Chevron Left
Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
581개의 평가
166개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to the design and implementation of Android applications for mobile devices. You will develop an app from scratch, assuming a basic knowledge of Java, and learn how to set up Android Studio, work with various Activities and create simple user interfaces to make your apps run smoothly....

최상위 리뷰

NS

Jun 27, 2018

Very well explained, though content could've been updated (considering code versions to keep up with new versions of Android where Permissions are required to be accepted during running the app).

EG

Jun 02, 2016

Very good courser, not for beginners certainly. Funny videos and easy to understand and gives you asignments that let you think about it and research so you understand better the assignments

필터링 기준:

Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1의 160개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Nikola S

Jun 27, 2018

Very well explained, though content could've been updated (considering code versions to keep up with new versions of Android where Permissions are required to be accepted during running the app).

교육 기관: Bill B

Jan 25, 2018

I took this course as a quick bootstrap into Android development. Dr. Adam Porter provides clear, informative, step-by-step videos, which I was able to comfortably enjoy at 1.5 times speed. (He speaks clear and slow for people who may not have English as a first language.) I chose this course over others because I already know iOS development and have been using Java for years. I wanted a course that focused primarily on the structure of beginner Android apps and not on Java or general topics in mobile development or CS. The assignments were just what I needed to exercise my new skills and really learn Android application flow and construction. In addition, I became familiar with the Android IDE. The only small negative is that the examples are getting old since the course uses API level 18. However, using level 18 did not impact what I was able to learn. All the examples and labs imported with only minor issues and ran fine. Reading the detailed lab assignments provided good instructions. I'm ready to start my first Android app now, but I still have more to learn.

교육 기관: Anas Z

Jan 21, 2018

I think this is the most helpful course that I have taken until now. I am not that perfect at Java but this course makes me understanding both Java and Android.

Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Gouri B

Jan 08, 2019

Very well presented, very hands on course. Only problem I faced was due to the examples being a bit dated, needed to tweak these to work in the latest Android Studio setup. (Did I miss out on downloading the latest examples?)

교육 기관: Peter C

Jan 26, 2019

Paid for this course a couple of years ago and finished it with no real problems but didn't use what I'd learned nor did I continue with the next course. I decided to retake this class to brush up so I could take Part 2. However, the course material hasn't been updated to keep pace with the changes to Android and Android Studio. Assignment projects don't import properly and deprecated classes are being used instead of their replacements. I managed to update my original final project (ModernArtUI) to current standards and have decided that I'm better off (and will learn more) by continuing by myself.

교육 기관: Swastik R

Jan 16, 2019

good for android students

교육 기관: Juan S

Feb 28, 2019

Genial excelente!!!

교육 기관: Jordi G E

Aug 11, 2018

One of the best courses ever. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Tal K

Aug 22, 2018

thanks very much , your great

교육 기관: Mateus R P

Sep 10, 2018

I've found an excellent content about Android development, the Professor Adam Porter is amazing, so I think the improvement that i had acquired is so valuable.

교육 기관: André F d O S

Jul 28, 2016

You can really learn a lot from this course. Do give some effort on the labs, and try to understand the way the instructors want you to complete the tasks. It may be a better way to do it.

Then, go on to part 2!

교육 기관: jonatan a

Oct 08, 2016

Very useful introduction of android fundamentals!!!

교육 기관: Francisco R F F

May 31, 2017

Muy bueno, excelente profesor, te enseñan muy bien, al detalle. 100% recomendado para empezar con Android.

교육 기관: Шмаров С И

Sep 24, 2017

Really nice for fast learning basics of Android development

교육 기관: Wilson N

Apr 04, 2017

Good Course

교육 기관: Jae B S

Mar 12, 2017

so nice

교육 기관: David F d L M

Jun 06, 2017

Um ótimo curso, gostei muito dessa didática e da forma como estimula o aluno a confirmar o aprendizado através dos exercícios.

교육 기관: Lazar A

Dec 08, 2016

Very good and interesting course for beginning programming Mobile Applications.

교육 기관: Ejakhegbe A

May 01, 2017

I have moved from zero to building my first App for operations in my office just after week one. I advice that you go through the labs. It will cement your understanding and bring all to practical and implementation terms. Good luck.

교육 기관: Sumit R

Aug 22, 2017

It is a really nice course to learn android development from beginning with some basic java development knowledge.

교육 기관: Fatma S S A

Nov 13, 2017

good course and i learn a lot from it

교육 기관: Ahmed E

Sep 30, 2016

Great course, extremely useful material and on point.

교육 기관: Safwan Q

Oct 21, 2017

Very interesting course and a highly recommended instructor.

교육 기관: Thomas

Jun 10, 2016

Very Good Course.

교육 기관: Beñat G A

Jul 23, 2017

I really enjoyed it, and coming from a Java programming background, the contents taught matched my abilities really well.