Chevron Left
Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
987개의 평가
295개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

최상위 리뷰

JC
2016년 4월 1일

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB
2020년 4월 22일

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

필터링 기준:

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles의 289개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: José Á T C

2020년 7월 23일

This is an awesome course, the teacher gave really comprehensive and easy to understand explanations on the topics seen, and most of the lessons sparked my curiosity on biology and my interest in animals, both living and prehistoric

교육 기관: Muhammad S M A

2020년 8월 23일

a very delightful course which provides many insights on these Marine Reptiles who once dominated the ocean and how they adapted and evolved to solve the aquatic problems whom they faced upon re-acquiring the marine life

교육 기관: Yve

2020년 7월 6일

Highly recommended! A nice and interesting course! Was having lots of fun during the lessons. Will keep following the Paleontology courses from University of Alberta. Thank you Dr. W. Scott Persons! Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Monica d l P

2016년 6월 11일

Wonderful... just love how much there's to learn. Love the exposition the data, how it was developed. The perfect timing of the sound and english subtitles.

Excellent professor.

I will enrol to more Paleontology courses

교육 기관: Andrew E

2016년 10월 4일

This is a fascinating journey into the evolution of ancient marine reptiles. if you're a fan of paleontology and ancient animal life like I am, this course is for you. It's really well done and you won't regret it.

교육 기관: Himanshu M H

2020년 8월 22일

It was very informative and has enkindled interest about this subject. It has given a lot of insight of how the world was, what the habitats were, how incredibly diverse the marine reptiles may have been. Thank you.

교육 기관: Thomas H j

2020년 5월 15일

It was fun, consistent and did a good job of explaining itself. Whenever I got something wrong the people explain how it's wrong in a way that can help you understand without directly giving the answers to you. A+.

교육 기관: Gary

2020년 6월 28일

Great presentation and a very enthusiastic instructor. I learned so much more than I can retain but the information is now available for future reference now that I have a better understanding of the subject area.

교육 기관: Bruno L P C

2018년 8월 15일

This course was great! Lots of information regarding the evolutionary history, stratigraphy, biology of these ancient marine reptiles, etc. I would definetely recommend the course. I've learned a lot, thank you!

교육 기관: Mahmudul W S

2020년 7월 26일

This course was very helpful for learning so much about the marine reptiles, Ichthyopterygians, Sauropterygians and Mosasauroids. It also provided me with a lot of information about aquatic amniotes in general.

교육 기관: Joanne O

2017년 5월 24일

Amazing course from the University of Alberta, the enthusiasm from the team just sparkles, the lectures are wonderful and the course notes are superb. This course stretched my brain. I loved every minute it!

교육 기관: Jose F P C

2020년 8월 3일

An absolutely stellar course. The material is easy to understand and incorporate, while also retaining the difficulty and complexity that come with naturally with paleontology. Cannot recommend it enough.

교육 기관: Mina N

2021년 6월 8일

I strongly recommend this course! The narrator, Mr W Scott Persons, was very good at narrating, so enthusiastic and nice. Very informative and this course made me decide to keep on studying Paleontology.

교육 기관: Darwin A

2019년 8월 10일

this course is so good I learn a lot about how to differentiate the major groups of marine reptiles of the Mesozoic era and I learn new things about taxonomy anatomy and how the marines animals behave.

교육 기관: Timi A

2018년 5월 25일

Great short course, perfect for an introduction to ancient marine reptiles. I recommend taking the other Palaeontology courses by this university on this site if you haven't already.

교육 기관: Jae H A

2017년 6월 24일

This course was very interesting and helpful. It helped me to really understand marine reptiles, unlike many introductory science books that only lists the names of those reptiles.

교육 기관: Allison O

2017년 9월 12일

Thank you so much for these courses. This is the third one I've completed and I've loved them all. Special thanks to the hosts who have kept the information exciting and flowing.

교육 기관: Spencer B

2018년 4월 29일

A few spelling errors in the video captions and text downloads, but overall a truly wonderful course that I enjoyed immensely. It was educational and fun. Please make more!

교육 기관: john c

2021년 4월 16일

excellent loads of info and very well presented , i struggled with some of it as my knowledge of ancient marine reptiles was minimal but i learned some much thank you all

교육 기관: Jennifer C

2017년 11월 26일

A great course with just enough detail to get into the subject without overwhelming those without a university background.

Love the delivery style and assessment options.

교육 기관: Wolf

2019년 7월 31일

The course would have benefited from being spaced more over a week or two with more resources to cover but otherwise is was excellent and I learned a great deal from it.

교육 기관: christian o s

2020년 5월 4일

I think it is a very complete course, the concepts are well explained, I think there is excellent work by the teaching team and perfect communication by the speaker.

교육 기관: Pedro C D L C

2016년 3월 18일

Excelent course. I did not know nothing about the incredible fossil record that this ancient reptiles have, now I am learning a lot about its origin and evolution.

교육 기관: Lars O

2020년 10월 1일

Scott persons is an excellent moderator and generates enthusiasm for the subject with his ebullient presentations. Each video was full of interesting information.

교육 기관: James M

2016년 12월 10일

This was a most informative course. and for me. not an easy one by any means. For an under-graduate, I would say is essential. Well done! And thank you!