Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,006개의 평가
808개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

최상위 리뷰

LD

2019년 10월 23일

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

2020년 3월 3일

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 812개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Hoang A Q N

2019년 12월 29일

I learn new skills from this course, especially how to establish the Github profile and use it as my portfolio; and using Foursquare API to for location analysis

교육 기관: Goose0x

2021년 8월 30일

This course covered all of the fundamentals and gave me a greater understanding of the concepts, thought process, and tools required for the Data Science field.

교육 기관: Leandro L R

2020년 8월 30일

This was an exceptional course. The whole package of 9 courses provided to me many new insights into the data science. Thanks for the instructors and Coursera.

교육 기관: Konstantina V

2019년 11월 9일

The best way to learn is to apply things into practice and spend time testing how all these techniques can help you answer the questions you are interested in.

교육 기관: Frederick O

2020년 1월 29일

I learned a lot -- more than I was expecting. Also, the course was structured for finishing small portions of the capstone - so you are not too overwhelmed.

교육 기관: Sudeepta C

2020년 3월 25일

It is a wonderful opportunity to learn and gain insights into this field. The contents are lucid and provide ample exposure to the concepts and technologies

교육 기관: Karl J

2020년 2월 25일

Probably the most valuable course of the specialization, just setting you off to basically "Do a data project" in a comprehensive way from start to finish.

교육 기관: Satya V P C

2019년 8월 17일

Very good that, This modules makes the preparer to learn and practically implement the concepts what is learned in the last 8 modules.

This is very helpful.

교육 기관: Chayapol M

2020년 4월 11일

Thank you so much. Although this course was diffiicult for beginner. But if you keep practice and clutch. You can become the professional of data science.

교육 기관: Demetrius M

2019년 7월 29일

This course is great for testing all of the knowledge acquired throughout the Program and providing a good start to a professional portfolio of projects.

교육 기관: Hichem D

2021년 4월 6일

The course is a very good opportunity to practice the skills gained during the previous courses and also play the role of a data scientist. I enjoyed it

교육 기관: Serena R T

2020년 2월 9일

I am proud of myself to be able to complete all the courses until the last project in this course!

Lectures and lab assignment is sufficient and helpful.

교육 기관: Jonathan J W

2019년 9월 1일

Good examples, very practical. Also, good capstone project, well structured with the sections very close to the real world data science analytic report.

교육 기관: George S

2020년 9월 9일

This course provided a foundation to build my data science knowledge and career!

Highly recommend to anyone willing to start learning the basics of DS.

교육 기관: Jeff S

2021년 2월 23일

This assignment really makes the overall course experience to be well worth it. I really felt a levelling up in python. Thanks for pushing me further!

교육 기관: Israel S S

2019년 9월 25일

This course was especially demanding, but demonstrating what has been learned throughout the 9 modules is an excellent way to close this certification

교육 기관: Thanh N N

2019년 4월 14일

The capstone project combines a variety of skills such as web scraping, data processing, data visualization, machine learning and business analysis.

교육 기관: Angel R A B

2021년 7월 28일

A bit complicated but fairly funny. It has been good to have the opportunity of putting into practice the knowledge acquired in the set of courses.

교육 기관: Samuel K R

2021년 1월 25일

Great Course gives a solid foundation for one to start a career in Data Science. I am grateful that I enrolled for the whole program with 9 courses

교육 기관: Abhishek D

2021년 7월 7일

Damn so happy after completing this course. Feeling so proud and delighted. This course is really amazing and gives you so much power and control.

교육 기관: Melissa k

2020년 6월 16일

Clear enough but please update the video for foursquare API since the cover page of the web has changed so it difference with the one in the video

교육 기관: Edward R A

2021년 12월 16일

T​hey will teach you the most important lesson of all ...

You really want to do it? Start thinking by your self with the tools they gave you ...

교육 기관: Rahul C

2020년 8월 19일

The Best thing about the entire course. It gives a real-world application-oriented approach for beginners, really useful in the practical world.

교육 기관: Daniel S R

2021년 11월 8일

This is an excellent opportunity to challenge yourself and apply all learnings from the courses of the professional certicate in Data Science.

교육 기관: Carlos N J

2020년 2월 28일

I really appreciated being able to apply my data science skills to a project of my own, in addition to learning some new things along the way!