학생용
Chevron Left
Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
974개의 평가
289개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

최상위 리뷰

JC
2016년 4월 1일

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB
2020년 4월 22일

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

필터링 기준:

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles의 283개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Graham F

2017년 3월 12일

Wow, what a fantastic course. Well structured and very well presented by a very knowledgeable palaeontologist. I cannot recommend this course enough.

교육 기관: Wendy L

2017년 7월 27일

As with all UAlberta Coursera courses, this one is full of information and makes you think about the topics. Thanks for another excellent course!

교육 기관: Hadley K

2021년 1월 19일

Very interesting and informational. Usually online lectures are boring to follow but the instructor was enthusiastic and enjoyable to listen to.

교육 기관: Alejandro C R

2020년 9월 2일

I recommend this course, academically excellent and serious, well documented. I have learned new knowledge of paleontology. Congratulations !!

교육 기관: Степан И

2020년 3월 30일

This course was one of the hardest between the courses of ancient vertebrates from the University of Alberta.

I really enjoyed all of then!

교육 기관: Kazunori M

2017년 2월 11일

Wonderful ! I have not been know about ancient Marine Reptiles until today. So, I am really thank you to teach and give knowledge for me.

교육 기관: Diane E

2016년 4월 20일

Another wonderful course from University of Alberta. Scott Persons is a great lecturer. Material is interesting and well structured.

교육 기관: fernando g u

2018년 5월 12일

Por fin comencé a vislumbrar el problema acuático de nuestros antepasados ​​más lejanos. El espectacular árbol filogenético.

Gracias

교육 기관: Colin C

2019년 11월 19일

Fascinating insight into the variety of marine reptiles which evolved following their return to the water. A very enjoyable course.

교육 기관: Joseph J M

2020년 7월 13일

All the course was very interesting and the professor was excelent learning about ancient marine reptiles, he known all, amazing!

교육 기관: Judith S

2020년 5월 3일

I really enjoyed the course and appreciated how flexible it was. The notes and videos provided were extremely thorough and clear.

교육 기관: HAMMAD U R B

2020년 7월 8일

Learning this course was like living in that era of earth. Really great course to learn regarding great animals of earth history

교육 기관: Javier E S A

2020년 10월 16일

Contenidos muy claros sobre el tema, que motivan a continuar estudiando estos animales asombrosos (dinosaurios) y su evolución.

교육 기관: Kailey g

2019년 11월 30일

I love this course and i recommend the other paleontology courses, these are huge help and it also looks good on future resumes

교육 기관: Hello H a y

2021년 1월 31일

It was fun an informative. I got lost with all the various big names quite often but it just means I'll want to take it again.

교육 기관: Preslee C

2020년 4월 29일

This is a very detailed class that I really enjoyed! You'll be amazed by how much you'll learn and how much details they give!

교육 기관: Manuel J L M

2017년 4월 30일

Excellent course of current knowledge of Marine reptiles from Mesozoic age. Thanks for accept me as free student, best wishes.

교육 기관: Alexandra G

2018년 4월 22일

Great courses, the note are really well done and the teacher is passionnate by the subject. Very interesting, I learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Mick T

2020년 4월 14일

Excellent! I live near the North Sulphur River and hunt for fossils as often as I can. This class was very helpful for me!

교육 기관: Gerald V

2016년 5월 22일

superb presentations following the three major divisions of marine reptiles from their origins to their eventual extinctions

교육 기관: Bronwyn B C

2020년 6월 13일

This was a very excellent course as I want to learn more about animals in preparation the study as a veterinary technician.

교육 기관: Brian K

2020년 10월 10일

This is a fabulous course! Wonderful text, educational videos and a highly enthusiastic instructor. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Skyla C

2017년 2월 13일

I love this course! I have learned so much, and the quizzes are so nice and short. They don't give me time to stress!!!

교육 기관: Steve M

2016년 5월 18일

Another excellent course from the University of Alberta. A real privilege to have the opportunity to learn in this way.

교육 기관: Barrie M

2016년 10월 9일

No frills honest conjecture. Presentation material ocassionally looses to the tech but great with a chance of hiccups.