Chevron Left
Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
646개의 평가
185개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to the design and implementation of Android applications for mobile devices. You will develop an app from scratch, assuming a basic knowledge of Java, and learn how to set up Android Studio, work with various Activities and create simple user interfaces to make your apps run smoothly....

최상위 리뷰

NS
2018년 6월 26일

Very well explained, though content could've been updated (considering code versions to keep up with new versions of Android where Permissions are required to be accepted during running the app).

DS
2016년 9월 4일

A great course to take because the useful and simple explanations made by prof. Porter. The course gives us the first steps to be android developers in a fun an simple way. Excellent Course.

필터링 기준:

Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1의 179개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: yp l

2020년 9월 27일

Good course. Some of the content is a little outmoded.

교육 기관: Nigele M

2017년 12월 12일

I wish the submission process was different.

교육 기관: Ivan D

2017년 8월 28일

Great course, wish more labs were available.

교육 기관: Marthinus M

2017년 8월 8일

Great course. Good overview on Android

교육 기관: Sundram S

2019년 8월 18일

They provide conceptual material.

교육 기관: Julian H

2017년 10월 1일

Great introduction to he basics.

교육 기관: Harish C B

2019년 8월 27일

It was great experience for me.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 10월 11일

The course need to update.

교육 기관: Ioannis V

2016년 10월 12일

Moves too fast though

교육 기관: KANDARP B S

2017년 4월 11일

It's a good course by the standards of when it was made which, going by the overview, looks like 2014. the lectures are based on eclipse while the video teaches how to install android studio. Some of the examples are not compatible with Android studio and work only on eclipse. Being updated with the more recent material would've helped more. Having said that, the teaching style is really conducive to learning for newbies. It's a good introduction to the world of Android development.

교육 기관: Tran P H H L

2021년 12월 6일

the course and it content is very good,the instructor accent very clear and easy to understand for me,but the assignment is out of date,the last update of the github repo since 7 years ago,can't import and make it run nowaday,how to complete the assignment if it doesn't run anymore or may be you have to build a new one from 0

교육 기관: Christo P

2016년 5월 27일

Overall I think the course was good. This course requires you to do a lot of self study and research on every single topic. It only covers the very basic and core topics. I would have liked it to have more hands on or practical examples.

교육 기관: Ervi B

2016년 6월 10일

I was very excited during Week 1 and Week 2 lectures. Then, the videos kept getting unclear and outdated. The assignment is not engaging. My interest dropped. The videos really need updates!

교육 기관: Daniel S d C L

2019년 5월 23일

i Think it's a very good introduction to Android world, it is worh valued, only a bit old-fashioned, kind of 4-5 yeards

교육 기관: Yuriy S ( T

2018년 8월 22일

not bad course, but i think its not enough information about Android OS, need to improve.

교육 기관: Manasa R

2016년 9월 14일

I like this programme its very helpful and encouraging for me to do programming

교육 기관: Hoa D

2016년 11월 30일

i like this

교육 기관: Sergey A

2017년 10월 31일

Course automatic notification system informed me to finish assignments until XXXXXX date. Assignments were submitted in time, but, anyway, didn't grade.

Notification and checking systems needed to be revised, bugs need to be fixed.

I will never buy certificates in Coursera, because from this time no trust to this service.

The course is very good. But first assignments a difficult to be done, more learning materials needed.

Anyway, the most important thing I got is knowledge, that is priceless

교육 기관: Mick C

2016년 7월 23일

I found this course lacking in providing sufficient coverage of the basics in the course videos and lacking a useful and directed reading list. I spent far too much time researching command syntax and using try and error to find what worked with the provided code.

Disappointing as topics covered are good.

교육 기관: Ali A

2017년 3월 31일

the course is a bit outdated and I am finding it hard to stay motivated knowing there are other more recent courses. The topics I think are still relevant but the tools are not. I am looking for courses where there is hands on development that you follow with the instructor and I did not find this here.

교육 기관: Anurag D

2016년 9월 22일

A basic course but not for the ones who don't know anything about java or android. Not made for the beginners. Also the submitting projects work is complicated and should be made more easier.

Not recommended for the starter.

교육 기관: Krizia B

2016년 6월 27일

Very fast pace with no support. Be prepared to make countless online searches or to discuss solely with peers. Many drop out by the end of the course. Final Project is far too difficult for this course, because it did not prepare me at all. If you want to learn Android programming, I suggest you look elsewhere.

교육 기관: Dave M

2016년 4월 26일

I was disappointed in the lack of explanation for the tools. Since everything depends on the IDE, and there was no instruction about the IDE, I found it difficult to do the labs. In the course of trying to, the IDE somehow managed to corrupt my hard drive. After that I pretty much lost interest in the course.

교육 기관: Doug B

2017년 4월 16일

Online grader for labs is terribly buggy. Attempted submitting labs several occasions - all fail. Local builds work fine with apps working as expected and tests pass. The online builder gives very little feedback other than "BuidError". £40 wasted. Will not recommend and will never fall for it again. AVOID!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 7월 10일

The content is very good and useful but way he talks it makes me fall asleep.