Chevron Left
Antibiotic Stewardship (으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Antibiotic Stewardship 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
176개의 평가
53개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Antimicrobial Stewardship: Improving Clinical Outcomes by Optimization of Antibiotic Practices Internet Enduring Material Sponsored by: Stanford University School of Medicine Presented by: The Division of Infectious Diseases and Geographic Medicine at Stanford University School of Medicine NOTE: These videos were produced as part of a free online course offered by the Stanford Center for Continuing Medical Education (SCCME). If you wish to receive credit for your participation in the course, you will need to complete the full course on the SCCME website at: http://cme.stanford.edu/online. The course version on Coursera does not offer CME credit. Course Description Antibiotics are among the most frequently prescribed classes of drugs and it is estimated that approximately 50% of antibiotic use, in both the outpatient and inpatient settings, is inappropriate. At the same time, in contrast to any other class of drugs, every antibiotic use has a potential public health consequence – inappropriate use may not harm only the individual patient, but contributes to societal harm by exerting an unnecessary selective pressure that may lead to antibiotic resistance among bacteria. This video based course will introduce learners to the basic principles of appropriate antibiotic use, demonstrate how to apply these principles to the management of common infections, and outline how to develop and maintain an antimicrobial stewardship program. We will offer a number of illustrative cases, recognizable to the practicing physician in his or her practice to engage learners in the thought processes that lead to optimal decision making, improved outcomes of individual patients, and harm reduction vis-a-vis the bacterial ecology. The course will also explore strategies to implement principles of antimicrobial stewardship both in your practice and also at a program level....

최상위 리뷰

RA
2019년 5월 1일

It was an amzing opportunity to know about effective way of antibiotics administration and their rational uses.I am greatful to course era.

AK
2019년 7월 11일

An excellent course about antibiotic stewardship program. I was looking for such updated, compiled information from a long time.

필터링 기준:

Antibiotic Stewardship 의 53개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Esa J

2018년 11월 23일

Impressively put together. Demanding, but essential for anybody dealing with antimicrobial issues.

교육 기관: Edward M G

2018년 9월 14일

This course is worth gold, it has helped me a lot to advance my professional career. I am very grateful to the Stanford University School of Medicine for offering these courses of such good quality to the general public.

교육 기관: Nam N

2019년 9월 13일

The course provides me with the basics of the antibiotic stewardship program that is not only implemented in hospitals but also in other healthcare settings. I have learned lots of new things such as methods measuring the efficacy of the program (especially comparing the observed trend in antimicrobial use after the intervention, to the projected trend in utilization if the intervention had not occurred; how to determine the priorities to first implement, etc.). Besides, I have been introduced to electronic health systems, clinical design support systems, or outpatient parenteral therapy, which extremely interest me because they are not present in my country at that moment.

I think it should be better if the course provides the lecture materials able to be downloaded to students, so I can quickly review what I have learned from the course without watching the videos again.

Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Ana S A A M M

2019년 10월 9일

Very important information, but too dense, pictures are not as interactive. Requieres lots of attention for being such a dense video

교육 기관: Vinod F

2021년 9월 8일

The course is very intuitive and challenging. Small issue with downloading of certificate after course completion.

교육 기관: sultan a

2018년 11월 1일

ITS AMAZING AND THE MOST INFORMATIVE COURSES I HAVE BEEN GO THROUGH IT

교육 기관: Hina K

2020년 7월 20일

Very interesting topic that explains that how resistance develops in an individual and we can cope with that, how its helpful to diagnose the infection in selection of right drug. This course contains all material regarding drug problems. Thankx to coursera team for providing this excellent course.

교육 기관: Nigussie D D

2018년 10월 10일

it is clinically well explained course. it has some difficult sections for non-expert professionals like myself as a generic pharmacist. i recommend this to all clinicians and clinical pharmacists who are interested in or have passion to optimization of antimicrobials' use

교육 기관: CARRERA L D A

2021년 1월 9일

Wonderful and complete information about antibiotic stewardship. One think to remark is the enfasis they put into the pharmacological part of the problem and also which are the best ways to approach it inside an institution.

교육 기관: Lam S T

2019년 8월 19일

Course was comprehensive and thorough - offered many different perspectives on antibiotic stewardship. A real call to action to solve the emerging public health threat that is the rise of multidrug resistant organisms.

교육 기관: Seanna M

2019년 7월 18일

Very informative. Offers fresh reviews on multiple infectious disease topics and treatments as well as a better view at treating some of those common ID states to promote lessened microbial resistance.

교육 기관: Rohul A

2019년 5월 2일

It was an amzing opportunity to know about effective way of antibiotics administration and their rational uses.I am greatful to course era.

교육 기관: Vira D

2019년 4월 22일

This is awesome! I like this course very much. It's very informative and engaging. I

교육 기관: Milisha m

2019년 9월 17일

i like this course very much. it helps me to improve my knowledge .

교육 기관: SHIN H

2020년 4월 15일

great lecture to know the antibiotic history and WHO wording.

교육 기관: Nguyen C T

2019년 10월 18일

Excellent course, i'm really grateful for your training!

교육 기관: Roy G

2019년 7월 10일

excellent program , very informative and factual.

교육 기관: Carlos d A D

2019년 4월 14일

Great training on antimicrobial stewardship.

교육 기관: Vaishnavi W

2021년 2월 8일

It was easy to learn and very informative

교육 기관: Sengly K

2019년 11월 2일

This course is extremely useful for ASPs

교육 기관: Maria d C S O

2020년 8월 3일

Excelent for clinical doctors in Mexico

교육 기관: Saipreetham r

2019년 8월 27일

nice course its helpful for me !

교육 기관: Nedaa H M

2020년 5월 25일

I can not take my certificate

교육 기관: Jaydeep T

2021년 2월 3일

Good source for knowledge.

교육 기관: Hartwill R U

2020년 11월 12일

Very knowledgeable course.