Chevron Left
Animal Behaviour and Welfare(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Animal Behaviour and Welfare 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,364개의 평가

강좌 소개

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

최상위 리뷰

AS

2020년 6월 21일

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR

2020년 4월 27일

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

필터링 기준:

Animal Behaviour and Welfare의 1,120개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Sofiia P

2020년 4월 30일

This course was very informative and offered me a new insight into some of the important issues and regulations of animal welfare. As a student interested in investing my future career in the science of animal well-being, I found it very interesting and will definitely use the information I've learned here as a guide in my upcoming studies and experiences.

교육 기관: Brittany M

2020년 11월 22일

This course was quite informative with an array of animal welfare situations ranging from different categories of "pets" or more domesticated animals, as well as the husbandry of farm animals and the wild animals in human care/captivity. They also provided a plethora of additional resources which was not tested on, but nice to have to refer back to.

교육 기관: Vidya S

2020년 9월 18일

It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course. This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues.

교육 기관: Ryan I

2020년 5월 19일

Very Professional and Informative. Will be recommending to friends and family. This should almost be a required course to take for any person who is thinking about adopting an animal, and with the educational awareness, that may play a huge role on dwindling down the number of sheltered animals every year. Thanks for putting this together guys!

교육 기관: Nicolás V C

2020년 6월 29일

Me pareció un curso muy bueno, lleno de información valiosa y de calidad, me entretuve con todos los módulos y aprendí cosas que no sabía y que ahora gracias a este curso podré aplicar mas adelante, sin embargo quisiera señalar que me hubiera gustado más el poder acceder a las clases interactivas puesto que sería un complemento espectacular.

교육 기관: Aygul Y

2018년 3월 3일

It is a great course for anyone who generally interested in the subject of an animal welfare. It could be reccomended to anyone who is working with animals or thinking about this. This course is well designed and very interesting especially if it is a new subject for you. I think that it could be interesting for specialists too. I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: andrea C

2022년 5월 7일

I​ found this course to be very informational. It was well written, the videos were great. The pace was fantastic .All the proffesors were easy to understand. I wanted to keep going each day. One of the best Animal behaviour courses that I have had the pleasure of attending, and getting my cetification.

T​hank-you to all

A​ndrea Cargill Hauser

교육 기관: Heather H

2020년 4월 20일

I felt this was a very informative, relatively easy introduction to animal welfare. I feel it is useful for ANYONE who loves the animals in their lives. It brings up many good thinking points, has many thought-provoking resources, and overall has the possibilities of changing or enforcing our current mindset towards animals in human care.

교육 기관: El k W

2021년 2월 15일

First of all, I would like to thank all the team for this course.

It was very interesting to know more about animal welfare with a lot of keys.

This training give us the chance to ask ourself our thoughts, considerations and feelings about animals.

For who wants to explore another way of animal welfare, don't hesistate to join us.

교육 기관: tania w

2019년 12월 13일

Some emotive subject matter was professionally presented. I learned a great deal and was surprised at just how much there was packed in to it. Very well presented and thought out taking the learner gradually through a huge array of welfare and behavioural issues. One of the best courses I have ever studied! Top notch education!

교육 기관: Geoff H

2022년 6월 16일

Although I have a very strong Investigative background I am or was deficient in the Animal Welfare area, this course helped and will continue to help me recognize and address deficiencies and areas of concern that need to be addressed in my job as Animal Welfare Inspector.

Thank You to the team of instructors. well Done!

교육 기관: Curny N A R

2022년 6월 10일

Es un curso realmente completo, he aprendido muchisimo de los animales no solo domesticos, si no que tsmbien los de granja e incluso algunos salvajes en cautiverio. Todo el contenido es claro y realmente importante. estoy muy satisfecha y gracias a esta universidad y a coursera por tener este curso. no duden en tomarlo!!

교육 기관: Ramona S

2015년 12월 14일

As a Pet Care manager at a boarding facility I encourage my staff to participate in a continuing education progam for rewards. I stongly encouraged them to sign up for this course. I am taking this a second time as it was extemely interesting the first time. Anyone interested in animals in general should check this out!

교육 기관: Tamara B

2020년 4월 11일

Informative and insightful course.

So, so glad A major city in China (April 09 2020) has recognized Dogs as pets and not livestock. A REAL lifesaving change for BILLIONS of innocent Dogs. I pray that cats and ALL other animals will be given back their GOD-GIVEN right to live very, very soon WORLDWIDE.

Animal Advocate

교육 기관: Matías M

2021년 1월 4일

Realmente un curso bastante interesante, que cambia las perspectivas que uno tiene sobre el manejo animal en las distintas ramas de la Medicina Veterinaria. Genera salir un poco de ciertas perspectivas totalmente basadas en lo que vemos y nos propone el colocarnos mas en lo que siente el animal. Excelente curso.

교육 기관: Prabz

2020년 10월 15일

An extremely well structured and relevant course. Covers all the basic tenets of animal welfare science and provides many interesting links for anyone aspiring in depth knowledge or research based references. I suggest it for all Veterinarians and mostly those serving on board of institutional ethics committees.

교육 기관: Kathy C

2020년 4월 26일

Outstanding. I really appreciated the quality of the videos. The ability to watch the presenters in action was useful and more fulfilling than reading through traditional slide delivery models. The pace was spot on and material very insightful. I feel much more prepared to continue my animal welfare journey.

교육 기관: David G

2020년 8월 21일

The entire teaching team did an outstanding job of presenting the current knowledge of animal behavior and welfare. I really appreciated their sense of purpose in letting everyone know about the important issues regarding the humane treatment of animals. Thanks so much for your generosity and dedication.

교육 기관: Colleen C

2020년 5월 7일

This was a very informative course. It is difficult to see videos of abused animals and animals in distress but we need to see these to be aware of what is happening in the world and advocate for changes. The course does a good job of showing us videos of happy animals to counteract the disturbing images.

교육 기관: Heather R

2017년 2월 28일

I am a dog trainer in the United States, and I highly valued the information I learned regarding animal welfare of all species. I am very passionate about animals and how they are treated, so this course was fine tuned to exactly what I care about. I enjoyed everything I learned here. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Jimena V B

2018년 6월 17일

It was a great course, good material, and it is great for begginers and advanced, since I'm more into wild animals, zoos, training and all, I just feel like it was only focusing on farm animals and just a short module on wild animals in captivity. But far from that, I'll definitely take a second part.

교육 기관: Catherine C

2020년 4월 3일

This course has inspired me to look at further learning on this subject. It's really well delivered and broken down into a really good balance of species and topics. A really solid, educational course, which I really enjoyed doing. Great learning platform which is easy to access - thank you for this.

교육 기관: Amelie K

2016년 1월 26일

Absolutely brilliant course. The pace, the information, the explanations, all very well done. I'll admit, some of the videos and images were difficult to watch, I would suggest a warning right before it is shown as to mentally prepare. However, I may be overly sensitive! Thank you for this course!

교육 기관: Bryony M

2016년 6월 28일

Very informative, well put together, and just so nice to be able to take a course on this subject. Really appreciate the free courses by Edinburgh University's Veterinary School. I've done Equine Nutrition and Do You Have What it Takes to be a Vet? I really enjoyed both of them and learned a lot.