Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 The Ancient Greeks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,828개의 평가
526개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

AS

2018년 4월 22일

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

GL

2015년 10월 15일

Well presented, wonderful insight into the world of the ancient Greeks. I learnt a lot, and it has whetted my appetite for more. I really loved this course, and enjoyed it very much indeed

필터링 기준:

The Ancient Greeks의 524개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Jigna C

2021년 6월 10일

course and very beautifully lectured by Mr. Andrew. Very very engrossing and learnt a lot . Thank to the University for offering this course.

교육 기관: Kai H

2015년 11월 19일

The professor is very comfortable lecturing in front of a camera, which makes it quite easy to follow the lectures and what he is explaining.

교육 기관: Bradford K

2020년 4월 20일

Very enjoyable and interesting. Readings are important, and take much longer than the estimated time, but the course is well worth the time.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 9월 24일

Fantastic course in its own right but also offers a historical context for Penn's courses on the Myths and Philosophy of the Ancient Greeks.

교육 기관: Nina K

2020년 12월 27일

Fantastic format, great reading resources and a wealth of knowledge acquired. Thank you to the esteemed professor Andrew Szegedy-Maszak!

교육 기관: Hazel S

2019년 12월 29일

An excellent course. Thoroughly enjoyable and really sparked an interest in the Classics for me. Many thanks to an excellent professor.

교육 기관: James R B

2019년 2월 2일

This course is replete with interesting information. The teaching is very good, as is the layout of the course. Highly recommended!!

교육 기관: David C

2017년 6월 13일

The course was very informative and gives me what I believe is a solid point in time and space to hang other historical learning on.

교육 기관: OSCAR M B

2020년 5월 1일

Very enjoyable and interesting, I recommend it for anyone who has previous knowledge or who wants to get closer to the subject.

교육 기관: Natalia T

2022년 2월 22일

I liked the course very much indeed. The material is carefully selected and brilliantly delivered by the charismatic lecturer.

교육 기관: Thomas H

2021년 3월 20일

Wonderful course, each lecture is delivered beautifully and engagingly. I only wish the instructor had more courses available.

교육 기관: Elizabeth B

2020년 6월 3일

This is an excellent course, run by a fantastic lecturer. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in the Greek world.

교육 기관: Cesha W

2016년 9월 19일

Even though the professor talks in a monotone voice, I was so fascinated by the course content that I was able to overlook it.

교육 기관: Michał K

2021년 11월 10일

I'm really glad that course exists. The story told by professor was excellent. The big number of assignments was a good idea.

교육 기관: Beatriz m d

2020년 7월 22일

Fue un gran curso,espero que se haya más versiones sobre el mundo griego,sus hombres o mujeres.Y que sea traducido por favor.

교육 기관: Thomas J N

2020년 5월 10일

This course incredibly interesting, the topics selected were fascinating to learn about and the course moved at a great pace.

교육 기관: Soudip B

2020년 4월 24일

Very nice illustrations and explained by Professor.Nice accounts and viewpoints of historical details.Glad I took this course

교육 기관: Westcott L

2015년 10월 23일

Very good course. I'm enjoying this immensely. Maybe a little less recommended reading, some of the readings are repetitions.

교육 기관: Fernanda A B

2020년 6월 1일

It is a very good course to do, I liked it so much, and learned a lot of things about ancient Greek!! Thank you, professor!!

교육 기관: Mauricio G C

2017년 10월 22일

Stunning course! Schematic yet highly enlightening, the perfect entry doorway to ancient Greek culture. Totally recommended.

교육 기관: rocio g o

2017년 7월 2일

Curso fantástico que nos ayuda a comprender algo más la civilización griega y su influencia posterior en el mundo occidental

교육 기관: Evelyn H

2020년 5월 6일

I learned an extensive amount of Ancient Greek history through this course, while staying intrigued nearly the entire time.

교육 기관: Iván J C

2017년 10월 25일

Me ha parecido un curso muy didáctico, explicado desde una perspectiva muy interesante. Estoy muy satisfecho con este curso

교육 기관: Markéta K

2015년 10월 13일

Elaborate and absorbing lectures, it was a great pleasure to follow. Thank you, PhD

Andrew Szegedy-Maszak! All the best, MK

교육 기관: leslie w

2020년 5월 13일

I so love this class Mr Maszak was awesome and everyone that wants to learn Ancient Greeks this is a great class to take