Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,089개의 평가
644개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

LD
2019년 10월 23일

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG
2020년 3월 3일

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 641개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Cassandra d C

2020년 5월 31일

The best course I have taken so far. Report structure at the end could be better and I felt like I needed more than two weeks, but this course teaches self-sufficiency.

교육 기관: Leon H

2019년 11월 27일

Excellent and challenging. Had great fun doing it. Learned a lot and the capstone project was an interesting way to cover all that was learned. Proud of my achievement.

교육 기관: Reham A T

2020년 10월 1일

Great way of designing the project through which it wraps up everything I learned during the IBM Data Science Program .. Thanks for all the trainers .. Thanks Coursera

교육 기관: KIRAN V T

2020년 5월 8일

This is awesome course which taught me a lot regarding the datascience process and methedolog. Also this is one of the very few courses which teach the foursquares API

교육 기관: Wilfredo A

2018년 10월 17일

I really feel that I learned a lot in this capstone although I know we have a long way to go. The course helped me keep my motivation up to keep learning Data Science

교육 기관: Saeed A A Q

2020년 5월 12일

The best certificate for serious learners. It takes you from zero to hero. Very well structured and presented. Loved the material, the videos and the hands on Labs.

교육 기관: Matthew L

2019년 12월 16일

This course was fantastic and provided invaluable hands-on experience with data science and machine learning that is immediately applicable to real world projects.

교육 기관: Alfredo P

2020년 2월 25일

Some quiz answers are wrong and need correction. Overall the course is great, I would recommend improving the project instructions to be more clear and specific.

교육 기관: Hoang A Q N

2019년 12월 29일

I learn new skills from this course, especially how to establish the Github profile and use it as my portfolio; and using Foursquare API to for location analysis

교육 기관: Leandro R

2020년 8월 30일

This was an exceptional course. The whole package of 9 courses provided to me many new insights into the data science. Thanks for the instructors and Coursera.

교육 기관: Konstantina V

2019년 11월 9일

The best way to learn is to apply things into practice and spend time testing how all these techniques can help you answer the questions you are interested in.

교육 기관: Frederick O

2020년 1월 29일

I learned a lot -- more than I was expecting. Also, the course was structured for finishing small portions of the capstone - so you are not too overwhelmed.

교육 기관: Sudeepta C

2020년 3월 25일

It is a wonderful opportunity to learn and gain insights into this field. The contents are lucid and provide ample exposure to the concepts and technologies

교육 기관: Karl J

2020년 2월 25일

Probably the most valuable course of the specialization, just setting you off to basically "Do a data project" in a comprehensive way from start to finish.

교육 기관: Satya V P C

2019년 8월 17일

Very good that, This modules makes the preparer to learn and practically implement the concepts what is learned in the last 8 modules.

This is very helpful.

교육 기관: Chayapol M

2020년 4월 11일

Thank you so much. Although this course was diffiicult for beginner. But if you keep practice and clutch. You can become the professional of data science.

교육 기관: Demetrius M

2019년 7월 29일

This course is great for testing all of the knowledge acquired throughout the Program and providing a good start to a professional portfolio of projects.

교육 기관: Serena R T

2020년 2월 9일

I am proud of myself to be able to complete all the courses until the last project in this course!

Lectures and lab assignment is sufficient and helpful.

교육 기관: Jonathan J W

2019년 9월 1일

Good examples, very practical. Also, good capstone project, well structured with the sections very close to the real world data science analytic report.

교육 기관: George S

2020년 9월 9일

This course provided a foundation to build my data science knowledge and career!

Highly recommend to anyone willing to start learning the basics of DS.

교육 기관: Israel S S

2019년 9월 25일

This course was especially demanding, but demonstrating what has been learned throughout the 9 modules is an excellent way to close this certification

교육 기관: NGO T N

2019년 4월 14일

The capstone project combines a variety of skills such as web scraping, data processing, data visualization, machine learning and business analysis.

교육 기관: SAMUEL K R

2021년 1월 25일

Great Course gives a solid foundation for one to start a career in Data Science. I am grateful that I enrolled for the whole program with 9 courses

교육 기관: Melissa k

2020년 6월 16일

Clear enough but please update the video for foursquare API since the cover page of the web has changed so it difference with the one in the video

교육 기관: Rahul C

2020년 8월 19일

The Best thing about the entire course. It gives a real-world application-oriented approach for beginners, really useful in the practical world.