Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,255개의 평가
670개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

LD
2019년 10월 23일

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG
2020년 3월 3일

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 665개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Jorge B P

2021년 1월 20일

It was very informative and well structured. I recommended for people with interest in exploring Data Science.

교육 기관: Jose L M

2020년 11월 9일

Excellent course. I don't have any knowledge before. I feel that I adquire great skills to start in this career

교육 기관: Rubenka B

2020년 5월 31일

I have a brand new job as a Data Scientist after working as an analyst for 2 years. Thank you Coursera and IBM!

교육 기관: Jason J D

2019년 9월 27일

Good course! The capstone project helped me strengthen the skills that I learnt throughout this specialization.

교육 기관: Christopher A B

2020년 12월 12일

Thank you to the instructors and Coursera platform developers for creating an engaging and challenging course.

교육 기관: Venkata R S

2019년 1월 13일

Great Course to implement your Data wrangling and all the learning that you got through out the specialization

교육 기관: Georgios L

2020년 6월 5일

The capstone allows a deeper examination of a problem and contributes to readiness to tackle real problems.

교육 기관: BETA R D

2020년 4월 12일

I have gained a very good hands-on experience with Git hub, Jupyter notebook, and many libraries of python .

교육 기관: Mo R

2019년 12월 3일

This course is a great place to apply all the concepts about Data Science that we have learned in 8 courses!

교육 기관: Arunjith M

2019년 7월 28일

This is where you apply what you learned. I must say it is challenging, interesting and absolutely great. !!

교육 기관: Diana

2020년 7월 3일

Very interesting assignment. The attendees can practice the important skills according to their own wishes.

교육 기관: Arun N

2020년 4월 19일

Completing this course have improved my confidence level in talking to customers on Data Science Subject

교육 기관: Bakyt N

2019년 3월 16일

I think it's a solid introductory specialization course for Data Scientists. And I think I recommend it.

교육 기관: Mirhabib A

2020년 7월 6일

Extremely good course to apply whatever I learnt before for adoption of my own project in Data Science!

교육 기관: Toni K

2020년 7월 1일

Excellent course. Very comprehensive for utilizing the skills learned throughout the entire curriculum.

교육 기관: Sayan M

2020년 6월 27일

The journey was awesome!! If any student wants to enjoy the sweetness of data, he or she must study it.

교육 기관: Walter C M

2020년 6월 14일

I really liked the course, very good

I didn't know anything about Pyhon and I learned a lot

Thank you

교육 기관: Sahil V D

2020년 11월 7일

Was able to supply my skills and learned a lot of Pratical skills for doing any data science project.

교육 기관: Abhishek G

2020년 12월 28일

This course is very resourceful and provides the maximum exposure as it contains only project work.

교육 기관: Dominique D

2020년 11월 28일

Great hands on experience! Thanks to all the teachers that contributed to the entire Certificate!!!

교육 기관: Anna B

2018년 11월 15일

The best opportunity to apply all mechanisms I learn during this specialization.

Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Nadhya P

2020년 5월 22일

challenging but a good taste of what we can expect when actually working on a data science project

교육 기관: Neha T

2019년 9월 21일

The experience was fabulous!! Learnt many concepts, particularly web scraping using Beautifulsoup.

교육 기관: Rohit M

2019년 2월 3일

This was a really cool project that really applies everything I learned during the specialization.

교육 기관: Ajit

2019년 12월 10일

Fantastic experience... Lots of new learning and room for self improvement... Keep it up.. Cheers