Chevron Left
Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
988개의 평가
295개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

최상위 리뷰

JC
2016년 4월 1일

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB
2020년 4월 22일

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

필터링 기준:

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles의 289개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Brian K

2020년 10월 10일

This is a fabulous course! Wonderful text, educational videos and a highly enthusiastic instructor. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Skyla C

2017년 2월 13일

I love this course! I have learned so much, and the quizzes are so nice and short. They don't give me time to stress!!!

교육 기관: Steve M

2016년 5월 18일

Another excellent course from the University of Alberta. A real privilege to have the opportunity to learn in this way.

교육 기관: Barrie M

2016년 10월 9일

No frills honest conjecture. Presentation material ocassionally looses to the tech but great with a chance of hiccups.

교육 기관: Christine S

2020년 4월 7일

Great lecturer and course material. Never thought I'd even be able to say Ichthyopterygian, much less pass with 100%.

교육 기관: Fernando R E

2016년 7월 21일

Fantastic! I would love some more of this teaching approach on other animals groups! i.e. Pterosaurs, whales, etc.

교육 기관: Valerie E L

2020년 3월 12일

This course was thorough and easy to follow, with great resources to use and interactive sessions during lessons!

교육 기관: Kahealani A M

2019년 10월 31일

i loved every bit of this course. it was great to learn and awesome to find out what was living before us humans.

교육 기관: Randy C

2016년 5월 17일

Excellent presentation of the information. I definitely have a much greater appreciation of these marine reptiles

교육 기관: Aiden c

2018년 1월 4일

Amazing course, presenter really keeps your attention, it feels very supportive as you complete the course

교육 기관: Héctor R R M

2020년 6월 18일

Esta muy bueno y asequible el curso, si algunos detalles en la traducción, pero por lo general exelente.

교육 기관: Duncan S

2019년 8월 14일

this course was very fun and engaging. I learned a lot and will defiantly recommend it to other people.

교육 기관: Theresa W

2017년 9월 22일

Awesome! I truly enjoyed this MOOC - I never was really into paleontology but now I want to learn more.

교육 기관: winston m

2016년 3월 26일

very well organised and stimulatingly presented .a whole new world is unfolded for the student.

교육 기관: T W

2020년 2월 27일

Fascinating topic and very well presented. I learned a huge amount about these fascinating creatures.

교육 기관: Arunan S

2020년 3월 31일

Very nice course gave a general understanding on the 4 categories of marine reptiles in paleantology

교육 기관: Suzan H

2016년 3월 14일

Very nice course. Well prepared and a lot of information to keep the interest alive in Paleontology.

교육 기관: Sarah H

2020년 5월 10일

Really good course, very informative and built up from basics to higher level. I really loved it.

교육 기관: Wilsey G V M

2020년 8월 21일

Very extense and precise informations, awesome material and method, it was simple a perfect MOOC

교육 기관: Aditya S

2020년 4월 16일

Very nice and amazing course. Thank you so much for making this topic very interesting to learn.

교육 기관: Julia M

2021년 4월 26일

Very great course! Presented very well and was in depth and well-paced. Would highly recommend!

교육 기관: Tania G G L

2017년 9월 17일

Lo que más me gustó es que está muy bien explicado, toda la información es muy clara y concisa.

교육 기관: Jorge A A E

2017년 6월 21일

Excellent professors. This course is one of my favorites, the modules are very easy to follow.

교육 기관: Agustín F P

2020년 6월 26일

Me ha gustado mucho el curso gracias por ayudarme les agradezco me servirá de muy buena ayuda

교육 기관: Emily C

2020년 6월 5일

Really enjoyed the course and learned so much more about these extinct marine reptile groups.