Chevron Left
Android App Components - Services, Local IPC, and Content Providers(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Android App Components - Services, Local IPC, and Content Providers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
180개의 평가
38개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the core Android app components and concurrency frameworks covered in Course 2 by focusing on started and bound services, local inter-process communication (IPC), and content providers. Case study apps will be examined from multiple perspectives to learn how to program these app components using Android's material design paradigm. Students will work incrementally on a hands-on project involving a material design-based RSS reader app. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

최상위 리뷰

AA

Apr 30, 2017

This course was really good for me. I was able to learn the basic theory and working of how services and content providers work in Android. This course helped me alot.

MM

Jul 19, 2017

Assignments were pretty cool. Topics are covered thoroughly and provided links to relevant material and excellent examples.

필터링 기준:

Android App Components - Services, Local IPC, and Content Providers의 40개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jade F

Feb 01, 2019

The content of the course is highly relevant, but the assignment/quiz structure may not work well for all learners. Like the previous course in the specialization, lecture videos and screenshares from Doug Schmidt's college courses, optional assignments, and simple quizzes make up the course.

Your initiative to apply what is being taught is what makes the course worthwhile, and if you were to breeze through without doing the optional assignments, you may come away without absorbing much of what's being taught here.

On the other hand, if you take the initiative to apply these concepts to projects on your own, you'll be rewarded by the focused explanations in the videos and what you're asked to do in the programming assignments which are specifically engineered to make you use what's taught.

It's a great course, but requires motivation on your part!

교육 기관: Bahana H M

Jul 12, 2018

This course was awesome , it has heped me a lot to know more about android development and has boosted my interest in in App development.It has met my expectations

교육 기관: Соломонов М А

Apr 05, 2018

The course doesn't contain any useful information. Course also is obsolete. This is not a course about development for android. This course consist from some theory about android global.

교육 기관: Yimmy A E M

Jul 08, 2019

Muy bueno

교육 기관: Kiều T K

Jul 06, 2019

It's ok

교육 기관: Maria d l A T T

Jul 04, 2019

Excelente , Espero puedan evaluarme mi primer mes con la actividad de la calculadora :c

교육 기관: Urvashi N D

Apr 22, 2019

it was good n everything was explained properly with example

교육 기관: Akhila M

Feb 04, 2019

Content is useful and explination is good details about threads ,services are much explained

교육 기관: Mallikarjun H

Jan 19, 2019

Good content and very nice explanation

교육 기관: Deuane M

Dec 17, 2018

Shows many options for communicating between services and activities in a way that just overwhelms the student and confuses the various approaches.

교육 기관: Amit S

Nov 04, 2018

g

o

o

d

교육 기관: Gabriel P d C

Nov 02, 2018

This course does not focus on practice and coding, being an introductory course. However, there are several optional tasks that dwell deeper into coding which is good if you have extra time to spend here. Overall the course is good for beginners and can be a refresh for experienced programmers.

교육 기관: Abdullah M A

Oct 26, 2018

Not interactive and more academic.

Not for beginners.

교육 기관: Ahmed M A E

Oct 22, 2018

I like it due to its rich content!

교육 기관: Prakash

Sep 26, 2018

This is an awesome experience of learning.

교육 기관: Amit M

Sep 01, 2018

it is very helpful to make me understand the major android components

교육 기관: Bhaskar R P

Jul 31, 2018

great

교육 기관: Irene B V F

Jun 14, 2018

excelente

교육 기관: Harold L M M

Jan 05, 2018

Very Android Architecture focused and very Design-Pattern oriented. This is a valuable course on Android because it goes deep into the details of the Full-Stack of Android Services. Highly Recommended!

교육 기관: Hassan R

Nov 28, 2017

great course intricate concepts. i loved it

교육 기관: Eduard A

Nov 22, 2017

very helpful

교육 기관: Adefunke

Oct 30, 2017

I was able to understand more about content providers but I'd have loved if there were enforced practical assignments.

교육 기관: Assaduzzaman N

Sep 26, 2017

This is a very good course in most aspects.

교육 기관: sushrut

Sep 11, 2017

More compulsory programming assignments needed

교육 기관: Abdul H M

Sep 06, 2017

Good Subject f