Chevron Left
Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
861개의 평가
249개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

최상위 리뷰

JC

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB

Apr 23, 2020

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

필터링 기준:

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles의 244개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Arunan S

Apr 01, 2020

Very nice course gave a general understanding on the 4 categories of marine reptiles in paleantology

교육 기관: Suzan H

Mar 14, 2016

Very nice course. Well prepared and a lot of information to keep the interest alive in Paleontology.

교육 기관: Sarah H

May 10, 2020

Really good course, very informative and built up from basics to higher level. I really loved it.

교육 기관: Wilsey G V M

Aug 22, 2020

Very extense and precise informations, awesome material and method, it was simple a perfect MOOC

교육 기관: Aditya S

Apr 16, 2020

Very nice and amazing course. Thank you so much for making this topic very interesting to learn.

교육 기관: Tania G G L

Sep 18, 2017

Lo que más me gustó es que está muy bien explicado, toda la información es muy clara y concisa.

교육 기관: Jorge A A E

Jun 22, 2017

Excellent professors. This course is one of my favorites, the modules are very easy to follow.

교육 기관: Agustín F P

Jun 26, 2020

Me ha gustado mucho el curso gracias por ayudarme les agradezco me servirá de muy buena ayuda

교육 기관: Emily C

Jun 05, 2020

Really enjoyed the course and learned so much more about these extinct marine reptile groups.

교육 기관: Yoga R

Jan 26, 2019

this was super fun and the attached readings made it easier to do when wifi wasn't available

교육 기관: Trevor J H

Feb 13, 2020

Very well presented. The lecturer is very clever and spoke so well. Keep up the great work!

교육 기관: Joshua G

Oct 19, 2016

Visualmente muy entretenido

Si te gustan la paleontología y los grandes reptiles no lo dudes

교육 기관: Julian V

Jul 12, 2020

Phenominal presentation, I was drawn to learning more. Looking to continue with the class.

교육 기관: Peter L

Mar 20, 2018

This course had a lot of detail and it was presented in a way that made it easy to follow.

교육 기관: Adam W M

Feb 13, 2018

There are a few errors in the material because of more recent finds, but overall its great

교육 기관: Jamie B

Aug 04, 2017

Very informative and easy to understand, with key concepts repeated throughout the course

교육 기관: Dimas D T S C

Apr 29, 2016

just amazing i was looking for material in this are and had neverf ound , thanks alot =D

교육 기관: Charlotte T

Apr 02, 2018

Great course, notes are well written and videos easy to understand. Very informative!

교육 기관: Grant W G

Apr 03, 2016

The course was very detailed and complete. I learned a lot. It was a very good course.

교육 기관: Margaret

Aug 30, 2017

So interesting, I never knew Marine Reptiles of the Mesozoic could be to captivating.

교육 기관: Sarah J

Jan 28, 2020

I loved this course. I'm excited to do more courses with the University of Alberta !

교육 기관: Sam W

Sep 04, 2020

An excellent overview of marine reptiles. this is very informative I learned a lot.

교육 기관: S T

Sep 11, 2020

A very thorough introduction to the three main groups of ancient marine reptiles.

교육 기관: Pritvik S

Jan 13, 2018

Great course! Very well conceptualised. Extremely interesting. Simply loved it!

교육 기관: David M a

May 13, 2016

another brilliant piece of entertaining and informative education from Alberta.