Chevron Left
Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
858개의 평가
248개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

최상위 리뷰

JC

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB

Apr 23, 2020

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

필터링 기준:

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles의 243개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Laura G

Jun 19, 2016

Interesting course

교육 기관: Ana C C F

Aug 17, 2020

Perfect course!!!

교육 기관: Mike C

Aug 13, 2020

Love this course!

교육 기관: Emil

Aug 02, 2020

Very nice series.

교육 기관: Robert P W

Aug 03, 2020

Excellent course

교육 기관: Daniel T

Feb 05, 2019

great stuff!

교육 기관: Felipe A

Mar 05, 2018

Excellent!!!

교육 기관: P. S

Jun 25, 2020

Good 👍👍👍

교육 기관: DANNY C C G

Jun 07, 2020

Es perfecto

교육 기관: Jesús G c V

Jun 04, 2019

genial !!!!

교육 기관: Tripp F

Apr 06, 2017

awwwwwsome

교육 기관: Abdullah S G

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent

교육 기관: Owais R

Sep 17, 2017

Its worth

교육 기관: Carlos G

Jul 10, 2017

Very good

교육 기관: Heron A C

Aug 24, 2019

exelente

교육 기관: Albert

Dec 30, 2017

Excelent

교육 기관: Jhon F G L

Feb 23, 2019

Great !

교육 기관: Dillon T

Jun 20, 2016

Awesome

교육 기관: RAGHUVEER S D

Jul 25, 2020

good

교육 기관: Jarrad R

May 23, 2019

nice

교육 기관: Danelle L

Jun 07, 2016

I'

교육 기관: Kimberly M

Jun 01, 2019

A

교육 기관: Robert C C

Apr 25, 2016

G

교육 기관: Carlo

Sep 09, 2017

Good class! Covers a lot of material very clearly in four weeks. The use of the media is good with in-video quizzes, interactive geologic time scale and phylogenetic tree of life. Course notes are provided for each lessons (they are very well done). The presenter, Scott Persons, a PhD student at the time if I am not mistaken, is great, though he is very surprisingly not credited on the homepage of the course, which is a shame (especially given that he has also written his scripts among other things...) Unfortunately, too often the course sounded too much like a catalog of facts. More scientific reasoning would have been nice.

교육 기관: Guy M

Apr 11, 2020

There is a great deal of content in this course and as always the course materials are excellent. I would prefer at least two presenters to break up the style of the single presenter used. I find his presenting style quite hard. He sounds patronising when he introduces the quizzes and his pronunciation is at times rather odd. Phil Currie could teach him a thing or two.