Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,613개의 평가
145개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

TH

Jul 10, 2019

This is a great course and lots of fun. But it is a big commitment and you need to take it seriously. To get the most out of this course you will need to spend at least 30 hours doing it.

YS

Jul 10, 2019

This course is instructive and challenging at the same time. Now I do wish I know a bit more about python and pandas before I jump in this course. But in the end I managed to get through.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 145개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mohitkumar R

Jan 13, 2019

Great course,and exercise .Best resource for start in data scuence

교육 기관: Venkata R S

Jan 14, 2019

Great Course to implement your Data wrangling and all the learning that you got through out the specialization

교육 기관: Kathleen P

Dec 31, 2018

Difficult and fulfilling.

교육 기관: SHISHUO

Jan 04, 2019

Helpful for skill enhancement and development!

교육 기관: Serdar M

Jan 25, 2019

I liked this course the most,

great job, everyone contributed

교육 기관: Manivannan D

Mar 20, 2019

Happy learning of Data science course and very useful to my carrier growth.

교육 기관: Ganapathi N K

Mar 21, 2019

Fantastic experience

교육 기관: Alessandro R M

Mar 20, 2019

super!

교육 기관: JAYANTA M

Mar 22, 2019

This is a complete course on the basics of data science

교육 기관: Victor L

Feb 08, 2019

Thank you very much for the course.

Wonderful experience!

교육 기관: Emmit K

Feb 09, 2019

Great techniques that are applicable in the real world.

교육 기관: Ganesh P

Apr 03, 2019

good course

교육 기관: Chris G

Apr 07, 2019

Challenging course that allowed you to apply all that you learned. Forced to learn multiple APIs to complete final project.

교육 기관: Maneesh H D

Apr 09, 2019

Really good and fun to go thru the complete lifecycle of a data science assignment

교육 기관: Janki K

Apr 08, 2019

Great experience doing Assignment!!

Thank you for opportunity

교육 기관: Galib H K

Apr 10, 2019

The Capstone project was great. It helped me to get some hands-on experiment on data Science. Just one thing, the project should be more open and the restriction of using Foursquare API should not be there. Overall, great course really!

교육 기관: Nhan T N

Apr 14, 2019

The capstone project combines a variety of skills such as web scraping, data processing, data visualization, machine learning and business analysis.

교육 기관: Gurnam S

Mar 04, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Jaione T A

Mar 14, 2019

Very instructive course, hard work but helps cement your python and data science knowledge.

교육 기관: Isabella R

Mar 15, 2019

Great course! Challenging and very useful!

교육 기관: Bakyt N

Mar 16, 2019

I think it's a solid introductory specialization course for Data Scientists. And I think I recommend it.

교육 기관: Ajay K M

Dec 22, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed!

Great Learning experience. Thank you very much for such a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Jonathan

Dec 09, 2018

Challenging

교육 기관: Cristopher M

Jan 08, 2019

Very good chance to practice what you learned in IBM DSC course.

교육 기관: Bhavani S R M

Feb 04, 2019

This was a really cool project that really applies everything I learned during the specialization.