학생용
Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,160개의 평가
661개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

LD
2019년 10월 23일

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG
2020년 3월 3일

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 656개 리뷰 중 626~650

교육 기관: Siddhant S

2020년 4월 2일

The difficulty could be increased and the scope of topics covered could be wider.

교육 기관: Mbongeni N M

2019년 2월 13일

The instructor of the capstone saved this specialization for me.

교육 기관: Ozkan K

2019년 9월 15일

I did not find the project relevant to the rest of the course

교육 기관: Rosana R

2020년 11월 11일

It is difficult. I will like more support from the teachers.

교육 기관: Alberto I A

2019년 12월 23일

Broken links in samples and csv data files.

교육 기관: Ramakrishnan S

2021년 1월 23일

Didnt complete the project, Un enrolling

교육 기관: Charles J

2020년 5월 3일

some lab codes cannot run smoothly

교육 기관: Abdul M A

2019년 9월 25일

very vague with the information

교육 기관: Amey S P

2020년 2월 11일

It is good for beginners.

교육 기관: Akshay V I

2020년 7월 25일

Hardness Level High

교육 기관: 赵圆方

2019년 3월 16일

really difficult

교육 기관: Alperen K

2020년 12월 14일

it was the worst Coursera course I've ever took. Course capstones pages are buggy, there are not adequate explanations at videos. The final project is very painful because there are not enough resources and you are forced to prepare "notebook", "report" and "presentation/blog post" can't we just prepare two of these items?

교육 기관: Pablo D B

2019년 7월 30일

It would have been better if the assignment were split on previous courses. IMHO, this course was way longer than the other courses of the specialization

교육 기관: Diego A F P

2020년 6월 16일

Many errors in the lab and some code were not properly explained. The quality of this module was not as good as the others.

교육 기관: Karol S

2020년 5월 16일

One of the worst mooc ever, content outdated, lessons not real life, and absolute lack of feedback on final assignment

교육 기관: Mutlu O

2020년 4월 7일

LABs in this course had quite a lot of bugs which costed me a lot of time and nerves.

교육 기관: David H

2020년 4월 3일

Massive issues with Labs not working; parts of segments too superficiel explained

교육 기관: leonardo l f

2021년 1월 18일

Instructor should explain how to make a capstone project and what is

교육 기관: Fabian S

2020년 12월 31일

External services to be used do not live up to the standards.

교육 기관: 王逸洋

2020년 10월 15일

I would prefer to have a self-designed project.

교육 기관: RITIK Y S

2020년 3월 31일

Need some more guidance on Capstone

교육 기관: nikolas v

2020년 7월 8일

I get now (8th of July) a message that I can only begin in August on my assignment although I have finished week 4 succesfully!!!

I find it unacceptable that Coursera tries to let you renew your monthly subscription over and over again.

Could you unlock my assignment week 5 please?

Also Coursera let you use IBM lite subscription for free in the beginning but if you use it a lot, the lite version is not enough. You can upgrade, if you pay...

If you enroll for subcourses, you are charged each time you submit another small part.

the classes itself are good but Coursera is not clear on how much you need to pay in the end. The prices they let you believe seem reasonable but there are hidden extra costs.

교육 기관: Javier J

2020년 8월 20일

There are a lot of things wrong with this course: The labs need to be updated, we are asking to do something that didn't work in the labs. We are also ask to submit links, and the submission box does not allow clickable links. The Quizzes that doesn't show the question, the all or nothing peer reviewers, all of this is in the discussion forums, but there is not enough support staff.

교육 기관: Varun C

2020년 8월 6일

One star for the fact that the Lab notebooks were flooded with errors, you would need more time fixing the errors rather than going through them,

Also, in peer graded assignments, some of the links submitted aren't processed as hyperlinks and cannot be copy pasted either, so there's no way to view them.

Very bad experience on this one.

교육 기관: Dennis M K

2020년 10월 11일

This obscene deadlines are impossible to say the least. If you wanted us to pay you the two months immediately you could have just stated it on the terms... I would rather pay all the three months worth of tuition immediately than wait almost to months to finish this course.