Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
2,925개의 평가
285개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

LD

Oct 24, 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

TM

Jan 16, 2020

Very challenging but truly rewarding. I learnt a lot through the mistakes I made throughout the project but there is a lot of support on the forum and the internet to help with any issue.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 283개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Ravindra D

Nov 20, 2019

Hands on project it involves and let us do all the concepts learnt so far.

교육 기관: Varun V

Mar 13, 2019

The course should have explained more about using the Four Squrae API.

교육 기관: Roger S

Jan 18, 2019

Hard final assignment. But a good way to wrap up the certificate.

교육 기관: Constantinos L

Nov 02, 2019

Was very good although I was expecting something more advanced

교육 기관: VIGNESHKUMAR R

Dec 25, 2019

Learn new concept in this course .Thanks to IBM and coursera.

교육 기관: Fabio A

May 24, 2019

Very Difficult to finish..big last project

교육 기관: Siwarak L

Feb 11, 2020

The detail of the course is quite limited.

교육 기관: Yu M C

Dec 24, 2019

very long to get anything reviewed.

교육 기관: alberto i

Aug 01, 2019

Kind of difficult for beginners

교육 기관: 王童燕

Jan 07, 2020

Interesting projects included!

교육 기관: Napattarapon P

Sep 12, 2019

Useful course for starter

교육 기관: Hardik R S

Feb 24, 2019

Little bit hard

교육 기관: Deepak N

Aug 12, 2019

Good exposure.

교육 기관: YIFAN H

Nov 10, 2019

真的难,对我这个初学者来说

교육 기관: Angam P

Sep 15, 2019

great course

교육 기관: Magnus B

Jun 10, 2019

Fun course!

교육 기관: Satishkumar M

Jan 09, 2020

Average

교육 기관: Brandon S

Jul 27, 2019

I think I was a tougher critic of my own project than anyone else was going to be; the rubric for peer-grading was almost entirely about presentation with little emphasis on the data analysis itself. The requirement to use Foursquare's API was a limitation on the possible topics for the project, and Foursquare's documentation of endpoints fails to disclose that some fields such as Rating are the result of proprietary, unusual calculations that are unlikely to correlate strongly with any simple data.

교육 기관: Sisir K

Apr 21, 2019

Very challenging. A lot of the things you have to do in the final project are things you must figure out on your own, since they're not explained in any previous lessons.

교육 기관: Mohammad Q

Sep 02, 2019

This course is about applying what you learn on a free form project.. but you should use Foursquare API which it might be challenging little bit to deal with..

교육 기관: Mbongeni N M

Feb 13, 2019

The instructor of the capstone saved this specialization for me.

교육 기관: Ozkan K

Sep 15, 2019

I did not find the project relevant to the rest of the course

교육 기관: Alberto I A

Dec 23, 2019

Broken links in samples and csv data files.

교육 기관: Abdul M A

Sep 25, 2019

very vague with the information