Chevron Left
Animal Behaviour and Welfare(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Animal Behaviour and Welfare 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,377개의 평가

강좌 소개

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

최상위 리뷰

AS

2020년 6월 21일

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR

2020년 4월 27일

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

필터링 기준:

Animal Behaviour and Welfare의 1,125개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Ashley L

2022년 8월 9일

This was an informative course. It has provided me with information that has changed the way that I view animals. It has allowed me to realise that I have been guilty of some of these things such as anthropomorphising animals. I am encouraging others to take this course.

교육 기관: 肖伊迪

2021년 9월 8일

T​his is a reall great course! I learned so many things that I didn't really think about before. I truly think this is a great opportunity for people who may be insterested in studying animal-related fields to have an idea of what they might be dealing with in the field.

교육 기관: Michelle E

2020년 9월 29일

I loved every part of this course, I have learn't so much on this course and learn't things i knew even knew about. This course really got to hooked and focused to complete this course. From information to quiz was very informative and very easy to follow and understand.

교육 기관: Joselito S K

2020년 6월 21일

The course is very much up to date with current situations in regards animal welfare worldwide. I fine it very informative and educational. I am able to understand my own dogs behavior and exercise more patience and hope to become better more. Thank you very much .

교육 기관: Magdalena B

2021년 11월 26일

A very interesting course.contains a lot of knowledge in the field of wild and farm animals.The extra 7 week was especially important to me.I found out new things.very attractive course.There are lectures and films.Quizzes test knowledge.I think it's time well spent.

교육 기관: Jessica G

2020년 11월 2일

I loved every minute of this course. It was very informative and I learned a lot of new things about animal behaviour and welfare that I did not get to learn about in college.

Fantastic! I would definable recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the topic.

교육 기관: Taryn C

2020년 9월 3일

Amazing course for me. I have been debating whether or not I want to go back to school to work with animals. I decided to take this course as an introduction and it has been a great course. I learned a lot about the subject and really enjoyed the videos and readings.

교육 기관: Amy-Rose C

2020년 5월 7일

Really enjoyed this course! Gave me a thorough yet simple understanding on animal welfare. I've learnt the basics through this course and its perfect for anyone starting out their animal career. I enjoyed being able to separate my emotions to the facts and research.

교육 기관: Bianca B

2021년 6월 26일

Great course, very dedicated facilitators, loved the additional materials (would have liked flash player to still be working) and all the videos. Through the many ethical dilemmas, this course kept its scientific basis and helped me stick to the relevant questions.

교육 기관: Heidy J V B

2021년 1월 18일

Espectacular. Este curso lo hizo mi hija de 14 años que es unschooler y ella misma dirige su aprendizaje. Su sueño es ser veterinaria. Le interesa todo curso que tenga que ver con animales, sus cuidados e interacción en la sociedad. Fue una experiencia muy buena.

교육 기관: Jennifer S

2020년 4월 24일

I very much enjoyed this course. I feel it provided just enough information to get a high over view of the animal welfare issues across farming and captivity. They provide extra reading material for those who want to dig deeper into a specific subject or topic.

교육 기관: Susanne F

2020년 6월 7일

GREAT course !!! Brilliant teachers, excellent learning material and the fabulous mission to improve animal welfare worldwide by MOOC education. ABSOLUTELY RECOMMENDABLE :)

A HUGE THANK YOU to the UNIVERSITY OF EDINBURGH AND COURSERA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Pip R

2021년 2월 14일

really like the course especially that each teacher always pointed out that "do not compare how you feel to how animals feel"

that actually changed my vision and give me a new perspective toward all animal

I am so glad I took the free course

thanks all teacher

교육 기관: Andrea W

2020년 4월 16일

I absolutely loved this course. The instructors were clear and provided informative and practical lectures that were stimulating and thought provoking. I enjoyed the manageable video lengths and the supplementary readings were very helpful and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Vannia P C

2020년 9월 20일

It is a very interesting and interactive course that provides extensive knowledge about animal welfare in different areas. The lessons and videos are very dynamic! Great professionals, thank you for sharing such an incredible and important knowledge with us.

교육 기관: Supavitra B

2020년 4월 21일

This quenched my thirst for the subject to a large extent as it has increased my hunger to study more & I so wish to now visit Edinburgh & Scotland. Many thanks to the faculty & all the experts who contributed. Also a thanks to Coursera! Babul, Mumbai, India

교육 기관: Anup K

2020년 4월 13일

It is really exciting to go through this course, It has exposed me several aspect of animal welfare like pets,production and captive wild animals , Now I can say I have better understanding on animal wefare and how behaviour reflect animals feelings. Thanks

교육 기관: Maria K

2016년 1월 18일

A very interesting course and a much needed one in the times that we leave...I found it very difficult not to be affected by my ethical views and emotions but I managed to complete the course and learn a lot of new things. Thank you for making it available!

교육 기관: João B

2020년 5월 4일

Animal Behaviour and Welfare is a comprehensive course on the topic, that deals with it in an organized, professional and ethical way and lays down the basis for solid knowledge on the topic. Congratulations to the teaching team and technical support teams.

교육 기관: Rafaela F

2016년 1월 13일

Excellent. As a veterinary student, I found this course to be very enlightening about the subject matter. I'm now able to implement some of what was learned about animal behaviour and welfare in my daily professional activities as well as in the classroom.

교육 기관: Ghiandra N S

2020년 1월 28일

This Course is very informative and very useful for me! The materials are easy to understand. The assignments and quizzes also enhance our knowledge and also help us to train our analytical skills. I would recommend this course to my friends. Thank you :)

교육 기관: Lory B

2021년 3월 31일

Me encanto, porque la palabra welfare es muy importante en los animales, representa demasiado para ellos y es como su protección contra el maltrato, es un curso que vale la pena, aprendes tantos conceptos que te ayudaran a comprender mejor a los animales.

교육 기관: Juan P M A

2020년 6월 8일

This course is a great option for increasing your knowledge about veterinary and animal welfare.

If you are passionate abut animals and their welfare, do not think twice about singing up!

Thanks University Of Edinburgh and Coursera for this opportunity .

교육 기관: Victoria A S A

2021년 6월 24일

Es un curso demasiado completo e ideal para reforzar conocimientos respecto al Bienestar Animal. Su metodología de aprendizaje facilita la total comprensión de la información suministrada para todo tipo de estudiantes sin importar el idioma que manejen.

교육 기관: John M H

2020년 6월 1일

The instructors were very informative. The videos were easy to understand and the content in the whole course was something i care about. Took longer to finish due to limited free time recently otherwise i woulda gladly completed it in a week. Loved it.