학생용
Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,144개의 평가
658개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

LD
2019년 10월 23일

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG
2020년 3월 3일

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 653개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: 朱晓琳

2019년 4월 28일

This capstone project is challenge and fun. You are going to use what you have learned to complete an anlysis of a topic. What is more meaningful thing is that you can learn from others by reading their report and code.

교육 기관: Ka M W

2020년 5월 3일

Great course. Capstone project courses always sounds intimidating. Nevertheless with the first three weeks with some practices and guidance, it made the final project exercise very much enjoyable. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Bhavesh G

2020년 4월 9일

I learn lot many new things during this course to complete my capstone project. I specially thanks to Instructor Alex Aklson, who taught location based API i.e. foursquare, neighborhood segmentation and clustering.

교육 기관: Antonio S

2020년 3월 30일

Great course! A few suggestions to improve might be: make sure the labs.cognitiveclass notebook page work - it's had had problems for weeks; some of the exercise notebooks from the IBM authors have blatant typos.

교육 기관: Amit A

2019년 11월 18일

I am glad to have taken up this course and it was very well crafted assignment that allows you to use your skills from pandas, data visualization, Foursquare API and machine learning algorithms to name a few.

교육 기관: Sergei M

2019년 7월 9일

Excellent course that at the same time provides rich set of tools to get insights from raw data and also stimulate to learn a bunch of additional methods and techniques to make this capstone project perfect!

교육 기관: Aastha M

2020년 11월 22일

This course helped me to apply the Data Science learnings which I learnt throughout the course. Thank you Coursera and IBM for providing such a wonderful opportunity and helping me enhance my skill set.

교육 기관: Abhishek P G

2020년 7월 7일

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

JR

교육 기관: JUAN S M P

2020년 8월 23일

Great course ! Although it was the most difficult one for me, I enjoyed to much putting all pieces together to solve a problem in the real world ! Thank you very much to the professor an to IBM !

교육 기관: David M

2020년 6월 6일

This Program was well structured, it was a great combination of learning and problem solving. You also got a great chance to see how useful data can be and how easy it is to make it work for you

교육 기관: Franco M V

2020년 6월 8일

Incredible experience! It was a project where we were encourage to apply all the knowledge we learn through the entire programe. This kind of projects make the learning process so enjoyable!

교육 기관: Manik K

2020년 4월 27일

Excellent chance to push in every concept learnt so far. Best thing about the course is the chance to self identify a problem and find the solutions all by ourselves. Great Content. Thanks !

교육 기관: Aniruddh M

2020년 8월 9일

This course gives a good overall exposure, in terms of providing the freedom to choose your own set of tasks and explore things on your own, just like any real life projects. I enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Tsungai J M

2020년 1월 16일

Very challenging but truly rewarding. I learnt a lot through the mistakes I made throughout the project but there is a lot of support on the forum and the internet to help with any issue.

교육 기관: Ted H

2019년 7월 9일

This is a great course and lots of fun. But it is a big commitment and you need to take it seriously. To get the most out of this course you will need to spend at least 30 hours doing it.

교육 기관: AKPAN, G E

2020년 2월 9일

What a wonderful way to complete the '9 courses' IBM Data Science Professional Certificate training! Applied Data Science Capstone is the best way to delve into professional experience.

교육 기관: Florence

2020년 5월 2일

It is important to improve our knowledge. Project creation is very interesting.

And being able to correct other students, allows you to see other projects and improve your knowledge.

교육 기관: Houssam A

2019년 12월 13일

A real data science projet. This one took me the most time between all other courses in this formation. I is useful and make you work with real problems and searching for real data.

교육 기관: Zayed R

2019년 9월 18일

Well design course for the Capstone project. It's bit challenges to do complete. Finally got the knowledge to applied the data science technique to find the insight of the data.

교육 기관: Samy P

2020년 6월 17일

This was a great learning experience for me. I wish to thank every instructor for this course. Thanks again, for putting together a wonderful syllabus and excellent exercises.

교육 기관: satyagopal k

2020년 7월 15일

ThIs course has given me practical experience in data science concepts and how to use the foursquare api with our projects. Thanks to coursera and the instructor Alex Aklson.

교육 기관: Filipe S M G

2019년 9월 5일

This is the most difficult and time consuming part of the specialization. However, it gives a feeling that we are working in something meaningful, in a realistic application.

교육 기관: Jesús A S G

2020년 12월 15일

practice Pandas, API, Folium, Geospacial Data, (libraries), understand how to use clustering, it helped me a lot to review and practice what I learnt in this specialization.

교육 기관: Jingxia Z

2020년 3월 11일

It is the last one of the 9 courses of IBM Data Science Certificate. It is the hardest one while it helps people check how well they have learnt for the whole certificate!

교육 기관: Pola A N J

2020년 6월 14일

The assignments were a lot of fun. They were difficult and encouraged me to think like a data scientist, and apply some of the skills picked up over the previous courses.