Chevron Left
Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course)(으)로 돌아가기

센트랄 쉬펠레크 대학의 Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
1,823개의 평가
580개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and distribute your own unique application for the Android mobile platform. We’ll provide you with a set of customizable building blocks that you can assemble to create many different types of apps, and that will help you become familiar with many important specificities of Android development. When you complete the project, in addition to having a personalized app that you can use and share, you’ll have the skills and background you need to move on to more advanced coursework in Android development. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have some prior experience programming in Java, such as an introductory college course or Coursera’s Java Programming Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/java-programming). You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection, but you will not need an Android phone - we’ll use free software that you can use to emulate a phone on your computer. We'll use Android Studio as IDE; it is compatible with most computer and operating systems. You can find detailed system requirements here: https://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html#Requirements. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. Time: 10 hours of study, 10 hours of active project work...

최상위 리뷰

TY
2017년 7월 31일

Very useful course! Answers all my questions, helps a lot to understand the whole process of mobile development! THANK YOU for the opportunity to gain valuable skills in such an easy way of study!

RB
2016년 4월 18일

I very much enjoyed this course. It gave a great introduction to Android programming for those who don't know any android programming to start with. I recommend this course as a place to start.

필터링 기준:

Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course)의 576개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: ARIVARASAN S

2020년 6월 22일

Nice

교육 기관: GANESH K

2020년 6월 14일

nice

교육 기관: Vajinepalli s s

2020년 6월 11일

nice

교육 기관: Shailesh S

2020년 6월 5일

Nice

교육 기관: Narayanan K

2020년 5월 31일

good

교육 기관: Aman J

2020년 5월 22일

best

교육 기관: haris

2018년 1월 25일

nice

교육 기관: ANJANI K

2020년 12월 20일

GG

교육 기관: Mohamed S E

2018년 2월 3일

.

교육 기관: Piotr K

2020년 6월 15일

Generally the course is not very demanding but the time spent is fruitful. You may be proud of your first working app in the end!

Pros:

I like the idea of the course: the tutors hand us, students, a few basic (but interesting) tools and techniques of design and development and we are expected to use the ones we like to turn our own idea into a working application. Caveat: better have some little idea on your mind before you enroll, otherwise you may stuck.

Cross checking the work of other students is teaching too.

Cons:

The tools used in the course are a little bit outdated. It was not a big deal to me though. Note, I did not check the latest release 4.0 of Android Studio yet. It came out right at the moment I was about to submit my latest project.

The course does not even touch a concept of fragments. Looking around the internet I had a feeling this is the suggested way of Android application flow implementation now. I subtract one star exclusively for this point.

교육 기관: Marc A

2016년 3월 9일

Didactique, très peu de raccourcis donc il est aisé de tout reproduire. Certains quiz demandent de courtes recherches en dehors de ce qui est mentionné durant le cours.

J'ai beaucoup apprécié le côté "hands on".

J'aurais apprécié que le cours soit plus long avec des exemples de tâches courantes : se connecter à une base de données, réaliser une page d'authentification, chiffrer une communication, construire une app avec menu, etc.

Bravo encore !

교육 기관: Tony O

2016년 6월 13일

I think it's a great tester course with very good Blocks of code, and these blocks of code are not seen until week 4 and 5. Week 3 was a hands on km to miles, and miles to km app, good hands on. I explored the course, so I'd not do any of the exercises, but did the final assignment from what I suggested I will create in week two. I created a great app, but wasn't able to share it, so i'll put it on github.

교육 기관: Amit B

2021년 6월 14일

Very well packaged course, which requires few updates to keep in steps with the latest versions of Android Studio, viz., various widgets, etc., The queries raised on the discussion forum also warrants a prompt response. You could consider inclusion of an introductory lecture on the Android Studio Package itself and explain various features available therein, as part of first week's course.

교육 기관: Abhishek S M

2020년 6월 3일

It is a great beginner course to become familiar with Android Studio. The flow and content are excellent and easy to understand. It requires a basic knowledge of programming (any language, if not java) so that you can relate it with java language. The course has a great hands-on experience. At the end of the course, you will feel confident enough in making your app. Go for it!

교육 기관: AARYAN V

2020년 4월 19일

The instructors explained every code and its how it works, which helped me to build an app using those commands that was slightly different than their examples. Also, there were adequate reading materials. The area with a room of improvement would be the discussion forum, I did not receive feedback on my queries, although I was able to solve them later myself.

교육 기관: Tania H

2016년 6월 24일

Took the free version of this course to learn some basic building blocks of Android app dev and to dive back into programming, already having Java knowledge from long ago. For my purposes it was a good intro. For a totally new coder this might not be best as there isn't deep explanation of the code itself. But for the rest, it allows you to quickly dive in.

교육 기관: Sanskar A

2020년 11월 2일

The course could use an update. Android 11 is here, and a lot of things have changed. For example, nobody uses RelativeLayout anymore. It's either LinearLayout or ConstraintLayout (which is so much better than RelativeLayout once you understand it). UI and code with newer API levels would surely attract more learners.

교육 기관: Sameer R

2020년 4월 17일

All the 9 Blocks are explained very well but I was expecting that after all 9 Blocks there must be a lecture where I get to see an android app development using all concepts taught in the past. Rest it was a nice course helped to learn something new and Thank you for this wonderful teaching-learning experience.

교육 기관: Divya K

2020년 9월 27일

I was satisfied with the course but as the course is regarding the app development, I would suggest you kindly update your course because it's too old we are currently working with Android Studio 3.6 and your teaching software was very old in comparison to the latest otherwise the course was good.

교육 기관: ANKIT K S

2020년 5월 25일

Good for learning basics. As a beginner i found it useful, but the android studio used in the tutorials was outdated so it was difficult and frustrating to understand the tools and designs and their proper use. Although it was good, but requires an updated version of android studio.

교육 기관: Sheena T

2020년 6월 14일

The software used in the video teachings are relatively outdated, which makes it slightly difficult for learners to find the replacement features or if the features is still available. Overall, the course have delivered what I wanted to achieve at the end - creating an app !

교육 기관: anushree b

2020년 6월 26일

Overall course was good to learn basic android programming. I enjoyed this course very much because it is well demonstrated. Demos were clearly explained. Before taking course, i felt i would never learn android coding but after course i'm really confident over myself.

교육 기관: POORVA

2020년 10월 23일

Its a nice course that helps you to develop new skills related to Android development , and something which give weightage to your cv , profile. so a person who have keen intrest in Androids and wanna build his career in this field ,he/she must go for it.

교육 기관: Patrick Z

2020년 7월 7일

It was a good course to get started on the basics of Android app design and development. The only problem is that the lecture videos use an outdated version of Android Studio. It would be better if the videos were updated to follow the current version.

교육 기관: Eduard M G

2020년 10월 13일

The Course was really helpful to get me started with Android although the Android Studio version that is used is a bit old, I suppose, and it does not represent the exact same thing in the new version (including automatic alignment/contraint)