Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM 기술 네트워크의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,129개의 평가

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

최상위 리뷰

LD

2019년 10월 23일

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

2020년 3월 3일

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.

Very good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 829개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: RJP M

2022년 4월 27일

A challenging final course and project using a lot of the lessons learned in the IBM Data Science course!

교육 기관: Juan M F

2022년 2월 17일

Aweasome Certification about Data Science wherefrom I have learnt a lof of cutting-edge new technologies.

교육 기관: Arun N

2020년 4월 19일

Completing this course have improved my confidence level in talking to customers on Data Science Subject

교육 기관: Bakyt N

2019년 3월 16일

I think it's a solid introductory specialization course for Data Scientists. And I think I recommend it.

교육 기관: Abu A

2020년 7월 6일

Extremely good course to apply whatever I learnt before for adoption of my own project in Data Science!

교육 기관: Toni K

2020년 7월 1일

Excellent course. Very comprehensive for utilizing the skills learned throughout the entire curriculum.

교육 기관: Sayan M

2020년 6월 27일

The journey was awesome!! If any student wants to enjoy the sweetness of data, he or she must study it.

교육 기관: Walter C M

2020년 6월 14일

I really liked the course, very good

I didn't know anything about Pyhon and I learned a lot

Thank you

교육 기관: Sahil V D

2020년 11월 7일

Was able to supply my skills and learned a lot of Pratical skills for doing any data science project.

교육 기관: Hazem A M S

2022년 3월 9일

It gather various skills. Much effort is performed from instructors and lab providers. Many thanks.

교육 기관: Abhishek G

2020년 12월 28일

This course is very resourceful and provides the maximum exposure as it contains only project work.

교육 기관: Dominique D

2020년 11월 28일

Great hands on experience! Thanks to all the teachers that contributed to the entire Certificate!!!

교육 기관: Anna B

2018년 11월 15일

The best opportunity to apply all mechanisms I learn during this specialization.

Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Nadhya P

2020년 5월 22일

challenging but a good taste of what we can expect when actually working on a data science project

교육 기관: Neha T

2019년 9월 21일

The experience was fabulous!! Learnt many concepts, particularly web scraping using Beautifulsoup.

교육 기관: Bhavani S R M

2019년 2월 3일

This was a really cool project that really applies everything I learned during the specialization.

교육 기관: Kwan Y M

2022년 3월 24일

A well-guied project that allows you to show all the skills you jhave learn from prevoius courses

교육 기관: AC

2019년 12월 10일

Fantastic experience... Lots of new learning and room for self improvement... Keep it up.. Cheers

교육 기관: José A E L

2020년 5월 13일

Excellent Course and challenge project to put in practice everything learned in previous courses

교육 기관: Erick A

2020년 5월 10일

Excelente oportunidad para poner en práctica todo lo aprendido a lo largo de la especialización

교육 기관: Appala N

2019년 10월 8일

I feel very challenging and very encouraged for this course

Thanks to IBM team for this course.

교육 기관: vajratiya v

2020년 10월 27일

The course is easy to understand but the workshop is quite tough especially the final session.

교육 기관: Ajay K M

2018년 12월 22일

Thoroughly enjoyed!

Great Learning experience. Thank you very much for such a wonderful course.

교육 기관: David C G

2021년 8월 31일

Excellent course, it takes you over the full excersise of doing a small data science project.

교육 기관: Joshua S

2021년 8월 30일

Challenging but both educational and enjoyable. I have learned a lot over the past 6 months.