Chevron Left
Antimicrobial resistance - theory and methods(으)로 돌아가기

덴마크 기술 대학교 (DTU)의 Antimicrobial resistance - theory and methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,973개의 평가
418개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The course will cover the topics related to antimicrobial resistance with basic definitions and overview on antimicrobials their use and the emergence and spread of resistance. The course will guide you through the concepts and the importance of resistance spread and dissemination and how that happens. It will show you how bacteria become resistant and which mechanisms they might use for this. And as part of the course you will also receive some training in methods for antimicrobial susceptibility testing (AST) and detection of specific resistance in the microbiological laboratories with the basic methods available and with focus on the obtention of good quality results which can be interpreted and used for different purposes. Additionally, it will show you how to use genomic analysis tools to analyze whole genome sequencing data to detect resistance genes (and or other genes of interest) in a simple and easy way using online tools freely available. In the new new version an additional module including detection of specific resistance mechanisms was added. After this course you should be able to: 1. Describe the most important families of antimicrobials and mode of action 2. Understand the basic concepts of antimicrobial resistance from several perspectives (clinical, research and microbiological) 3. Enumerate and describe how bacteria can become resistant and the mechanisms that may be involved in that process 4. Describe how antimicrobial resistance emerges and spreads around the world including concepts of antimicrobial resistance transfer, selection and dissemination 5. Enumerate the methods used for antimicrobial susceptibility testing (AST) 6. Compare dilution and diffusion methods and know the basic techniques of agar disk diffusion, broth dilution and agar dilution methods 7. Have detailed theoretical knowledge on how to perform the main methods in a laboratory 8. Know the basic concepts about analysis and interpretation of results of AST, including different breakpoints, cut-off setting and their applications. 9. Understand the importance and related concepts related to quality management and quality assurance method standardization, applied to AST 10. Relate the information obtained in this course with real cases of resistant bacteria spreading in patients, the community, animals or the environment 11. Relate the phenotypical results with results from genotyping using molecular techniques for detection of resistance mechanisms 12. Understand the concept and be able to apply genomic analysis tools used to detect resistance genes and other relevant genes from Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS) data (with demonstration of selected online tools) Disclaimer: Please note that the guidelines and methods referred or links included in these materials are updated when the videos lectures are produced and before the course is released, however these might become outdated with time....

최상위 리뷰

FH

2020년 12월 30일

As a microbiology student, I can say that I've learned so many theoretical and practical methods involving antimicrobial resistance as well as bacteriology in general. Huge thanks to great lecturers!

MW

2021년 7월 22일

Very clear and informative to give insights about what's happening in the area of antimicrobial resistance, as well as the urgency to do identification and surveilance of antimicrobial resistance

필터링 기준:

Antimicrobial resistance - theory and methods의 419개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Joao F C d N

2020년 8월 20일

I am definetely feeling grateful for my University (UNESP) giving me the opportunity to do this course. It was great and it gathered me a lot of knowledge. Also, I what to thank Lina and all the DTU team of reseachers and so for planning and ministering this course with such passion and professionalism.

교육 기관: María D C V

2019년 12월 18일

Los profesores fueron excepcionales, a pesar de ser un tema muy complicado, lo hicieron relativamente sencillo, siempre y cuando se tuviera noción del tema, aprendí muchas cosas que no sabía acerca de los microorganismos y métodos de laboratorio que estoy segura, voy a utilizar en mi vida profesional.

교육 기관: Víctor A

2020년 10월 8일

Es un excelente curso para iniciarse en los tópicos de resistencia bacteriana. Con una introducción simple y entendible sobre los mecanismos moleculares de bacterias y sobre todo mucho énfasis en las metodologías y protocolos para actuar en el laboratorio. Me ha gustado mucho y he aprendido bastante.

교육 기관: Audrey V

2018년 7월 3일

I learned a lot from this course. Because of the comprehensive lessons and clear explanation of terms and standard protocols, i was and still able to apply such to my Honours and now Master's degree project that i am currently busy with. Thank you so much for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Francis G

2020년 12월 6일

I really enjoyed all the wonderful and awesome lectures and presentations from all the lecturers in this course. I have also gained a lot of knowledges and skills, hoping to get the best out of it.

Thank you very much for this good opportunity to learn during this hard time.

교육 기관: Nawel S

2020년 4월 20일

Great thanks for the entire team especially Dr Lina Cavaco for her pedagogical qualities.

I am very pleased with this course, which helped me fill knowledge gaps that I had about microbiology and antimicrobial resistance. See you soon for another course.

Nawel from Algeria.

