Chevron Left
Animals, Self, and Society(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Animals, Self, and Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
66개의 평가
19개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course explores how animals and people are situated within the web of structures and connections known as “society.” Module 1 considers some of the key symbolic roles that animals play in society by investigating the practice of “thinking with animals.” We investigate how people construct different meanings of animals and the implications these meanings have for both animals and humans. You will gain first-hand experience of this by analyzing how animals are represented in the media. Modules 2 and 3 investigate human-animal relationships, including those that involve suffering as well as those that are beneficial. Although many people describe their pets as friends or family members, Module 2 takes a deeper dive into what constitutes friendship and family membership where other species are concerned. Module 3 examines the dark side of these relationships, focusing on animal abuse and its relationship to domestic violence. Module 4 focuses on people’s encounters with those animals outside the boundaries of the home and the farm. The way people understand and regard the species commonly considered “wild” shapes the treatment and moral status of these animals....

최상위 리뷰

JL
2020년 11월 21일

A really great course, easy to follow lectures and great information! I had a really fun time with it, and the peer graded assignment really solidified what I had learnt. I definitely recommend! :)

WP
2021년 2월 13일

Awesome course! Learned a lot. Very interesting and easy to learn from. Educational. I am studying to be a vet tech and this will be a valuable course on my resume.

필터링 기준:

Animals, Self, and Society의 20개 리뷰 중 1~20

교육 기관: GUIDO F K

2020년 9월 28일

Leslie Irvine was an excellent teacher. Even though the classes were short, the information was detailed and I learned a lot of different aspects of the animals sorrounding our current society that I had never considered before.

교육 기관: Marcnel J

2020년 9월 25일

Easy to follow and understand.

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 9월 24일

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: Reshob R

2020년 9월 29일

This course provides a lot of examples regarding human and animal relationships. It also encourages us to question the philosophical, psychological, and moral implications regarding human-animal interactions along with racialization and genderization of animals.

교육 기관: Rhyki W

2020년 9월 28일

I don't think that peer-review assignments ought to weigh on our grades, as I have encountered peers not testing my reference links or actually reading submissions which ended up resulting in a non-passing score.

교육 기관: Jessica L

2020년 11월 22일

A really great course, easy to follow lectures and great information! I had a really fun time with it, and the peer graded assignment really solidified what I had learnt. I definitely recommend! :)

교육 기관: Wendy J P

2021년 2월 14일

Awesome course! Learned a lot. Very interesting and easy to learn from. Educational. I am studying to be a vet tech and this will be a valuable course on my resume.

교육 기관: Maria C

2020년 12월 17일

It's a very nice, full of information course. I think everyone should lay an eye on this course and learn critical information about animals.

교육 기관: Rijita M

2020년 11월 19일

very informative and highly reccomended for anyone in the field of human and animals dyad.

교육 기관: Brenda L

2020년 9월 29일

Excellent course. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Lots of very good information!!

교육 기관: Melike N D

2020년 12월 29일

It was a very productive course

Congratulations !!!

교육 기관: W O

2021년 1월 17일

The course was great and challenging

교육 기관: Jen A G

2020년 12월 14일

love the instructor!

교육 기관: Aizhan S

2020년 9월 30일

Very useful course

교육 기관: Camilo A M E

2021년 1월 18일

Very informative!

교육 기관: VICTOR D R B

2021년 6월 21일

excelente curso

교육 기관: S S

2021년 3월 20일

easy and fun

교육 기관: Fatima A K

2021년 7월 7일

very informative course

교육 기관: Ewurajei

2021년 2월 12일

Really worth it.

교육 기관: Osama A M

2021년 10월 30일

Need Graphics, & Pictures in Lecture