Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 The Ancient Greeks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,150개의 평가
281개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Apr 23, 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

GL

Oct 16, 2015

Well presented, wonderful insight into the world of the ancient Greeks. I learnt a lot, and it has whetted my appetite for more. I really loved this course, and enjoyed it very much indeed

필터링 기준:

The Ancient Greeks의 279개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Theodoros N

Feb 07, 2016

it´s very interesting course ,it gives you all the details you need in the classic studies .

교육 기관: Ekaterina M

Sep 26, 2016

Amazing

교육 기관: Clara

Sep 11, 2015

A very interesting and useful introduction to the Ancient Greeks era.

교육 기관: Elena

Sep 23, 2015

I loved this course and I was a bit sad when I finished it. I found it very interesting and the teacher was very good explaining and making it simple enough. The material used (presentations, maps, photos) really helped to round up the lessons. Overall, a ver

교육 기관: Angie V

Oct 16, 2015

Excelente maestro! :)

교육 기관: Billy W

Nov 01, 2015

Professor Andy lectures really made me enjoy my time spent learned and studying about the Ancient Greeks, now having skimmed the top of some history of the Ancient Greeks I look to discover more by myself and as suggested in this course. "Think like the Greeks." Good day.

교육 기관: Christian D

Dec 21, 2015

Excellent course! I'd like to thank the professor for such good lectures

교육 기관: Gabriel D R

Apr 02, 2018

Very well treated the subject and some fantastic videos, as well as the complementary readings.

교육 기관: German D S G

Oct 09, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Abner S

Apr 06, 2016

Uno estudia más a fondo esta parte de la historia de la civilización griega.

교육 기관: Nínive V d l P

Jan 26, 2016

It's just plain excellent. Great content and professor.

교육 기관: Markéta K

Oct 13, 2015

Elaborate and absorbing lectures, it was a great pleasure to follow. Thank you, PhD

Andrew Szegedy-Maszak! All the best, MK

교육 기관: Aimee B

Oct 23, 2015

Informative and enjoyable

교육 기관: Zhou H

Mar 30, 2016

It's really well organized. I like the pace of the course and the voice of "Professor Andy"!

교육 기관: Dennis W

Sep 17, 2015

Professor Andy can tell a story and is the best damn Professor at wesleyan!

교육 기관: Ekaterina P

Jun 29, 2016

Perfect!

교육 기관: Lisa W

Jun 04, 2016

I love the way this professor talk about events. I learned so much.

교육 기관: Saoumitaa G

May 06, 2016

Thank you so much for conducting such a well paced course to the prelude of Greek's history!

The course was simply fascinating! Professor Andrew's teaching style was very detailed, often humorous and also engaging. It felt as if I was really present in one of his lectures in the university classroom!

The provided reading assignments also immensely helped in gaining an in-depth understanding of the course content!

The active discussion forum gave me the opportunity to fine tune my learning through Q/As and additional articles for further reading, provided by the very generous, friendly and encouraging mentors!

Looking forward to such a course in future,

With best regards,

Saoumitaa G

교육 기관: Darya Y

Oct 05, 2015

An extremely intresting and informative course!

교육 기관: Natalia K

Jan 28, 2016

An amazing course! I have found many interesting details and also received completely new way of seeing the history of democracy! Special acknowledgment to professor Andrew Szegedy-Maszak for his work and generous way to give knowledge to the students!

교육 기관: Jemima P

Feb 19, 2016

This was an excellent course on The Ancient Greeks. I studied Ancient History and Archaeology at University a few years ago and I found this a brilliant refresher to knowledge I had forgotten. It was well structured and interestingly taught.

교육 기관: Cesha W

Sep 19, 2016

Even though the professor talks in a monotone voice, I was so fascinated by the course content that I was able to overlook it.

교육 기관: carlos f z

Oct 26, 2015

Magnífico

교육 기관: Joanna C

Dec 08, 2015

Fantastic course. Nicely paced with good lectures and background reading. Highly recommended if you want to learn about history of ancient Greece, with a side order of drama, literature, lives of women, slaves and metics (do the course and you will know who they are). Highly recommended.

교육 기관: xiaohui L

Mar 28, 2016

This is my first coursera course and I love it.