Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM 기술 네트워크의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,133개의 평가

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

최상위 리뷰

LD

2019년 10월 23일

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

2020년 3월 3일

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.

Very good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 829개 리뷰 중 701~725

교육 기관: Ramsrinivas A

2020년 1월 29일

It is excellent, especially getting to know about foursquare ApI is exciting. But still some part of the codes can be explained from the scratch

교육 기관: Sylvian

2020년 8월 21일

Some courses where not as good as others, but the value you get with the lab, provided you keep them and understand them, are of great value.

교육 기관: Baptiste M

2019년 11월 27일

Solid finisher with enough freedom and constraints to give a framework for notation yet remaining interesting while preventing to drift away.

교육 기관: Peter D

2020년 2월 17일

The course is absolutely a good one for beginners, a category which i fall into. I am sure it will help me in my career as a data scientist.

교육 기관: Jianxu S

2019년 9월 21일

An excellent course to learn how to use location data in data science. The last couple of sections can be long hours but worth the effort.

교육 기관: Jonah V J

2020년 4월 9일

This course is an eye opener for me. It has open another chapter in my career develoment. Am greatly greatful to all my instructors

교육 기관: Pothakamuri S S

2020년 9월 27일

Great course to start your data science proficiency. Courses are brilliantly organised and notebooks were of great experience.

교육 기관: J K

2019년 7월 1일

awesome project, but report writing and report preparing is very tough task, youngsters don't like time waste on report

교육 기관: Liam M

2019년 3월 11일

A good finish to the course, but a bit too much work. This final project + report + presentation seemed a bit excessive

교육 기관: Phuong A V

2020년 4월 23일

Challenging but interesting course. It help me to review everything I have learned and apply it in my real problem.

교육 기관: Frederico G F J

2020년 8월 13일

Some topics repeat from module to module. The exercises seemed to advanced for the knowledge taught in the videos.

교육 기관: Cebe C

2020년 3월 12일

THough the capstone was very useful, my project was not accurate enough as Four-Square did not give accurate data

교육 기관: Michael M

2021년 7월 12일

Solid course. Good intro, does not go too deep, definitely will need to supplement, especially with statistics

교육 기관: LAURA T G

2020년 5월 3일

The last modules need to be reviewed in order to remove updating or errors

On the other hand it was just great

교육 기관: Hunter I

2020년 4월 21일

Enjoyed actual application of skills learned for the first time in all these courses for the certificate lol

교육 기관: yelamanchili v r

2020년 6월 13일

good to have it very complicated unless you complete the previous courses of this relavent specialization

교육 기관: Hugo R

2019년 10월 21일

The contents of the courses are good, but I feel that there could be more support to student questions.

교육 기관: Alex S

2019년 3월 10일

Good course that teaches the fundamentals of Data Science, although not much focus on machine learning.

교육 기관: Wilton B

2019년 9월 29일

Challenging and good, it is good to be creative and invest the necessary hours to get a good project.

교육 기관: Seungwon ( S

2019년 6월 9일

touch assignment but it drives me to keep studying and research from several sources on the web. ;)

교육 기관: Mehregan K

2020년 9월 9일

This course allows you to apply modern techniques to real life tasks and consolidate your skills.

교육 기관: David R J

2020년 6월 28일

Really good, the only issue was the doubts I could have and I had to search them on the internet.

교육 기관: Haoyu S

2022년 4월 28일

Very useful for knowing the basics for data analysis, data vsiualization, and machine learning.

교육 기관: Marcos C S

2021년 7월 26일

excellent, the most important was the final project. the practice was useful - very practical

교육 기관: Ammar B

2020년 5월 29일

Excellent course for applying the knowledge learned throughout the certificate program.