Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,007개의 평가
808개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

최상위 리뷰

LD

2019년 10월 23일

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

2020년 3월 3일

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 812개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Ankit k

2020년 4월 8일

A very well structured and comprehensive course.Good for people like me to make them familiar with Data Science.

교육 기관: Jorge B P

2021년 1월 20일

It was very informative and well structured. I recommended for people with interest in exploring Data Science.

교육 기관: Jose L M

2020년 11월 9일

Excellent course. I don't have any knowledge before. I feel that I adquire great skills to start in this career

교육 기관: Rubenka B

2020년 5월 31일

I have a brand new job as a Data Scientist after working as an analyst for 2 years. Thank you Coursera and IBM!

교육 기관: Jason J D

2019년 9월 27일

Good course! The capstone project helped me strengthen the skills that I learnt throughout this specialization.

교육 기관: Christopher A B

2020년 12월 12일

Thank you to the instructors and Coursera platform developers for creating an engaging and challenging course.

교육 기관: Venkata R S

2019년 1월 13일

Great Course to implement your Data wrangling and all the learning that you got through out the specialization

교육 기관: José M F M

2022년 5월 7일

This course is very important to those intending to work as Data Scientist. I strongly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Georgios L

2020년 6월 5일

The capstone allows a deeper examination of a problem and contributes to readiness to tackle real problems.

교육 기관: BETA R D

2020년 4월 12일

I have gained a very good hands-on experience with Git hub, Jupyter notebook, and many libraries of python .

교육 기관: Mo R

2019년 12월 3일

This course is a great place to apply all the concepts about Data Science that we have learned in 8 courses!

교육 기관: Arunjith M

2019년 7월 28일

This is where you apply what you learned. I must say it is challenging, interesting and absolutely great. !!

교육 기관: Diana

2020년 7월 3일

Very interesting assignment. The attendees can practice the important skills according to their own wishes.

교육 기관: RJP M

2022년 4월 27일

A challenging final course and project using a lot of the lessons learned in the IBM Data Science course!

교육 기관: Juan M F

2022년 2월 17일

Aweasome Certification about Data Science wherefrom I have learnt a lof of cutting-edge new technologies.

교육 기관: Arun N

2020년 4월 19일

Completing this course have improved my confidence level in talking to customers on Data Science Subject

교육 기관: Bakyt N

2019년 3월 16일

I think it's a solid introductory specialization course for Data Scientists. And I think I recommend it.

교육 기관: Mirhabib A

2020년 7월 6일

Extremely good course to apply whatever I learnt before for adoption of my own project in Data Science!

교육 기관: Toni K

2020년 7월 1일

Excellent course. Very comprehensive for utilizing the skills learned throughout the entire curriculum.

교육 기관: Sayan M

2020년 6월 27일

The journey was awesome!! If any student wants to enjoy the sweetness of data, he or she must study it.

교육 기관: Walter C M

2020년 6월 14일

I really liked the course, very good

I didn't know anything about Pyhon and I learned a lot

Thank you

교육 기관: Sahil V D

2020년 11월 7일

Was able to supply my skills and learned a lot of Pratical skills for doing any data science project.

교육 기관: Hazem A M S

2022년 3월 9일

It gather various skills. Much effort is performed from instructors and lab providers. Many thanks.

교육 기관: Abhishek G

2020년 12월 28일

This course is very resourceful and provides the maximum exposure as it contains only project work.

교육 기관: Dominique D

2020년 11월 28일

Great hands on experience! Thanks to all the teachers that contributed to the entire Certificate!!!