교육 기관: Shania F

2020년 9월 20일

This course really explained alot of stuff and the procedures involved in finding the resistance of bacteria!!! Amazing actually and in detail where one can understand better... I truly enjoyed. The matter and the diagrams the pictures!! All were really up to the mark!

교육 기관: Varun B

2020년 5월 25일

This is a very good course. It covers all the basic and essential information related. The methods are very well explained by the lecturers. The quizzes were conducted very nicely with logical questions also. I have gained much new information regarding the subject.

교육 기관: KUMARESAN K

2020년 5월 26일

Thank you very much; excellent course to learn the person who are working in the field of antimicrobial therapeutics and related drug assays. This course will be helpful to learn and update the deep fundamental knowledge of antimicrobial susceptibility assay

교육 기관: HANY

2020년 1월 21일

Thank you for providing this great lecture with a critical and modern hot topic and sensitive global problem, superbugs. Through your exciting website, we can learn, active, and participate in a comfortable and very efficient way.

We are very appreciated.

교육 기관: Teresa M

2020년 6월 17일

Me gustó mucho el curso, se explica todo muy claro y se ve que las personas que exponen dominan el tema. Se pueden descargar las diapositivas sin problema. Espero que próximamente se hiciera algo similar pero en hongos. Gracias por este excelente curso.

교육 기관: Isabel M B

2020년 3월 25일

Overall great course for learning about antimicrobial resistance. Of course you need to have some background in the area to make the most out of the course. This makes it so that it's a wonderful course for people working in this area of expertise.

교육 기관: kartikey u

2020년 8월 12일

I'm quite new to the field of antimicrobial drug development and this course has given me a useful insight into the thought process that goes on inside the head of the people that excel at this . It has been an exciting journey . Thanks a lot !

교육 기관: Muhammad D H

2020년 6월 10일

Excellent course, had learnt a lot about antimicrobial resistance its theories, methods, the techniques, technology used in Laboratories and resistance in E.coli, MRSA and others. Thankyou for providing us this course, looking forward for more

교육 기관: SUMITRA P

2017년 10월 1일

Hello maam,

Really this course is very interesting. I am a veterinary graduate. As in animals also now-a-days, there is deliberate use of antibiotics and knowledge on this is really very much necessary. Thank you so much for your lectures.

교육 기관: Dr. A D

2020년 7월 17일

The speakers were awesome especially Lina cavaco,she conveyed each point in a very simple manner that we could understand and score well in this course. Loved the course very much and Thank you coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

교육 기관: HEENABA J

2021년 3월 18일

It was a very very interesting and knowledgeable videos about antimicrobial resistance processes it's concept , about its mechanism and it's good to be a part of such online courses and detail description about all the topics , thank you

교육 기관: Kanagarajadurai K

2018년 6월 19일

The course was more useful and the contents were appropriate to fulfill the need of the course. The lectures were delivered in a serial manner with a connections between them. The lecturers were confident enough to deliver the lectures.

교육 기관: Ann S

2021년 8월 12일

HI

It was very useful for me Thank you for the certificate

But, I have not received my grades. Can you please mail my total grade

I need to submit to my university,

I study in Hebrew University, Israel. Please hep me in this regard.

교육 기관: Arinda S

2021년 1월 22일

I want to thank my lecturers, this course has been helpful to me, I have learnt alot about antimicrobial resistance, thoerotical and practical , I have added alot on my skills , I can't thank you enough my instructors. Thank you

교육 기관: Daniel L

2021년 2월 21일

Soy de ciencias exactas . Buen curso para ser introductorio, gracias a los profesores del DTU; en los test si habían algunas opciones de respuesta no mencionadas en la expo, quizá para los expertos en el área, no importa hoho.

교육 기관: Amy W

2020년 8월 23일

Overall I thought this course was great! I learned a great deal about specific testing methods and resistance mechanisms which I'll be able to directly apply to my work in surveillance of antimicrobial use and resistance.

교육 기관: Doralys A R A

2020년 6월 23일

Excellent course! Highly recommended. The techniques, the protocols, everything very well explained. Excellent teachers. I can only thank you for such a valuable effort and for sharing your knowledge with us. Blessings.

교육 기관: Ricardo E

2017년 10월 7일

I really enjoyed doing this course. Lecturers have a great understanding and vision on the approached subjects and i am sure it will be very useful for my work. I will definitely recommend this course to colleagues

교육 기관: Kr D

2018년 1월 29일

This course has benefitted me well , I'm a history student though i have a keen interest in biological stuffs. I enjoyed this session it enabled me to comprehensive understanding of bacteria and it's resistance