Chevron Left
Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
567개의 평가
163개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to the design and implementation of Android applications for mobile devices. You will develop an app from scratch, assuming a basic knowledge of Java, and learn how to set up Android Studio, work with various Activities and create simple user interfaces to make your apps run smoothly....

최상위 리뷰

NS

Jun 27, 2018

Very well explained, though content could've been updated (considering code versions to keep up with new versions of Android where Permissions are required to be accepted during running the app).

DS

Sep 05, 2016

A great course to take because the useful and simple explanations made by prof. Porter. The course gives us the first steps to be android developers in a fun an simple way. Excellent Course.

필터링 기준:

Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1의 157개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Peter C

Jan 26, 2019

Paid for this course a couple of years ago and finished it with no real problems but didn't use what I'd learned nor did I continue with the next course. I decided to retake this class to brush up so I could take Part 2. However, the course material hasn't been updated to keep pace with the changes to Android and Android Studio. Assignment projects don't import properly and deprecated classes are being used instead of their replacements. I managed to update my original final project (ModernArtUI) to current standards and have decided that I'm better off (and will learn more) by continuing by myself.

교육 기관: Gouri B

Jan 08, 2019

Very well presented, very hands on course. Only problem I faced was due to the examples being a bit dated, needed to tweak these to work in the latest Android Studio setup. (Did I miss out on downloading the latest examples?)

교육 기관: Nikola S

Jun 27, 2018

Very well explained, though content could've been updated (considering code versions to keep up with new versions of Android where Permissions are required to be accepted during running the app).

교육 기관: Bill B

Jan 25, 2018

I took this course as a quick bootstrap into Android development. Dr. Adam Porter provides clear, informative, step-by-step videos, which I was able to comfortably enjoy at 1.5 times speed. (He speaks clear and slow for people who may not have English as a first language.) I chose this course over others because I already know iOS development and have been using Java for years. I wanted a course that focused primarily on the structure of beginner Android apps and not on Java or general topics in mobile development or CS. The assignments were just what I needed to exercise my new skills and really learn Android application flow and construction. In addition, I became familiar with the Android IDE. The only small negative is that the examples are getting old since the course uses API level 18. However, using level 18 did not impact what I was able to learn. All the examples and labs imported with only minor issues and ran fine. Reading the detailed lab assignments provided good instructions. I'm ready to start my first Android app now, but I still have more to learn.

교육 기관: Anas Z

Jan 21, 2018

I think this is the most helpful course that I have taken until now. I am not that perfect at Java but this course makes me understanding both Java and Android.

Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Daniel S d C L

May 23, 2019

i Think it's a very good introduction to Android world, it is worh valued, only a bit old-fashioned, kind of 4-5 yeards

교육 기관: Vinod T

Mar 28, 2019

AWESOME

교육 기관: Juan S

Feb 28, 2019

Genial excelente!!!

교육 기관: Swastik R

Jan 16, 2019

good for android students

교육 기관: Gerardo S

Dec 09, 2018

Este curso tiene un gran balance entre tiempo de videos, material y detalle de las explicaciones. Una vez terminado si se fue honesto a uno mismo, se adquieren conocimientos básicos suficientes para que el desarrollo sobre android no sea un misterio.

교육 기관: Robin M

Nov 09, 2018

The course is becoming dated. Some of the current tutorial and lab items will not work in 2019.

교육 기관: Mateus R P

Sep 10, 2018

I've found an excellent content about Android development, the Professor Adam Porter is amazing, so I think the improvement that i had acquired is so valuable.

교육 기관: Yuriy S ( T

Aug 22, 2018

not bad course, but i think its not enough information about Android OS, need to improve.

교육 기관:

Aug 22, 2018

thanks very much , your great

교육 기관: Jordi G E

Aug 11, 2018

One of the best courses ever. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Ali H A A

Jul 17, 2018

Very clear explanation

Great style in providing information

Amazing selection of topics

Thanks

교육 기관: Shifeng X

Jun 21, 2018

excellent course! but if you're a new learner, suggest not to hurry to do the 1st or 2nd programming assignment, try to go through the course first.

교육 기관: Theis N

Jun 13, 2018

poorly maintained exercises which require hours of fixing in order to submit and pass tests

교육 기관: Sajith B S

Jun 01, 2018

best

교육 기관: Anjani P

Apr 01, 2018

Very good and clear explanation

교육 기관: Chiranjeevi R

Mar 11, 2018

Interactive tutorials with nice assignments, 4 hours per week is minimum necessary in order to pass this course!

교육 기관: Jayadev H

Mar 03, 2018

little bit slow and simple, part 2 is better, but still a must!

교육 기관: Mary A S

Feb 05, 2018

Learned the basics of Android Programming, will embark to the next part. Kudos!

교육 기관: Ruben O

Jan 26, 2018

There's a little gap between theory and practice, so you have to make a bit of research on the side, but an excelent course anyway. Learned a lot.

Looking forward to start Part 2

교육 기관: Trivedh N

Jan 25, 2018

The course is good. One can try it. But the last weeks assignment is horrible.