Chevron Left
Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
752개의 평가
202개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the overview of Java and Android covered in Course 1 by delving deeper into core Android app components, such as intents, activities, and broadcast receivers. You will learn by example how to program these core Android components together with Android concurrency frameworks and basic Java file I/O classes (such as File and InputStream) and Android storage mechanisms (such as Shared Preferences). You'll also learn how to use the Git source code management system. Throughout this MOOC you'll work incrementally on a project involving downloading, storing, and display images from remote websites. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

최상위 리뷰

AT

2018년 10월 7일

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

CK

2017년 9월 16일

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.

Thanks.

필터링 기준:

Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers의 199개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Konstantin T

2017년 10월 23일

Mandotory programming assignments should be designed. In the course these tasks are optional.

교육 기관: EngFadyFawzy

2020년 11월 7일

I'll recommend this course for expert in Android, but if you are beginner or even on the intermediate level isn't recommended at all.

교육 기관: Islam A M

2017년 6월 25일

Inappropriate videos that gives you the feeling of not completing the course at all.

교육 기관: Matt W

2016년 12월 25일

This course was fantastic. I feel bad for complaining about the delay it had before launching because now I can see it was worth it. The material is up to date and the code adheres to the recommended Android code style from Google's documentation. The material is so much more thorough than other Android learning resources I've tried. Not only do you get good explanations of the example apps, but the lecture videos themselves do a good job of explaining the concepts at a high level before you get into the code. I found that the lecture videos gave me so many "eureka" moments where the whole picture was easier to understand.

My only complaint is that the grading is 100% quizzes. I don't find these particularly engaging, and I prefer completing assignments that must pass unit testing/an autograder etc. I'm still giving 5 stars because this didn't detract from my experience. I'm pretty self-motivated so I just made my own challenges and didn't move on until I was able to code examples of what we learned each week.

This specialization is without a doubt the first thing I'd point someone who expressed interest in learning Android to.

교육 기관: Jaime F O C

2016년 11월 15일

This course will give you an understanding of how different Android App components interact. You will learn how and when to use the HaMeR and Asynctask frameworks, also, you'll see which patterns they implement. The Official Android Development Guide is a perfect complement for this course if you want to understand some programming details and get in deep.

교육 기관: Gabrial Z A

2020년 7월 30일

Short and concise course that explains key Android App Components. Concepts covered are very useful and helps understand what is actually going on in and android app from when it starts till when it ends

교육 기관: Курманалина С А

2020년 10월 9일

This course is a lot more difficult than the first one. I needed to use extra sources to understand everything . Anyway, I like this course a lot

교육 기관: Armin T

2018년 10월 8일

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Gustavo L

2016년 10월 30일

El curso está muy bien estructurado y completo. Me gusta que explican toda la teoría a través de presentaciones y código guiado.

교육 기관: Abrar A ( N K

2020년 6월 27일

it was quit well, i have learned lot of the material thanks sukkur iba for sponsorship and coursera for this beautifull course

교육 기관: chandan k

2017년 9월 17일

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.

Thanks.

교육 기관: Dale C C

2022년 2월 25일

I learned a lot even this course is not related to my field of specialization. Thank you so much for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Ali M

2020년 5월 23일

I liked this course and the technical materials, knowledge, and experience delivered through this course lectures.

교육 기관: Noor M Z

2020년 4월 29일

This course is delicious If someone want to really gain his knowledge rather than not try to get certificate only

교육 기관: Jalees M

2020년 6월 12일

This was a good course. It covered the knowledge required to develop a fully functional back-end application

교육 기관: Mahmoud M F M

2019년 11월 14일

Concepts explained in an easy way. and a lot of case study apps to demonstrate these concepts.

교육 기관: Tolibov N

2018년 4월 27일

The course covers very necessary themes. I passed the course with pleasure. Thank you.

교육 기관: Zain u A

2020년 10월 27일

The course was good and it was very fun learning the material provided in the course

교육 기관: Maria d l A T T

2019년 7월 4일

Excelente ! y espero que me puedan evaluar mi primer Mes curso de la calculadora :c

교육 기관: Hadi F

2019년 12월 20일

You should have background in programming.

Overall the course content is very good.

교육 기관: Sam H

2017년 6월 11일

Good course, I am an advanced Android programmer and I still got a lot out of it.

교육 기관: 罗成毅

2019년 8월 1일

This is what i want to learn, i have to thank you! your guys doing great things!

교육 기관: Harindu A S

2019년 11월 26일

Best Course for Understand Intents, Activities and other Android Components.

교육 기관: Serikzhan K

2017년 10월 11일

Great theoretical content and production code for future reference.

교육 기관: Amit K M

2020년 10월 28일

very wonderful course...excellent videos and study materials