Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,048개의 평가
809개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

최상위 리뷰

LD

2019년 10월 23일

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

2020년 3월 3일

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 813개 리뷰 중 776~800

교육 기관: Ozkan K

2019년 9월 15일

I did not find the project relevant to the rest of the course

교육 기관: Rosana R

2020년 11월 11일

It is difficult. I will like more support from the teachers.

교육 기관: Alberto I A

2019년 12월 23일

Broken links in samples and csv data files.

교육 기관: Ramakrishnan S

2021년 1월 23일

Didnt complete the project, Un enrolling

교육 기관: Rebecca L

2022년 3월 29일

Not really elaborate for a capstone.

교육 기관: Artem R

2021년 11월 5일

Long time check of the submissions.

교육 기관: Charles J

2020년 5월 3일

some lab codes cannot run smoothly

교육 기관: Abdul M A

2019년 9월 25일

very vague with the information

교육 기관: Amey S P

2020년 2월 11일

It is good for beginners.

교육 기관: Akshay I

2020년 7월 25일

Hardness Level High

교육 기관: 赵圆方

2019년 3월 16일

really difficult

교육 기관: Scott W

2021년 6월 16일

This review was written after taking the other courses in the IBM Data Science certificate.

The certificate as a whole is well worth it, in my opinion, and I feel like I learned a lot about the different aspects and methods to data science, which makes the way this particular course is written all the more baffling.

I have no idea why, after weeks or even months of learning about all these different data science aspects including machine learning, SQL, and other topics, this finishing course is almost entirely centered around the FourSquare API and being forced to use location data specifically.

This course in particular needs a rethink, especially in the subject matter department. Instructions in the labs are vague, and in some cases, don't even work properly. Code is given without explanation of what it does. Only one person needs to grade your project for you to get the final grade.

By far the worst course of the entire certificate.

교육 기관: Bob D

2022년 2월 7일

A comprehensive recap of the skills learned on the course, but once again full of typos, errors and technical issues. The capstone project itself was an incredibly dull way to bring all the information together, leading to a presentation containing almost no insight. The choice sof data and visualisations made little sense, essentially turning this into brainless donkey work.

교육 기관: Hailu K

2021년 9월 10일

It serves better as a review project than threading all previous courses than as a real project. Especially that the final report is just ridiculous... No one in real working situation would submit such a report: they'd upset their stakeholders.

교육 기관: Pablo D B

2019년 7월 30일

It would have been better if the assignment were split on previous courses. IMHO, this course was way longer than the other courses of the specialization

교육 기관: Diego A F P

2020년 6월 16일

Many errors in the lab and some code were not properly explained. The quality of this module was not as good as the others.

교육 기관: Karol S

2020년 5월 16일

One of the worst mooc ever, content outdated, lessons not real life, and absolute lack of feedback on final assignment

교육 기관: Mutlu O

2020년 4월 7일

LABs in this course had quite a lot of bugs which costed me a lot of time and nerves.

교육 기관: David H

2020년 4월 3일

Massive issues with Labs not working; parts of segments too superficiel explained

교육 기관: leonardo f

2021년 1월 18일

Instructor should explain how to make a capstone project and what is

교육 기관: Fabian S

2020년 12월 31일

External services to be used do not live up to the standards.

교육 기관: keshav a

2022년 5월 17일

Very basic course not upto the level of the industry

교육 기관: 王逸洋

2020년 10월 15일

I would prefer to have a self-designed project.

교육 기관: RITIK S

2020년 3월 31일

Need some more guidance on Capstone