Chevron Left
Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
752개의 평가

강좌 소개

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the overview of Java and Android covered in Course 1 by delving deeper into core Android app components, such as intents, activities, and broadcast receivers. You will learn by example how to program these core Android components together with Android concurrency frameworks and basic Java file I/O classes (such as File and InputStream) and Android storage mechanisms (such as Shared Preferences). You'll also learn how to use the Git source code management system. Throughout this MOOC you'll work incrementally on a project involving downloading, storing, and display images from remote websites. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

최상위 리뷰

AT

2018년 10월 7일

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

CK

2017년 9월 16일

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.

Thanks.

필터링 기준:

Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers의 199개 리뷰 중 176~199

교육 기관: Ilham

2020년 12월 20일

The content is fantastic but I would've liked more graded assignments with intents and broadcast receivers. Furthermore, the optional assignments have several build issues unlike MOOC1

교육 기관: Nafi-Us S

2020년 8월 17일

Codes provided were buggy. Could not run in Android Studio. There was no good work-around this issue in forums either. Other than that, a good course. Made a lot of topics clearer.

교육 기관: Kristopher G

2017년 10월 8일

Great conceptual overview of the topics, although a bit too immersive. The module would benefit from simpler exercises to consolidate a student's understanding

교육 기관: Margerite B

2017년 6월 25일

I good a overview of the topics but I don't understand them well enough to implement them. For me the course is too fast.

교육 기관: Ilia K

2021년 7월 30일

I would like to get more detailed information about intent, broadcast recievers and activities. I need more code tasks.

교육 기관: Lukas B Z

2022년 7월 26일

T​he presentations are good, but I need more instructions to actually know what to do in the programming assignments.

교육 기관: Balazs B

2017년 8월 19일

The second part of the course was developing overly complicated apps, for downloading imageges.

Disappointed

:(

교육 기관: Rajatendu D

2018년 12월 16일

Understanding this course was really difficult.Should have used easier techniques to teach students.

교육 기관: Bavlly m

2020년 7월 7일

i could understand some parts of the sample code and the explanation wasn't good enough

교육 기관: Jordi G

2021년 1월 28일

I think it should cover more basic examples before increasing difficulty

교육 기관: Jay K

2021년 8월 19일

good for learning concept. but the practice projects are just way off.

교육 기관: ALLADWAR S S

2020년 5월 2일

the codes provided for practice are a sudden jump in complexity

교육 기관: Scott W

2017년 1월 31일

Not enough coding opportunities.

교육 기관: Vasu D S

2019년 7월 3일

Please try to include more code

교육 기관: Ada_rash

2020년 7월 6일

Not good explanation of codes

교육 기관: Dhananjay S

2021년 7월 5일

good but not satisfactory

교육 기관: MOUSSILIOU M F

2021년 8월 25일

excellent cours

교육 기관: Christopher E

2022년 1월 16일

I had very high expectations after taking the preceding course in the "Android App Development Specialization" - however, I'm afraid that I had a somewhat poor experience with this one. Giving the course two stars was a difficult decision. There's definitely a lot of useful information here, and I think the course left me with a solid conceptual understanding of how Android intents, activities, and broadcasts receivers work. The main problem I had is that the course felt somewhat disjointed: There's a brief module on git, which seems a little out of place with regard to the rest of the material - especially since there's no real application for it in the rest of the course (except perhaps cloning demo repositories). I don't feel like the lectures provided adequate preparation for the programming assignments (granted, the assignments were optional). Most of the time I spent working on them wasn't spent designing, implementing, or reading documentation - it was spent trying to figure out which pieces of documentation I should be looking for to get started. This was an issue I struggled with particularly in the first assignment, which as far as I could tell involved method calls that weren't addressed until the following week.

교육 기관: Yulim L

2020년 8월 2일

Very good at explaining and showing the high-level information.

Terrible at showing how to implement at the code level.

Their assignments are thankfully optional, as they are all out of date, filled with typos, and have vague instructions. I suggest reading the Android official guides on activities, intents and their documentation to complete these assignment and get a good idea how to actually do them. Also check out other tutorials for more thorough teaching on the code level information.

교육 기관: sebastian t

2020년 8월 24일

This is a poorly structured course compared to the awesome first MOOC in this specialization. The first assignment, for example, arrives well before students are equipped to handle it. I would advise not attempting this MOOC until you've gotten a handle on these topics elsewhere first.

교육 기관: James

2020년 5월 28일

not a fan

교육 기관: Phindulo M

2020년 5월 23일

There is no evaluation in this class. I prefer classes with programming assignments that are machine unit tested on the server. It's possible to just take a quiz twice, and get 100% without knowing anything.

교육 기관: CARLOS N

2022년 1월 13일

Very different from course 1. No forum response, no written material to download, deprecated content, sparse and optional practical content, with support programs 4-5 years old sometimes not even emulating.

교육 기관: Srinidhi T N

2022년 5월 16일

The code walkthrough is done which is less effective. Most of the stuffs are done in the assignmend programs. Hence learning is very limited.