 기관: Georgia C

Oct 30, 2017

V

ery well built and delivered. Has got a lot of reading material, so be prepared to spend more time than most courses.

교육 기관: Caitlin B

Sep 13, 2015

What an excellent course! The lecturer sets a good pace and is very engaging. The subject matter is interesting, and the course hours per week are very reasonable. I also really like the MCQs to consolidate your learning at the end of each lecture.

교육 기관: Bart S

Jun 13, 2016

outstanding, do it again!

교육 기관: Corina

Aug 09, 2016

I found Wesleyan University's course "The Ancient Greeks" rich in varied information. Professor Andrew Szegedy-Maszak's lectures are particularly thoughtful and the quizzes are clear. An altogether enjoyable, well-worth experience.

교육 기관: Daniel S

Feb 28, 2016

Great Course!

교육 기관: David W

Oct 07, 2016

Great course! Loved everything I learned.

교육 기관: Jim M

Sep 18, 2015

Excellent! Very enjoyable!

교육 기관: laura m m

Sep 16, 2015

The profesor is excepcional, and have a very good english, Thank you